IRCTC — Debited my account without authorization

 
6 Reviews
India
 Vikas Singh
Dear Sir
I have booked a I- Ticket from Delhi to Lalkuan by 5013(Ranikhet Express) on 09/03/08 in 3rd A.C ,at the time of departure it was wait list 6 & 7 vide PNR No.[protected].On monday 10/03/08 i have cancelled the Ticket at your New delhi reservation counter no 150 Till today 12/03/08 amount is not credited in my bank account please help me.
I will be highly obliged to you.

With Regards

Vikas Singh
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

From : Shri A. Michael Dominic Nadar
PA, BD-Cell,
O/o Sr. Superintendent of Post Offices
Mumbai City South Division, 5th Floor,
GPO New Annexe Building,
Mumbai-400 001, Maharashtra.

To : The Chief Commercial Manager (Refunds)
Southern Railway, Thucand,
TRIVANDRUM-14.

Sub : Application for Refund.

Respected Sir,

I the undersigned is submitting the refund for your kind consideration as such the date of the ticket was misquoted through oversight and we could not travel as on date. As the TDR was made at Nagercoil the same is enclosed along with Ticket bearing no. 10594895 / PNR #[protected] to your office for final claim.

It is further requested to kindly accept my application and refund me amount admissible in the above said address only and oblige.

Thanking you in anticipation.



Yours Sincerely
Place : Mumbai
Date : 30th May’2007

(A. Michael Nadar)
Encl.:(1) Appln. of Refund.
(2) Ticket[protected]/[protected]








Respected Sir
The above said letter was forwarded to the The Chief Commercial Manager (Refunds), Southern Railway, Thucand, TRIVANDRUM-14. through Speed Post article bearing no. EM[protected]IN Dated 30.05.07 and as per the acknowledgement the same claim was delivered to the concerned addressee on 01.06.2007. But even till today no reply for the claim has been received by me. Kindly guide me for further necessary action. Since it is almost 90 days and above the admissible claims should be received with the penal interest.
I am also an central government staff as this claim was of LTC kindly do the needful.
Thanks and awaiting an early and favourable reply from u sir.
From
Shri A. Michael Dominic Nadar
PA, BD-Cell,
O/o Sr. Superintendent of Post Offices
Mumbai City South Division, 5th Floor,
GPO New Annexe Building,
Mumbai-400 001, Maharashtra.

Tel.:[protected]
Email.: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Sir
i have cancel this PNR Number [protected] TDR File on 29 jul 08 Reference No : ekt[protected] but dosn't refunded my cash yet ie 17 feb 09.i have contact somany times with chennai irctc office.but they didnot give any correct information.so kindly request that please return back the amont within short term
DEAR SIR,

SUB; REFUND OF RS. 1520.00 AGAINST THE CANCELLATION OF RESERVATION TICKET PNR NO.[protected] DTD. 20/01/2009, TRAIN NO. 6346, TICKET NO.52319589, STATUS W/L, 4 SETS FROM SHORANUR JN TO KALYAN, DATE OF JOURNEY 25/01/2009

REF; PAID THROUGH MY HDFC CREDIT CARD NO.[protected].


PLS NOTE THAT, DUE TO CREDIT CARD PAYMENT CANCELLATION FACILITY FACILITY IS NOT AVAILABLE IN SHORANUR JN & TRICHUR -KERALA, I HAVE SEND THROUGH REGD. LETTER FROM GPO, MUMBAI ON 06/02/2009 VIDE NO. RLAD 3269, ALONGWITH ORIGINAL CANCELLED ABOVE TICKET, TICKET DEPOSIT RECEIPT NO. 330733 DTD. 24/01/2009( DULY SIGEND BY TRICHUR RLY DEPT. & APPLICATION FOR REFUND ON FARE DULY FILLED AND SIGNED TOGETHER WITH MY COVERING LETTER FOR GETTING REFUND OF RS. 1520.00 BY PAY ORDER.

BUT TILL NOW I HAVE NOT YET REEIVED THE ABOVE SAID REFUND, THEREFORE, I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY SEND TO ME PAY ORDER FOR RS. 1520.00 IN FAVOUR OF P.K.SHNMUGHAN, PAYABLE AT MUMBAI IMMEDIATELY TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS.

I HOPE TO RECEIVE THE SAME IMMEDIATELY.

REGARDS,

P.K.SHANMUGHAN
MA-SANTHOSHI APTS,
BLDG NO. 5, FLAT NO.14,
HANUMAN NAGAR,
NR. HANUMAN TEMPLE,
KATTEMANIVALI (P.O.),
KALYAN EAST), THANE (DIST),
MAHARASHTRA -STATE,
PINCODE - 421 306.

TELE;[protected],
MOB.[protected]
THE CHIEF COMMERCIAL MANAGER (REFUNDS)
SOUTHERN RAILWAY,
THYCOAD, TRIVANDRIM - 14.


DEAR SIR, REMINDER -II

SUB; REFUND OF RS. 1520.00 AGAINST THE CANCELLATION OF RESERVATION TICKET PNR NO.[protected] DTD. 20/01/2009, TRAIN NO. 6346, TICKET NO.52319589, STATUS W/L, 4 SETS FROM SHORANUR JN TO KALYAN, DATE OF JOURNEY 25/01/2009

REF; PAID THROUGH MY HDFC CREDIT CARD NO.[protected].



DUE TO CREDIT CARD PAYMENT CANCELLATION FACILITY FACILITY IS NOT AVAILABLE IN SHORANUR JN & TRICHUR -KERALA, I HAVE SEND THROUGH REGD. LETTER FROM GPO, MUMBAI ON 06/02/2009 VIDE NO. RLAD 3269, ALONGWITH ORIGINAL CANCELLED ABOVE TICKET, TICKET DEPOSIT RECEIPT NO. 330733 DTD. 24/01/2009( DULY SIGEND BY TRICHUR RLY DEPT. & APPLICATION FOR REFUND ON FARE DULY FILLED AND SIGNED TOGETHER WITH MY COVERING LETTER FOR GETTING REFUND OF RS. 1520.00 BY PAY ORDER.

BUT TILL NOW I HAVE NOT YET REEIVED THE ABOVE SAID REFUND, THEREFORE, I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY SEND TO ME PAY ORDER FOR RS. 1520.00 IN FAVOUR OF P.K.SHNMUGHAN, PAYABLE AT MUMBAI IMMEDIATELY TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS.

I HOPE TO RECEIVE THE SAME IMMEDIATELY.

REGARDS,

P.K.SHANMUGHAN
MA-SANTHOSHI APTS,
BLDG NO. 5, FLAT NO.14,
HANUMAN NAGAR,
NR. HANUMAN TEMPLE,
KATTEMANIVALI (P.O.),
KALYAN EAST), THANE (DIST),
MAHARASHTRA -STATE,
PINCODE - 421 306.

TELE;[protected],
MOB.[protected]
dear sir
This Mr. Rajesh pathak booked tickets from Damoh to Habibganj. Ticket not booked but Amont deducted from my account. on Date 14/10/2010. Please action immeidate. My card No.is :[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    8581
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    234
    phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    location
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    IRCTC - Debited my account without authorization