ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Karvy — Religare IPO

I had applied for 525 shares for Religare IPO @ Rs 185 per share. After the IPO Closed my A/c was mistakenly debited Rs 96125 and then credited Rs 96125 same day. Then later my A/C was debited Rs 97125. I was not allotted any share and later my A/C was credited Rs 96125 instead of Rs 97125. And now they are giving me lame excuses rather than Refund. I have been told my Application was never considered. Now I want to sue Karvy and have 525 share allotted to me. Please help me with the same. Please find details of the mail below:

Dear Sir

As per your mail I have not been considered for the IPO.
There are following points:

1) If amount is incorrect according to you then how can you debit this amount and why can this amount be kept with the IPO A/C.

2) My A/C statement is attached and it shows that you debited Rs 96125 and reversed the amount. Then my A/C was debited for Rs 97125.

3) Now I have got refund of Rs 96125 which is Rs 1000 short.

Now please allocate me 525 shares as per the application. Due to error at your end, I have to run to my bank, get statement, scan & send the same to you. This is surely an error at your side and now I demand 525 shares to be allocated against this application.
This is carelessness at your end. Now I think I need to escalate to SEBI.
Also, ask some Senior Executive to speak to me on this issue ASAP.

Please find attached the copy of my bank Statement.



Regards
Kanwarpdip Singh Chadha
+91-[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

> From: einward.[protected]@karvy.com
> To: [protected]@hotmail.com
> Subject: Reply to your mail
> Date: Mon, 3 Dec 2007 11:40:27 +0530
>
> Dear Investor,
>
> Unit : RELIGARE ENTERPRISES LIMITED
> Application No: 31200773
> Name : MR KANWARDIP SINGH CHADHA
>
>
> We find that the bank schedule submitted by ICICI Bank New Delhi, the amount of teh application money was Rs 96125 vide your cheque 369231 listed under Bank Serial number 1120135 and a copy of the same is attached which is self explanatory. Hence we request you to kindly reconcile the amount at your end and confirm.
>
> Regards,
> Customer Care
> Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd
>
>
>
>
> Disclaimer : Information transmitted in this e-mail is proprietary to KARVY Group of companies. It is intended only for the addressee and may contain private, confidential and/or privileged material. Views contained in the email message are those of the sender and may not necessarily reflect those of Karvy. Review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of this information by the person other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please contact the sender or notify [protected]@karvy.com <mailto:[protected]@karvy.com> and delete the material from any stored format/computer.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Mar 20, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Feb 17, 2017
Karvy Customer Care's response
Dear Investor,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.[protected]@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Team Karvy
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sir
we the Siva sai infotech , Kurnool dist, Resquesting you to send the details of offline data entry activities.
we have 50 well equipped systems and 75 well trained man power.
we are ready to takeup the offline work
our strenths are providing the speed, qualitative and accurate information

Could you please send the details
we appreciate to i[censored] send me information as soon as possible.

for
sivasai infotech
Nandyal
[protected]/[protected]
Hi Gentlemen,

Hear this out and be shocked as how Karvy takes public money for a ride.

1) I apply for the Power Grid IPO and make the payment of Rs 26,000 (twenty six thousand rupees).

2) 1st Nov 2007 : After several several followups (by email, telephone calls, registered letters) I receive the refund cheque with the account holder name wrongly spelt. I could not realise my money.

3) 2nd Nov 2007 : On their advice I send the cheque back to their Hyderabad office. Again several reminders from my end happens.

4) 24th Dec 2007 : I receive the cheque with name corrected; But the validity date as[protected]. And my banker refuses to accept this when I deposited on 24th Dec stating that the validity is over.

5) 1st Jan 2008 : Again I send Karvy Hyderabad the validity-over cheque. Again several reminders from my end happens.

6) 23rd Jan 2008 : I have received a refund cheque with adequate validity time. BUT WITH WRONGLY SPELT ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME

7) Now comes the final shot from Karvy – I am furious. Agonised and call them several times over phone during the last 3 days.

