Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IRCTC — Generating two e-tickets for one individual

To

General Manager/Operations,
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation,
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
16 Parliament Street,
New Delhi - 110 001.


1. Please refer my e-mail dated 16 Dec 2007.

2. Your kind attention is drawn once again that while booking e-ticket through irctc,due to processing problems two tickets have been booked on same personal details, whearas journey was undertaken for TRANSACTION ID: [protected] on PNR NO:[protected] from PUNE to BELGAUM by TRAIN NO:1097 ,coach no:S4 , bearth no:12.

3. Your are requested to reimburse the charges for TRANSACTION ID:[protected] to my CITIBANK ACCOUNT. The details of tickets are given below.

S# transactionID PNR Number From To Date Of Journey BOOKED ON
1 [protected] [protected] PUNE BGM[protected] [protected]
2 [protected] [protected] PUNE BGM[protected] [protected]

4. This also points finger towards shortcoming of software of irctc which has generated two e-tickets against the same paticulars of one indivual. Indian Railway needs to make note of this.

5. IRCTC and Citibank are requested to refund the recovered amount .

THANKS
AK DUBEY
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have the same problem..but I dont know what to do now.


thanks....
mithun kumar
To

General Manager/Operations,
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation,
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
16 Parliament Street,
New Delhi - 110 001.


1. Please refer my IRCTC ID: vaithya83

2. Your kind attention is drawn once again that while booking e-ticket through irctc, due to processing problems two tickets have been booked on same personal details, whearas journey was undertaken for TRANSACTION ID: [protected] on PNR NO:[protected] from CHENNAI EGMORE to RAMESWARAM by TRAIN NO:7613/RAMESWARAM EXP ., fare..416+10 (deduced twice from my account)

3. Your are requested to reimburse the charges for TRANSACTION ID:[protected] to my ICICI ACCOUNT. The details of tickets are given below.


4. This also points finger towards shortcoming of software of irctc which has generated two e-tickets against the same paticulars of one indivual. Indian Railway needs to make note of this.

5. IRCTC and ICICI are requested to refund the recovered amount .

THANKS
V.Vaithyanarayanan
IRCTC ID: vaithya83

Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected] Transaction ID [protected]
Train No 7613 Train Name RAMESWARAM EXP
From Station CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) To Station RAMESWARAM(RMM)
Date 15/3/2008 Class SL
Boarding CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) Resv Upto RAMESWARAM(RMM)
Quota Tatkal Booked By







Ticket Details



S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
1 Vaithyanarayanan 24 Male Side_Lower





Payment Details
Payment Option ICICI
Ticket Charge Rs 416.00
Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00
Total Rs 426.00


Note: Please do the needful for refund my amount.
This is to the notice of southern railway department, that the
train charminar exp running from chennai to hyderabad & from
hyderabad to chennai always runs 3 to 4 hr late, resulting in
hytek travel for the passengers. This Friday (30/05/2008) charminar exp took at 7.03pm from Secunderabad and reached
chennai around 11.30am in the morning that almost 3& half hour late. Its schedule time of arrival in chennai is 8.15am.

And the Charminar exp from chennai to hyderabad sunday ( 01/06/2208) took around 6.13pm in the evening and reached
Hyderabad (nampally) around 10 am thats around 2 & half hour
late.

This is not only the case i have travelling with this train every friday & sunday to & fro from chennai to hyderabad for more
than one year this train charminar has reached on time only
on few occasion. We passenges feel very uncomfortable while
traveling for nearly 17 to 18hrs, normal jounrney hour is 14hrs.

Pls.i request the railway authorities to look into this issue. becos
this train never runs on schedule time, always runs min. 2 to 3 hrs
late.

Please do the needful
irctc should also provide the facility of onward journey and blank paper ticket online.
Dear Sir,

I am IRCTC Agent .I have booking online e-ticket problem is service unavailable problem.

Please improve your site speed fix that problem.

