Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IRCTC — Failed transaction during e-ticket booking

Two transactions for booking of e -tickets have failed, but there is no refund and the money has been deducted for both of them.

I would request the refund of money ASAP.

details of transaction ID 1 : [protected] Train No. 2429 RAJDHANI EXP dated 09/06/08 SBC to NDLS

details of transaction ID 2 : [protected] Train No. 2649
Sampark Kranti dated 09/06/08 YPR to NZM

thanks
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:13:10
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

One transaction for booking of e -tickets have failed, but there is no refund and the money has been deducted from my sbi account.

I would request the refund of money .

details of transaction ID 1 : [protected] Train No. 2225 KAIFIYAT EXP dated 09/09/08 AMH to DLI
Today I book a ticket from Mumbai to Kharagpur but Rs.1445.00 debited my sbi Account but now transaction has failed .Its transaction ID is -[protected].How can I refund my Rupees and how can I get ticket.
I have know payment from itz transaction id to passenger list
Two transactions for booking of e -tickets have failed, but there is no refund and the money has been deducted for both of them.

I would request the refund of money ASAP.

details of transaction ID 1 : [protected] Train No.2295A SBC PATNA EXP dated 18/05/09 BZA TO BPQ

details of transaction ID 2 : [protected] Train No. 2295A SBC PATNA EXP dated 18/05/09 BZA TO BPQ



Thanks

IRCTC — Refund for failed transaction e ticket booking

I booked three tickets from Nizamudin to Amritsar on 27 may 2009 but the transaction failed in between after I entered my debit card details so the amount of RS.2844 got debited from my account but the ticket was not booked.It showed me ticket under failed transaction.Then again I tried making the same ticket as and again transaction failed.So, total of Rs.5688 was debited from my account but my ticket was not booked.I maied irctc but didnt get any reply.Please assure me that when this money wull be credited back to my account.

Thanks
Aradhana Arora
yesterday I tried to book my ticket from howrah to varanasi by my s.b.i. debit card. But two times it was failed and my Rs. 3100+ was debited from my savings account. when this amount will be refunded?
i am student
I had booked e ticket from irctc.co.in on 30-aug-09 and and some hours later i cancelled it. i have used my sbi debit card, i have also tried to cancel ticket through process provided by the irctc.co.in (except file TDR) but i don't know how to get refund my money. the debited amount was 479.
i booked ticket on16th from vizag to mumbai i.e tatkal seva transaction was failed due to service unavilable of irctc & ibooked ticket for 2persons. my money debicted of rs1079/ on 17/10.it was not added to my account till now nor my ticket also not booked.[protected] is my transaction id from my sbi atm cum debit card no[protected]

IRCTC — e ticket booking failed, hence requested for refund of money

dear sir,
i have attempted to book a e ticket from salem junction to mumbai lokamanya tilak terminus on 21.01.2011 at 20.45 hours. but booking was failed and ticket was not generated. hence i request to refund the ticket amount of rupees 404.00 in to my bank account early please.
my e mail id is " [protected]@gmail.com "

irctc - e ticket — ticket booking failed , refund requested

dear sir,
i have booked a e ticket in irctc from salem jn to mumbai lokamanya tilak terminus on 21 st january 2011at 20.45 hrs, but booking failed and ticket not generated. in the same time ticket fare of rupees 404.00 has been deducted from my bank account. hence i requst to refund the amount of rupees 404.00 early in to my bank account please. my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

by sridhar.
my transaction id is is:[protected] but i am not finding my ticket on my irctc account...what to do?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8623
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1700
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India