[Resolved]  IRCTC Indian Railways — Refund of 6734 not received after 5 months

Refund Money Rs. 6734.00 not recieved after 5 months

This is Anoop Das. I have booked two tickets from Mumbai CST to HOWRA on[protected]. The Train has been rescheduled to next day. So i went to Station master and asked for refund. We got the information that we have to send mail to irctc for refund. We did the same. The amount is Rs.6734.00. But till today i have not recieved the refund. i have done continous followups with IRCTC and Eastrn Railway but no use. We came to know from Mr.Saiben bose(Eastern Railway) that after enquiry my case has been sent to accounts on[protected]After four months they started enquiry). But till today i have not recieved the same, but I got a reply that "the amount is big so it will take more time". i can not understand the logic behind that. Please find the below mails.

Please help me to get my money back.

AnoopDas.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: 12 Mar 2008 15:17
Subject: Re: Cancellation of ticket because of resheduling of train no. 2809 on 04/10/07
To: [protected]@irctc.com

- Hide quoted text -
Dear Mr. Vivek Srivastava,

As per the telecon, you were suppose to call me back after enquiring the status. I have not recieved any response from your end so far. Please let me know the status.

AnoopDas

On 03/03/2008, Anoop Das <anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Vivek Srivastava,

As per the discussion we had in telephone, I am sending you the details of my ticket. When enquired in Railway we got the reply that Refund will never take this much time. So Please let me know where is the delay ASAP. My Contact No is [protected].

I have booked two first AC tickets on 29th of sept 2007 in train no 2809 from Mumbai to Howra with date of journey 04th of Oct 2007. The train is rescheduled to 4 am 05th of oct 2007. So i want to cancell the ticket as i will not be able to reach Howra on time. I had informed IRCTC regarding this. I got the reply that the request for refunding is forwarded to Chief Commercial Manager of Eastern Railway. But till today[protected] I have not recieved the amount back. Please do the needful. Ticket details are given below for your refference.

Refund reference no is RT/PP/E/07/11/ACR/01434/M

Transaction id. [protected]
train no. 2809
train name: HOWRA MAIL
PNR NO. [protected]
Date of journey. 04/10/07
Class. 1A
FROM MUMBAI TO HOWRA JN.
Fare. Rs.6734
passenger names.
1.ANOOP K DAS
2. VENUGOPAL NAIR

AnoopDas.

On 29/01/2008, Anoop Das <anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

I have booked two first AC tickets on 29th of sept 2007 in train no 2809 from Mumbai to Howra with date of journey 04th of Oct 2007. The train is rescheduled to 4 am 05th of oct 2007. So i want to cancell the ticket as i will not be able to reach Howra on time. I had informed IRCTC regarding this. I got the reply that the request for refunding is forwarded to Chief Commercial Manager of Eastern Railway. But till today I have not recieved the amount back. Please do the needful. Ticket details are given below for your refference.

Transaction id. [protected]
train no. 2809
train name: HOWRA MAIL
PNR NO. [protected]
Date of journey. 04/10/07
Class. 1A
FROM MUMBAI TO HOWRA JN.
Fare. Rs.6734
passenger names.
1.ANOOP K DAS
2. VENUGOPAL NAIR

AnoopDas.

On 16/01/2008, tdr <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

Sorry for the inconvenience. We here by acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail dt. 05.10.07 of e-ticket PNR No[protected] and the same has been forwarded to the Chief Commercial Manager of Eastern Railway through GGM/IRCTC of Eastern Region on dt. 09.10.07 to process the refund. We have issued a reminder to Chief Commercial Manager of Eastern Railway on dt. 15.01.08 a copy of which had also been endorsed to you. As soon as refund, if any, is received will be credited to your credit card accounts

Shiraj Ahmad
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]
----- Original Message -----
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Cc: etickets
Sent: Tuesday, January 15, 2008 4:50 PM
Subject: Re: Cancellation of ticket because of resheduling of train no. 2809 on 04/10/07

No virus was detected in the attachment no filename

this is to inform you that i ahve recieved very bad behavier from the customer care when enquired about the refund status. We are now compeeled to put a complaint in the customer court.