by

IRCTC AGENT.
IRCTC is not working..is there anything wrong with their Service or have stopped the service?
The train number 0682-special train going from kacheguda(AP) to Yashvanthpur Jn was supposed to arrive at kachiguda at 1:30AM and since then all the passengers are still waiting, till now the train has not arrived, its close to 10 hours. Is this special train organised by the government for our convenience or inconvenience. This irresponsible government gives us stress and trouble after taking our money. Can anyone prevent this from happening again?
sir,
I have rerserved one ticket to dindigul from changelpet for that TWO TIMES FARE DEDUCTED FROM
MY ATM OF INDIAN BANK.The ticket details are as below.
PNR NO : [protected]
TRAIN NO : 2635 VAIAGI EXP.
RESERVES ON : 27.06.09
JOURNEY DATE : 05.07.09
BOARDING POINT : CGL (CHANGELPET)
RESERVED UP TO : DINDIGUL.
As per my indian bank statement IRCTC IB FEE ATM WDL : 121.00
ATM WDL FEE : 10.00 The same amount deducted TWICE.
Here by i request you to refund ONE AMOUNT.Plese note that my ticket is not cancelled.my journey is confirmed. kindly do the need full.
I.ALBERT
I am planning to travel to my native in OCTOBER and I had to book a tatkal rail ticket. I don’t have enough time to spend in endless queues at various Indian Rail reservation counters and so I decided to use IRCTC (http://irctc.co.in) to book my tickets online at my home on broadband internet. I was aware that it was a big risk. I had to prepare a lot to do the successful booking at IRCTC. Tickets for the desired day starts getting booked 2 days in advance (that is today) at 8:00 AM and I was fully prepared. I got up early today and first logged in to net and checked whether everything is fine. I was able to login to IRCTC and it was very fast to use. I was confident that at 8 AM I will surely book my tickets in Suryanagri express.

Booking at IRCTC for festival season tickets is risky, unreliable and Herculean task.

At 7:55 AM I again started a fresh session at IRCTC and logged in. I prepared my query and got ready with all details. At 8 AM I pressed the OK button at IRCTC website and was shocked to see a blank page with "Service unavailable" message displayed. I kept trying many times. I tried with Internet Explorer, I tried with Mozilla firefox. Mostly it was not proceeding a single step after getting logged in to IRCTC website but Sometime I was able to proceed one or two step ahead and then it was displaying "Service unavailable" message or was hanging. I started getting frustrated. I was sure if I cannot book in next 15 minutes or so I cannot get a confirmed status railways reservation. I didn’t loose my heart and kept trying. Till 8:30, I might have logged in and logged out to IRCTC at least 100 times and somehow I could never proceed because of all the different kind of error displayed by IRCTC website. Looked like the server of IRCTC got unresponsive and got chocked due to heavy load at opening time. At 8:30 AM suddenly I could go one more step ahead and I saw status that the tickets are "NOT AVAILABLE". I lost the opportunity to book tickets on desired day. This is not the first time I had seen this happening.

All the services provided by Indian Railways are pathetic. Whether it’s catering, seating, security or even ticket booking. Indian Railways NOW claims they are in profit. They should utilize people's money to improve the services instead of going to all business schools to showcase there skills to convert a loss budget in profit budget and patting their own back.
To

General Manager/Operations,
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation,
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
16 Parliament Street,
New Delhi - 110 001
Sub: Refund for our unussed e-ticket Pnr no. [protected]
I would like to inform you that i have booked two ticket Mumbai to Varanasi on dt.15/03/2011, train no. 11093 in 3AC and 2AC, but 2AC was w/l, therfore we are waiting for the confirm of my 2AC ticket, after confirm my 2AC ticket, i am unalble to cancel my 3AC ticket due to internet problem.now i request you to please look the above matter seriously and arrange to refund my unussed ticket's payment.

Thanking You,
Vinita Narsaria
D/ 58/33, Krishi Export Plaza
Sigra, Varanasi -221010
you shall realize the more check an software will have it will become more voluminous and expensive and which is going to come on public. other two ticket with same particular could be booked and it is your mistake that you booked. your concern for onward and blank paper ticket or valued and irctc shall not take this time to short the issue. j p yadav
To

General Manager/Operations,
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation,
9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
16 Parliament Street,
New Delhi - 110 001.


Dear Sir,
Sub: Next Generation e-ticketing journey planner not working properly?

This is for your kind information that I am trying to get a ticket from irctc site since last 2 days, but unable to book, your NEXT GENERATION E TICKET JOURNEY PLANNER NOT WORKING PROPERLY when we click on the class option, we don't get next page only time out message come after 300 second???????
What to do ...
Please look into problem and do the needful so we may book our ticket easily .
sudhir rajvanshi
[protected]@rediffmail.com
[protected]
Dear Sir,
Sub: Next Generation e-ticketing journey planner not working properly?

This is for your kind information that I am trying to get a ticket from irctc site since last 2 days, but unable to book, your NEXT GENERATION E TICKET JOURNEY PLANNER NOT WORKING PROPERLY when we click on the class option, we don't get next page only time out message come after 300 second???????
What to do ...
Please look into problem and do the needful so we may book our ticket easily .

sharad mishra
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Dear Sir I Am Going FromSingrauliTto Visakhapatnam But How Get Direct Resurvetion Ticket
How to book e-ticket for Blank paper ticket (i.e., Bhuj to Bangalore via Mumbai by two different trains). Please answer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8612
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1700
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India