Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC / TDR — NO REfund for more than 290 days

Hi

My name is Archit Chopra and i had booked tickets on IRCTC site and most of the times , i faled to board the train or train late and other issues and i filed TDR for all the tickets but i have not received the refund for more than 10 months of filing TDR on IRCTC Website.

1 [protected] [protected] 28-Jun-2009 Admin Approved -----No refund received yet---date of filing[protected]jun--2009
2 [protected] [protected] 28-Jan-2009 Admin Approved [protected]no refund received yet--date of filing----28--jan----2009
3 [protected] [protected] 27-Oct-2009 TDR Entered [protected]
4 [protected] [protected] 26-Oct-2009 TDR Entered [protected]
5 [protected] [protected] 22-Sep-2009 Admin Regreted
6 [protected] [protected] 22-Feb-2008 Previous Record
7 [protected] [protected] 17-Oct-2009 Admin Approved
8 [protected] [protected] 11-Oct-2009 CCM Registered
9 [protected] [protected] 07-Jan-2009 Admin Approved [protected]no refund received yet....date of filing-07-jan[protected]...
10 [protected] [protected] 04-Nov-2008 GGM Approved
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,



I have filled TDR file on date 20/11/10. which mentationed below. But till now i have not refund my money.

So please take action .

Transaction Details

PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]

Booked On:[protected]
Class: SL
Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00

Date Of Journey: 19/11/2010
Railway Zone: ECO
Bank: HDFC

Total: Rs 932.00
Train No: 2820
Ticket Charge: Rs 922.00

From Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
Quota: General
To Station: BHADRAKH(BHC)

IRCTC Zone: Chief Regional Manager/Eastern Zone/ Bhubaneshwar (IRCTC) Bhubaneshwar

Ticket Details


S#
Name
Age
Sex
Coach
Seat
Res-Status

1
HRUSHIKESH BARIK
54
Male
S9
0033/ LB
Booked



2
RASMITA BARIK
24
Female
S9
0036/ LB
Booked

TDR Details

Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.
TDR Status: TDR Entered
Reference No: ekt[protected]

TDR Zone: ECO
TDR Filing Date: 20-Nov-2010

Refund Status: Refund under Process
Refund Date: Not Available
Refund Amount: Rs.0.00









Thanks & Regards,
Himanshu Barik
Ph. No. - +91-[protected]
Dear Sir,



I have filled TDR file on date 04/04/2011. which mentationed below. But till now i have not refund my money.

So please take action .


Transaction Details

PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]

Booked On:[protected]
Class: SL
Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00

Date Of Journey: 04/4/2011
Railway Zone: ECO
Bank: SBI - Bhawanipatna Main Branch
Total: Rs 216.00
Train No: 18302
Ticket Charge: Rs 206.00

From Station: KESINGA(KSNG)
Quota: General
To Station:CUTTACK(CTC)

IRCTC Zone: Chief Regional Manager/Eastern Zone/ Bhubaneshwar (IRCTC) Bhubaneshwar

Ticket Details


S#: 1
Name : ARTA B PRUSTY
Age : 33
Sex : Male
Coach : S10
Seat : 0001/ LB
Res-Status : Booked

TDR Details

Reason For TDR: Reached station after train departure, even tried to avail the Train at next station but could not availed.
TDR Status: TDR Entered
Reference No: ekt[protected]

TDR Zone: ECO
TDR Filing Date: 04-Apr-2011

Refund Status: Refund under Process
Refund Date: Not Available
Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

Thanks & Regards,

Prasun Kumar Sarkar
Cell No. - +91-[protected]

TDR - Refund — TDR filed on Nov 2010

Hi Team,

I have filled a TDR for the following PNR – [protected] on 16th Nov 2010. But till today I have not received any refund or any update on it, though I called number of times but have not received any response on it.

Complete details of the transaction


Transaction Details
PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket

Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected] Class: 2A Internet Service

Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 15/11/2010 Railway Zone: ER Bank:

ICICI
Total: Rs 3835.00 Train No: 2246 Ticket Charge: Rs

3815.00
From Station: YESVANTPUR JN(YPR) Quota: General To

Station: HOWRAH JN(HWH)
IRCTC Zone: GGM-1/EZ



TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: ER TDR Filing Date: 16-Nov-2010

Refund Details
Refund Status: Not Approved Refund Date: 11-Jul-2011

The status is dispalyed as Not Approved - but for what reason i dont ...this is bad experience

Chandrashekar Rathod

+ 91 [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    8629
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1703
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    ADVERTISEMENT