IRCTC — Refund of Fare through TDR File

 
13 Reviews
 Anup Kumar Ray
I booked a e-ticket and as the train got cancelled, I filed TDR for the refund of my Fare. the customer care people said that I would be getting it after 90 days.
It has been 120 days over and still the refund is not done. The status is still showing as "Admin Approved". I have furnished the details of TDR filing below.

Please let me know, how to get my money back.

TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey 01/8/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 1275.00
Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 1295.00
Train No 2664 Railway Zone SER
From Station CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Anup Kumar Ray 23 Male B1 0049 Booked



Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Filing Date : 12-Aug-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Friend,
TDR NORMALLY TAKING 6 TO 7 MONTHS AS PER MY BEST EXP. BECAUSE I AM ALSO A BOOKING AGENT AND ON THE 10TH OF DECEMBER MY PAYMENT APPROVED FROM GGM (IT TAKES 4 MONTHS) AND MANY STILL PENDING.
SO WAIT & WATCH YOUR PAYMENT WILL SURELY RETURN, BUT HOW TAKES MORE TIME I CANT SAY.
PNR NO [protected]
TRAIN NO 6124/ANANTAPURI EXP
DATE 13/01/2009
CLASS SLEEPER[SL]
REASON NOT TRAVELLED DUE TO PERSONAL WORK
KINDLY REFUND, THANKING YOU
Ticket details are given below:

PNR Number : [protected]
>Booked On :[protected]
>Transaction ID : [protected]
>Ticket Type : eticket
>Class : SL
>Date Of Journey : 10/5/2009
>Ticket Charge : Rs 120.00
>Internet Service Charge : Rs 10.00
>Suvidhaa Infoserve Pvt Ltd Total : Rs 130.00
>Train No : 3008
>From Station : PALWAL JN
>To Station : AGRA CANTT
>Quota : General
Ticket details :
PNR Number :[protected]
Booked On : 09/04/2010
Transaction ID : [protected]
Ticket Type : e-ticket
Class : 3AC
Date Of Journey : 23/04/2010
Ticket Charge : Rs 1143
IRCTC Charge:Rs 20
Train No : 0145
From Station :MUMBAI CST
To Station : LUCKNOW NR
Quata : General
Reason :Because i have not remember that my ticket is on 23/04/2010.Instead of that i thought my ticket is on 24/04/2010. Kindly Redfund. THANKING YOU!
Due to train late, I request to please refund my train fair because I am not jurned to this this train.The train no of the train is 13050, Date of journey 3-2-11, The PNR no of the ticket is [protected], The name of passenger is RAHUL GUPTA, AGE-21 years, male.station from jalandhar cant to lucknow, date of booking 1-2-11, class AC3.THANK YOU
Dear Sir/Madam,

We have booked train ticket through IRCTC on 26/2/2011 vide PNR No. [protected] and transaction ID [protected].
Train Name VSKP Garibrath from Vishakhapatnam to Secunderabad, Date of journey 28/2/2011. Actually what happend
is train was cancelled by South Central Railway. But we have not received booked ticket amount till date. kindly do the
needful as early as possible.

Thanks & Regards,

Passengers details
B RANGA BABU 37 M
B SRI BHAVANI 31 F
UMA MAHESWARARAO 48 M
PNR-Number :[protected]
Train Number : 12679
Train Name : COIMBATORE EXP
Date : 7 - Feb - 2013
From Station : MAS
To station : SA Reservation upto : SA
Boarding point : MAS
Class : 2S
No of passengers : 1
Reason: Passenger not travelled..
Please kindly Refund my ticket..

IRCTC — STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS from 120 days

Sir/madam,
A TICKET WAS BOOKED THROUGH IRCTC ON 28 NOV 2012 PNR Number: [protected] FROM jind haryana to nangloi delhi for journey on 29/11/2012, TRAIN WAS LATE BY 10 HOURS, TDR WAS FILLED IN PROPER TIME LIMITATIONS BUT EVEN AFTER 120 DAYS , STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS

Any body got this refund after filing TDR ..?
Pleased do update.
I've also filed TDR last week, but status does not changed still.

-Anil
PNR NO [protected],
TRANSACTION ID- NGPAY [protected]
PNR NO [protected],
TRANSACTION ID –NGPAY [protected]

Pl update me as when my money will refund ?Above is my details

Mukesh Sharma
Dear Concerned,


Please find below ticket details and I have entered the TDR on the same day due to train late more than 3 hours but there is no refund after 120 days and many times contact to customer care but there is no refund.

Please do the needful.

Name- Saiyad Hussain
Contact No. [protected]
PNR No. [protected]
TDR date 6.6.2014
Dear Concerned,


Please find below ticket details and I have entered the TDR on the same day due to train late more than 3 hours but there is no refund after 120 days and many times contact to customer care but there is no refund.

Please do the needful.

Name- Saiyad Hussain
Contact No. [protected]
PNR No. [protected]
TDR date 6.6.2014

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    7228
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    142
    phone
    +91 11 3934 XXXX
    location
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    IRCTC - Refund of Fare through TDR File
    www.bdomains.com