AnoopDas

On 15/01/2008, Anoop Das <anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

I have not recieved any response from your end. Please let me know the status urgent.

AnoopDas

On 09/01/2008, Anoop Das <anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote:

Please let me know the refund status very uegent. The PNR No is PNR NO. [protected].

AnoopDas

On 03/12/2007, Anoop Das <anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote:

Till now I have not recieced my cash back. Please let me know the status of the process urgent.

Anoop Das

On 06/10/2007, Anoop Das <anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote:
Dear Nabakishor,
I would like to inform you that the mistake is not in our end as the
rescheduling has been done by railways only. So the time you mentioned
is not acceptable and mumbai C. S. T station master confirmed that we
will get full refund. Your customer service executive and your
executive at mumbai office also promised and confirmed the same and
asked me to send the email for refund as there is no other option.
Please check and do the needful as soon as possible.
Anoop Das

On 05/10/2007, etickets < [protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:
>
> Dear Customer,
>
>
> Thanks for showing interest in our site.
>
> Kindly note that in this case we forwarded to railways for the TDR process.
> Railways check all the matters and decide what amount should be refunded and
> this all process takes 90 days or more. Once the railways refunded your
> amount, we will credited to your same account.
>
>
> Regards
> Nabakishor
> [protected]@irctc.co.in
> www.irctc.co.in
>
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: "Anoop Das" < anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com >
> > To: <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
> > Sent: Friday, October 05, 2007 12:41 AM
> > Subject: Re: Cancellation of ticket because of resheduling of train no.
> > 2809 on 04/10/07
> >
> >
> >> ***********************
> >> No virus was detected in the attachment no filename
> >>
> >> Your mail has been scanned by InterScan.
> >> ***********-***********
> >>
> >>
> >> Dear sir,
> >> the booked tickets details are given below.
> >> Transaction id. [protected]
> >> train no. 2809
> >> train name: HOWRA MAIL
> >> PNR NO. [protected]
> >> Date of journey. 04/10/07
> >> Class. 1A
> >> FROM MUMBAI TO HOWRA JN.
> >> Fare. Rs.6734
> >> passenger names.
> >> 1.ANOOP K DAS
> >> 2. VENUGOPAL NAIR
> >> please do the needful.
> >>
> >>
> >> On 05/10/2007, Anoop Das < anoopdas.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
> >>> Dear sir, i have booked two first AC tickets on 29th of sept 07 in
> >>> train no 2809 from mumbai to howra with date of journey 04th of oct
> >>> 07. The train is rescheduled to 4 am 05th of oct. So i want to cancell
> >>> the ticket as i will not be able to reach howra on time. So please do
> >>> the needful and credit the ticket amount Rs.6734.00 to my credit card
> >>> account as soon as possible.
> >>> Thanks & Regards,
> >>> Anoop Das
> >>> [protected]
> >>>
> >>> --
> >>> Thanks & Regards,
> >>>
> >>> ♫ÂñöôР�?@Ŝ♫
> >>>
> >>
> >>
> >> --
> >> Thanks & Regards,
> >>
> >> ♫ÂñöôР�?@Ŝ♫
> >>
> >>

Please make Smoking Zone on only AC class that is AC3Tier because for the chain smoker this is the main problem to travel like Howrah to Jodhpur around 36Hrs without smoking you have to ban only on normal classes like 3tier because they smoke within the berth thats why but for AC class we have to go out of the cabin and then we smoke so there is no need of problems to the other passengers respectively.
Kindly Co-operate withus for all the chain smokers who travel[protected]km
dear sir my ticket is book my payment was debit in my account and my transection id is 4219010 please cheake it my irctc account and my ticket is submit in my account
dear sir my ticket is booked jammu to mathura and my payment was debit and my tickets was not print and my axis bank transectioin id was 4219010 so please cheak my account and rifund my payment ya refunf ticket as it is than kyou

mr- kantilal h dhandhukiya
at- po- kara, ta- valia, dist- bharuch
393135 {gujarat}
[protected], [protected], 279129, 279128
I have lost my iticket.Its possible for me to get the Duplicate ticket.If so guide me through the procedure..

Senthil Kumar.G
dear sir my ticket was not booked my ticker jammu to mathura MALWA EXPRESS and my payment was debit my payment rs - 1800 up to and ticket reservation date[protected] and ticket journy date[protected] and bank transection id no 4225344{axisbank}
This is Ameer shaik, I booked i-tickets, i didnot receive any postal, kindly arrange to convert i-ticket to e-tickets. My pnr no. [protected], confirmed tickets, sc to bza.please convert i-ticket to e-ticket.
This is Ram Chandra Panigrahi. I have booked four tickets from Rourkela to Bangalore on[protected]PNR No. [protected]). The Train has been cancelled and diverted through another route, not come to Rourkela station at all. As I booked it as e-Tickets, I lodge one TDR on 6/5/2008 through mail. We got the information that we have to send mail to irctc for refund. We did the same. There after I follow-up 100 times through mail, phone and asked for refund. . The amount is Rs.4010.00. But till today i have not recieved the refund. i have done continous followups with IRCTC and Eastrn Railway but no use. i can not understand the logic behind that. Pl. do something, it is 6 months old

Ram Chandra Panigrahi
[protected],[protected]
This is Ram Chandra Panigrahi. I have booked four tickets from Rourkela to Bangalore on[protected]PNR No. [protected]). The Train has been cancelled and diverted through another route, not come to Rourkela station at all. As I booked it as e-Tickets, I lodge one TDR on 6/5/2008 through mail. We got the information that we have to send mail to irctc for refund. We did the same. There after I follow-up 100 times through mail, phone and asked for refund. . The amount is Rs.4010.00. But till today i have not recieved the refund. i have done continous followups with IRCTC and Eastrn Railway but no use. i can not understand the logic behind that. Pl. do something, it is 6 months old

Ram Chandra Panigrahi
[protected],[protected]
very BAD RESULT

TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00
Date Of Journey 14/8/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 393.00
Bank CITI Total Rs 403.00
Train No 2324 Railway Zone ER
From Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
To Station DHANBAD JN(DHN) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Sunil KumarSingh 30 Male S8 0071 Booked

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Filing Date : 15-Aug-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

I had booked my bike along with my reservation ticket for New Delhi to NJP(New Jalpaiguri) on 11/01/09.But on the day of journey The porter told me that -there is no space for the bike that day.But till the date 19/01/09 my bike is not reached to it's destination.Actually on the booking counter, they are asking for the extra money, which I don't agree to pay. And the end result is---my bike is not sent till the date.
So I request to the concern authority to please give their attention to my humble request.
Booking bill no.[protected]/01/09)
Bajaj Pulser-150 Dts-i
Reg. no.-DL 8SAK-3965
I have booked 6 tickets from Piparia to HOWRA on[protected] in AC first class being PNR no. [protected] for journey on 14/10/2008 through NET for train no. 2322. 3 tickets were confirmed and 3 were WL 1 2 and 3 at time of booking. At time of boarding the train TTE informed that the 3 tickets which are WL 1, 2, and 3 are not shown in the WL chart he has and has not been booked. When i asked that money has already been pain by me through credit card he said that the same will be refuned back to the same card and gave me 3 bearth in sleeper class and took fare as per the applicable rule. I have filed a TDR on line on 15/10/2008 but till date i have not received the refund nor any update on the same.The total amount of the tocket was 13260/- and the amount for 3 tickets should be refunded.