8) Karvy now tells me that I need to send cheque again.

I have now given up my case since I feel cheated; harrassed and insulted by the Karvy employees who answers me so casually.

Never before in life I felt so harassed and insulted.

I am really baffled how can they get away from something like this.

Venkatesan [protected]
Hi Gentlemen,

Hear this out and be shocked as how Karvy takes public money for a ride.

1) I apply for the Power Grid IPO and make the payment of Rs 26,000 (twenty six thousand rupees).

2) 1st Nov 2007 : After several several followups (by email, telephone calls, registered letters) I receive the refund cheque with the account holder name wrongly spelt. I could not realise my money.

3) 2nd Nov 2007 : On their advice I send the cheque back to their Hyderabad office. Again several reminders from my end happens.

4) 24th Dec 2007 : I receive the cheque with name corrected; But the validity date as[protected]. And my banker refuses to accept this when I deposited on 24th Dec stating that the validity is over.

5) 1st Jan 2008 : Again I send Karvy Hyderabad the validity-over cheque. Again several reminders from my end happens.

6) 23rd Jan 2008 : I have received a refund cheque with adequate validity time. BUT WITH WRONGLY SPELT ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME

7) Now comes the final shot from Karvy – I am furious. Agonised and call them several times over phone during the last 3 days.

8) Karvy now tells me that I need to send cheque again.

I have now given up my case since I feel cheated; harrassed and insulted by the Karvy employees who answers me so casually.

Never before in life I felt so harassed and insulted.

I am really baffled how can they get away from something like this.

Venkatesan [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
not got the pan card of which the details are enclosed below-

ack no -[protected]
name -asha manikchand
applied date - 19 dec 2007
no - [protected]
dob- 14oct 1982..

please dispatch as i want at the earliest

Reliance Power Ltd — AMT DR ON 24/1/08 BUT THE SHARES NOT ALLOTED AS PER STATUS OF RELIANCE AND REFUND NOT RECEIVED

AJAY KUMAR JAIN
IN[protected] ALANKIT ASSIGNMENT
APPLICATION NO 57104288/ 105 SHARES @ 45150/ AMT DR FROM MY BANK ACCOUNT ON 24/1/08 BUT ALLOTMENT NIL REFUND OF MONEY NIL.

BANK A/C 8411 CORPORATION BANK LAXMI NAGAR DELHI
i appllied 225 shares of reliancepower vide app.no:16135449 amounting to rs 25875.but no share was alloted to me and cheque no.118660 dt.1-2-08 was sent as refund, the cheque was deposited in icici in my saving account but with remarks "payment stopped by drawer" check was withheld and no payment was released .arrange to allot the shares of reliancepower and if not possible kindly reliase the payment.

Religare — Unable to applying for an IPO

Hi



I am the customer of religare and my client Id is N177339.

I am trying to appyling on Avonn wieghing IPO since Monday but it is not listed in your portal .

I have call to your Technical head but they ae facing same problem. I have written mail abt that but got no response.

The IPO will be close tommorrow but till now this problem is not solved. will it be shown your portal after 12th.





Anupam Sharma
not received my admit card for the clerical grade exam on 6th July
Dear Sir,

I have not recived my refund order till my application num:12823802 please conform and if change of address i am put up in
Dr.R.Ravichandran,
#2170 15th Cross,
22nd B Main Sector 1,
H S R Layout.
Blr :560034
Dear Sir,

I have not recived my refund order till my application num:12823802 please conform and if change of address i am put up in
Dr.K.Sarala,
#2170 15th Cross,
22nd B Main Sector 1,
H S R Layout.
Blr :560034

please conform

Regards

K.Sarala
Dear Sir/Madam
I've an online Trading Account with you, but due to my comp problem i could not access it so far, But when last few days i'm trying to open my account, on your web site i couldnot get through.neither i open my account not i get any detail about it.When i put my id and password its showing login failed.
So please let me know, to solve this problem what kind of co-operation i can expect from you.try to do needful as earliest.

