Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC.co.in — Did not get the cancellation refund amount

I have been trying to resolve the issue since 15 days now. Written several mails and called up to the IRCTC customer support (non-toll free STD numbers) many times and everytime recieving same answers.

I had booked two tickets on 16th Jun 08 with total amount 1435Rs.

After the cancellation of full ticket I should be getting total 1290Rs.

I had cancelled first ticket out of these two tickets on 25th Jul 08 and I had received the refund of amount 645Rs.

Then I cancelled the second ticket out of these two tickets on 11th Aug 08. But this time I did not receive the refund of another 645Rs till date. So actually instead of receiving the total 1290Rs due to cancellation of two tickets I received only 645Rs.

I had written and talked IRCTC customer care several times but I am getting only one response to check with bank. I was given the below information from IRCTC to check with bank for refund amount:
Transaction Id [protected]
Sr# REFUND AMOUNT STATUS SETTLEMENTID
1 645.00 Refunded 65412419
2 645.00 Refunded 65412419

But the bank says that the above information is incorrect. This shows only same refund information two times. If the refund was done for two tickets at two different dates then they should have different settlementid. But as given above there is only same settlementid for both refunds.

The bank is clueless on this and IRCTC has only one same answer everytime as if they dont understand what I am trying to explain them the actual issue.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear IRCTC supporter,

I have cancelled my train ticket from PUNE to NZM in 16/04/09, whose PNR No.- are ([protected]) but my cash are not refund in my account yet now, so Dear Sir/Madam please arrange for my cash refund as possible earlier.

regrds,

Dinesh Kumar Sharma
Dear IRCTC Customer,

I have cancelled online tarin tickets from New Delhi to Varanasi and another Varanasi to New Delhi. the details are below:
My first ticke's
PNR No. [protected] and the Transaction No. [protected], Date of journey 16.05.2009 from New Delhi to Varanasi (For two persons).
My second ticket's
PNR No. [protected] and the Transaction No. [protected], Date of journey 20.05.2009 from Varanasi to New Delhi.(For single person).

But my cash amount are not refund in my account yet now, so dear sir/madam please arrange for my cash refund as possible earlier.

Awadhesh Kumar
i also not got refund of pnr number[protected]
I NEED CUSTOMER CARE TOLL FREE NUMBERS PLEASE WHO CAN GIVE ME
ADVERTISEMENT
i have booked 2 tickets from pune to bangalore on 14th march 2010 but the amount was debited from my account but i did not got the reservation ticket no.
please help me what i can do or i can complaint.
i cancelled my ticket but i have not yet receive my money back ok what type service you are providing while booking you will take in seconds but giving it back while you take time
my cash amount are not refund in my account yet now, so dear sir/madam please arrange for my cash refund as possible earlier.

[protected]IG18538333
NO ANY INFORMATION Subject: Transaction had been completed and amount money had to be deducated from my bank A/c

Respected Sir,

Here Iam Dilip Chowdhury from Noida and Iam the user o[censored]r irctc of last couple of years. But I face first time this type of problem that I reserved from Delhi to kaptangangh of Satyaganj(CPJ) Express train No. is 5274 of dated 24/03/10 at e tickets in tatkal sewa. Transaction is completed and the amount are deduct form my bank also. but I can'nt get pnr and trns number of my tickets. About 45 minutes processing and saying that your Transaction is completed and payment Confirmation no. is 2274757 and ur process is going on Don'nt refresh it. It take proced about 45 minutes but still not complete, But amount should be deducated from my A/c. Iam uanable show my prn No and seat no. when again Iam trying to login irctc.co.in and take print out . but it not seeing.

Iam giving every details belows: pls help me I have lost my amount .

Name Dilip chowdhury
Bank: IDBI Bank Noida, Sector -63
A/c No: [protected]
Irctc login: dilip9898
Payment Confirmation: 2274757
Delhi to Kaptanganj(CPJ) date : 24/03/10 Tatkal

train No: 5274 (Satyagrah Express)

personal E mail- dilipchowdhury91gmail.com




Thanks & Regards

dilip
ADVERTISEMENT
i have booked tickets from bhubaneswar to rayagada on 02th july 2010 but the amount was debited from my account but i did not got the reservation ticket no.
please help me what i can do or i can complaint.
on 04.05.2011 i have tried to book 3 tickets but transaction failed, the amount of 3224/-was debited in my account. The same has not been refunded in account till 10.05.2011 noon'
detail is as under:-
Bank Oriental Bank Of Commerce,
Tr id no is [protected]
Tr status payment settled
Dt of transaction[protected]

Eshan Dhingra
Sub: Transaction ID [protected] PNR No: [protected] Train No: 12067/ Janasatabdi Exp Date of Journey 11/06/2011 date of Booking 09/06/2011 Time 12:30:42 PM

Your office has not been sent my above confirm ticket through e-mail. I am a registered passenger of IRCTC and my e-mail id ukcukc.[protected]@gmail.com has already submitted.
Please note that no copy or any PNR status of the above ticket is lying with me.
Please take an action immediately.
Transaction ID [protected]

The above transaction has not been confirmed through e-mail id.
Please confirm the same.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8645
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1705
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    ADVERTISEMENT