Kindly look into the matter and oblige.
Sir, I have try to book e-ticket on[protected] by train no 8624 (hatia Rajendra nagar Exp.) for journey as on 6/3/2009. But due to non available of required seat my ticket has not been booked.my transaction Id is [protected] and [protected]. But the amount has been debited by my SBI account Rs 1800 for each transaction(Total Rs.3600). After lapse of 8 days above said amount have not credited in my account. I enquired about this on 2/3/09 and customer care representative said to me that till now amount should be credited in your account. He also said to me that kindly wait one or two days, the amount may be credited in my account. but above period has been expired. kindly look after the matter posetively so that customer can be believe in IRCTC and prefer to booked ticket by your site.
Sir, I have try to book e-ticket on[protected] by train no 8624 (hatia Rajendra nagar Exp.) for journey as on 6/3/2009. But due to non available of required seat my ticket has not been booked.my transaction Id is [protected] and [protected]. But the amount has been debited by my SBI account Rs 1800 for each transaction(Total Rs.3600). After lapse of 8 days above said amount have not credited in my account. I enquired about this on 2/3/09 and customer care representative said to me that till now amount should be credited in your account. He also said to me that kindly wait one or two days, the amount may be credited in my account. but above period has been expired. kindly look after the matter posetively so that customer can be believe in IRCTC and prefer to booked ticket by your site
I booked e-ticket through internet reservetion from my railway id and i dont get e- ticket due to technical fault of surver but my Mount Rs 1900/- is deduct from my sbi account and i dont get back that such amount from irctc. this is for kind persual.
Anita chatterjee

Due to some unavoidable connection errors in irctc.co.in, I am not able to receive any confirmation for the HWH - Chennai, Chennai Mail Tatkal Ticket for 25th April 09 which jenerated today [ 20th April 09 ] at 10:28 am, but amount of Rs.6142/- already debited from My HDFC Credit Card accounts without jenerating the PNR No. The approval Code is 074203 . When I personally visited your Fairly Place Office, got the information it will agin credit at my Credit card account after 2/3 days without getting any PNR No.

You are requested to do the needful where I already brought the new Tatkal Ticket on same day by credit card from the counter.

Your help AWA a confirmation and response about the problems stated above will be highly appriciable.

Debsaday Kundu
Sir/madam,
I booked e-ticket through internet reservetion from my railway id on 30 april 2009 and i get one e- ticket. but due to technical fault of surver, double ticket amount is deducted from my sbi account and i dont get back that such amount from irctc.

Please check and do the needful as soon as possible.

Avdhesh Gupta
Please give the refund details of wait listed E-ticket 's pnr no [protected]
dear sir i had booked ticket for rinku singh and they had withdrawn the money through my sbi deit card.
my train is on 28th of august, 2009 bt neither they have given me transaction id nor pnrstatus
please reply me quickly coz money has gone and no seat
my source was hatia and destination was mumbai cstm by hte ttl exp.
MY NAME IS SAMKIT JAIN .SIR I HAVE A TO TICKET IN KOTA TO HYDERABAD IN 2/09/2009.
AND I AM CANCEL THIS TICKET IN 1/09/2009 BUT THE TICKET REFUD IS NOT BACK TO MY ACCOUNT SIR MY
PNR NO IS
SIR TICKET MONEY IS 1145
SIR PLEASE GIVE ME MY REFUND

MY NAME IS SAMKIT JAIN
MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]

I have reserved IRCTC Ticket through HDFC net banking from Visakhapatnam to Chennai(central) and I have cancelled the same ticked due to personal comittments. But till now my money was not refunded from IRCTC.

Please find the following details for your kind referance. I hope my request is reached you.kindly clear my payment.

PNR No: [protected]
Transaction ID: [protected]
Train No: 2839
Train Name HWH MAS MAIL
From Station VISHAKAPATNAM(VSKP)
To Station CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS)
Date Of Journey 15-Oct-2009
Class SL
Date Of Booking 03-Oct-2009
Total Ticket Fare Rs 320.00
Cancelled Date: 06-OCT-2009
Refund Amount: Rs 290
Refund Date: 08-OCT-2009.

Kindly clear my payment as early as possible.

Thanks®ards,
G.Murali
Visakhapatnam

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information