Thanking you in anticipation,


Ruby

NHPC ISSUE THROUGH ICICI BANK — CHEQUES OF IPO NOT DEBITED BY ICICI BANK

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE APPLIED FOR NHPC ISSUE ON[protected] THROUGH M/S T.R.CAPITAL, GREEN SQUARE MARKET HISAR. I HAVE APPLIED FOUR APPLICATIONS DETAIL OF APPLICATIONS IS ENCLOSED. ALL ACKNOWLEDGEMENT SLIPS HAVING YOUR STAMPS DATED[protected]. BUT MY ACCOUNT IS NOT DEBITED
TILL TODAY. SUFFICIENT BALANCE WAS MAINTAINED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE FATE OF THE CHEQUES. IF ANY LOSE IS OCCURES YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT. I HAVE ALSO CONTACTED TO T.R.CAPITAL BUT THEY HAVE GIVEN ME RECEIPTS HAVING ICICI BANK STAMPED DATED[protected].

PLEASE ENQUIRE THE CASE EARLIEST OTHERWISE I WILL REPORT TO SEBI AND OTHER HIGHER AUTHORITY.

DETAIL OF APPLICATION IS AS UNDER

APPLICATION NO. NAME OF CLIENT CHEQUE NO. DATED PAYEE BANK & BRANCH

[protected] KRISHNA MEHTA 000119 [protected] SBI PATEL NAGAR, HISAR

[protected] SHIV DAYAL MEHTA 000121 [protected] SAME AS ABOVE

[protected] RAJESH KR. MEHTA 000120 [protected] SAME AS ABOVE

[protected] KANCHAN MEHTA 000122 [protected] SAME AS ABOVE

NUMBER OF SHARE APPLIED FOR EACH APPLICATION 2625 AND AMOUNT OF EACH CHEQUE IS RS.94500/-



--
WITH BEST REGARDS
SHIV DAYAL MEHTA
RETD. MANAGER
STATE BANK OF INDIA
HOUSE NO.969, SECTOR-13P
HISAR-125005
MOB: [protected] TEL: [protected]
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. We will call you and work to address your issues at the earliest. Warm regards.
Sir,

I had applied for 1400 shares for NHPC at Rs 36 per share. After the IPO opened i was alloated only 380shares.and rest of the amount is yet not credited to my account .As per karvy navi mumbai (vashi) they have already send the amount through NEFT on 26 th of aug 2009.as per ICICI Bank they have not received the amt and they want all the details of the transaction ...

Please help me with the same..you can contact me on my mobile no.[protected]or through mail [protected]@yahoo.com
Sir,

I had applied for 1400 shares for NHPC at Rs 36 per share.APPLICATION NO :23648307. After the IPO opened i was alloated only 380shares.and rest of the amount is yet not credited to my account .As per karvy navi mumbai (vashi) they have already send the amount through NEFT on 26 th of aug 2009.as per ICICI Bank they have not received the amt and they want all the details of the transaction ...

Please help me with the same..you can contact me on my mobile no.[protected]or through mail [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Sir

We have already discussed on phone many times Mr Hemnsu Joshi Lucknow office, we already full and final settlement at your local office Auraiya and one letter given your office dt 05.11.09 full and final settlement and my trading A/c no 350068 in holding share transfer in my demat A/c 20925183 and your provide GL Ledger of my account 98.80 but today received mail your office 2785.18 penalty dues. Kindly rectify your record and my balance share transfer in my demat account.

Thanks and Regards

Sameer Shukla
Demat A/c 20925183
phone [protected]
sir,
i have not received my divident of ongc share whish was declare in sept and dec[protected].kindly verify and sent the same.

folio
no in[protected]

thanks,
suresh ch dhar, assam sivsagar drilling service.
e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Karvy
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    79%
    Complaints
    1543
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1220
    Karvy Phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    Karvy Address
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT