[Resolved]  Jet Lite — baggage

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

my bag was damaged in your luggage on 16th nov & it was handed over to your exe. on 27th nov to Vijay kumar -ID NO-00114 & didnt got my Bag till now and also iam not getting any response in your call center no. 66605514. while taking the bag they told me that it will be returned within 5 working days but it was nearly more than 1 1/2 month so plz, take any action towards your concern department .

plz, give me a response to my e-mail id- [protected]@gmail.com

Jetlite — THEFT CHECKED IN BAGGAGE

From
K.T.SUNIL 19/6/2010
2C Marrie Gold, Mayflower Sakthi Gardens
Nanajundapuram Road
COIMBATORE -641036
TEL:[protected] /[protected]

The Commissioner of Police,
Mumbai Police

Sub: Theft in the Checked in Baggage from COIMBATORE- MUMBAI

I am a regular business traveler from Coimbatore to Mumbai. I travelled from Coimbatore to Mumbai on Jetlite flight No S2 0646 ( PNR NO: BDNTNQ) on 19th June.

I am a regular international traveler as well, and my travel wallet was inside my checked in baggage which was kept inside the stroll bag, The wallet was kept on the bottom and my cloths were kept on top of that. After reaching the hotel when I opened the bag I have noticed that the wallet was on the top and the sealed envelope containing foreign currencies (Singapore dollar =494, USD=300, GBP=200, Tanzanian Shillings 20,000) was torn and the cash is removed.
I strongly believe that this is a hand work of the baggage handling staff since the bag was not locked.

I would request you to kindly enquire into the matter and do the needful to book the culprit.

I would appreciate if you can confirm a complaint registration number

K.T.SUNIL
PRESIDENT
(IMPERIAL SPIRITS LTD.)

Cc to. [protected]@jetlite .com. as advised by jetlite call center staff

Jet Lite — Stolen Diamond jewellery and seven thousand from check-in baggage.

On 21st Dec My Mother-In-Law was travelled from Hyderabad to Indore ( via Jet Lite), At Indore airport someone from baggage collection person stolen Diamond jeweler and seven thousand rupees from check-in bag. Bag was locked, the person cute the lock zip and stolen thing. it's been notice when we reached to our hometown. This is very ridiculous incident, question arise how we can trust our baggage safely ?

Andhra Pradesh