Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Karvy Computer Shares Pvt Ltd./reliance Power Ipo — Non receipt of refund order of Reliace Power IPO

Dear Sir I have mailed two times regarding refund of Rs 18565/-.I have not got my refund amount against the Reliance Power IPO.I an giving the order details as follows.
Order Details
Trading Account No: S00060073 Demat Account: [protected] Bank/Folio No : [protected]
RELIANCE POWER LTD
Transaction ID 119002 Name SHYAM KISHORE JHA Category Retail
Application No 88714980 Address JAY TOWER SEC 15 CBD BELAPUR PLOT 68

Bid Details
Quantity Cut Off Price Value Status Date & Time
Option 1 225 Yes 450 101250 ORDERED 01/16/2008
Option 2 0 No 0 0
Option 3 0 No 0 0
Amount Payable 25875
First Applicant Second Applicant Third Applicant
Pan Details AGBPJ7645K
IPO Allotment Status
Company Name Reliance Power Limited
Application No. 88714980
Reference No. 958580
Dpid 041400
Clientid [protected]
Shares Applied 225
Shares Alloted 17
Refund Amount 18,565.00
Name SHYAM KISHORE JHA
Address JAY TOWER SEC 15
CBD BELAPUR PLOT 68

NAVI MUMBAI
400614

Disp Date 02/02/2008
War Date 01/02/2008
In case of non - receipt of refund with in 10 clear working days from the date of despatch, please contact your nearest post office.

Please refund my balance amount Rs-18565/- in my HDFC Bank(Reliance Corporate Park,Navi Mumbai.) IFSC:HDFC0000831 and a/c no-[protected] which is attached with Reliance Money Demate account through which I have applied for Reliance Power IPO.Please return the refund amount by electonic clearing as soon as possible and give the proper response.

With Regards
Shyam Kishore jha
CBD Belapur,Navi Mumbai
Cell No-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 20, 2017
Verified Support
Karvy Customer Care's response Feb 17, 2017
Dear Investor,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.[protected]@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Team Karvy
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

UGS — Nonreceipt of Refund for Reliance IPO

Hi ,

I had aplied through ICICI direct and got 17 shares.My application number is 11004266, and I received 17 shares into my demat account.

Where is my rest of the money ? This is a huge amount and I NEED YOUR RESPONSE ON THIS ASAP

Thanks
Smita Kelkar
Reliance Power Limited - IPO Refund A/c
Reference: No. 6291645
Refund Order No. 1672987

Dear Sir,

Our bankers Canara Bank, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai have returned your cheque no. 347452 dtd. 01/02/08 for Rs. 25,875/- drawn on HDFC Bank Ltd. Fort Branch which was received by us against the Reliance Power Limited – IPO – Refund A/c. The reason for this is payment stopped by drawer.

Kindly explain why you stopped payment of this cheque and advise what we should do?

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully,



Hari Krishna Taneja

Reliance Power — NON-Receipt of Refund balance left after adjusting the share value

Dear Sir, we have applied for 225 share in Reliance Power, with a amount deposit 25875-00, and got 16 shrae, but the refund ofthe Balance amount is still not refund to us,the refund os me, nd my wife is still not r e leased to us, pleae advice us what to do.
thanks
anil jain

Karvy — Short receipt of refund from Reliance Power IPO

Sir / Madam,

I had applied for Reliance Power Ltd. shares vide Application Form No.82473951 for 225 shares paying the full amount of Rs.96750/- vide Ch.No.936043 dt.15.1.08.
I have been alloted 17 shares vide CAN No.2017483, but the refund amount received vide Ch.No.019418 dt.1.2.08 is only Rs.18565/- instead of Rs.89440/- The bid amount paid mentioned in the refund order is Rs.25875/- instead of Rs.96750/-.
Kindly look into the matter and refund the balance amount to me at the earliest.

regards,
Jayesh Navalchand Shah
ADVERTISEMENT
To,
Karvy Computer share Private Limited (Unit: Reliance Power –Public issue)
Plot No 17 to 24, Vittalrao Nagar, Madhapur, Hydarabad-500 081


Kind attention: Mr. J. Sivakumar


SUB: Lost of Cheque for refund of Rs. 89440.00 of Reliance Power IPO


Dear Sir,
I have the honour to inform you that the refund Cheque No 19416 dated 01.02.08 of HDFC Bank have been lost and as such I request you to issue a duplicate Cheque for refund of Rs. 89440.00 for Reliance Power IPO. The particular of the same is shown below for ready reference.
1. Can No 1511489 2. Bid Application Form No 45791726
3. Bid Amount 96750.00 4. No of Shares 17 5. Total Amount Payable 7310.00 6.Amount Refunded 89440.00
7. No 1511489 5410885 dated 01/02/08

An early action in the matter will be highly appreciated

Yours truly,


Mrs. Swapna Dutta
Dutta Nibas
Maidan Laban
Kenches Trace
Shillong

Karvy Computer Share — Non-Receipt of REFUND ORDER of Reliance Power

REMINDER 1



The Manager, ANIL KUMAR SINGHAL

Karvy Computer Share Pvt. Ltd., C-33, JHILMIL COLONY,

(Unit-Reliance Power-IPO), DELHI-110095

Plot no. 17-24, Vittal Rao Nagar, Dated: 11th March 2008

Madhapur,

Hyderabad-500081



Sir,

Kind attn. Mr. Murli Krishna



Sub: Non-Receipt of REFUND ORDER of Reliance Power against application form no. 57336653 of Rs. 25800/- for 60 shares applied vide cheque no. 945372 dated 15th Jan 2008 deposited to Reliance Capital Ltd. connaught place, Delhi standing in the name of ANIL KUMAR SINGHAL.



Please refer letter dated 1st March 2008, regarding non receipt of refund order..

Due to recently computerization of Syndicate Bank Branch, I could not inform the new account no. [protected] to Abhipra Capital Ltd. New account no. is now [protected].

You are requested to please send the refund order along with interest directly in new a/c no. or send the same at the address given on the Application Form which is mentioned on this letter.

If the said refund order is not received within a week’s time from the receipt of this mail, I shall be compelled to write to the higher authorities like SEBI, Board of Directors, Stock Exchanges and ROC etc. as more than one month has already passed. It seems that company is more interested to digest the share holder’s bank’s interest. I do not know why the company is taking so much cold action in returning the refund orders of the share holders.

An early action in this regard shall be highly appreciated.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully,

ANIL KUMAR SINGHAL

KARVY COMPUTER SHARE LIMITED — NON RECEIPT OF BALANCE OF RELIANCE POWER IPO

SIR
I applied for Reliance power IPO(APPLICATION NO.[protected] got 17 share but, my balance amount have not received till 17th March, as per status they have send on 29th Feb, PLEASE HELP ME
Sir,
Myself Asha Singhal received a refund cheque ( cheque No. 392895, refund order No.270046 ) of Reliance power IPO.But unfortunately my bank Account ( in Bank of Rajasthan) get closed for which I got the refund cheque.Now I am unable to get my refund back.

I therefore request you to cancel the cheque and do the direct transfer of refund amt in my ICICI bank A/C ( A/C No.[protected], MICR No.[protected].If it is not possible than kindly tell me the processer how can I get my refund amoount ?
Thanks & Regards,
Asha Singhal
cell no:[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,
I had applied for 225 shares with part payment option.I have not received the refund order despite several complaints.
cheque no.000256 dated 16/1/08 IDBI bank accont no.[protected].
my DP ID is -- IN 301774
client ID is[protected]
pan no is -- agtpj96000N
adress is D-220, united heritage, Gandhinagar, SOLAPUR
The allotted shares(17) have not been credited in my demat account
Dear Sir
I am mailing you regarding refund of Rs 6300/-.I have not got my refund amount against the NHPC IPO.I have not received cheque yet (After 13 days after delivering).I am giving the details as follows.

Application Number:[protected].
Amount Payable 6300.00
First Applicant Second Applicant Third Applicant
Pan Details ACAPY3784B
IPO Allotment Status -NOT ALLOTED
Company Name NHPC
Clientid OG3446
Shares Applied 175
Shares Alloted 0
Refund Amount 6300.00
Name SANJAY KUMAR YADAV
Address SADAR PUR, P.O-BARAHARIA, DIST-SIWAN (BIHAR)

Sanjay Kumar Yadav
[protected]
I am holding Reliance Inds shared in HDFC Bank DP. Recently myself and my wife got dividend warrants by post with a covering letter recommending ECS system for easy credit of dividends. when I check-up with HDFC Bank DP office, they have confirmed that MICR code is correctly updated in demat a/cs and it could be mistake of Registrars.
Kindly revert to me at Viswanathan.[protected]@hdfcbank.com or [protected].

Pls note that Karvy contact No.[protected] is everytime busy when I tried four times today.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    84%
    Complaints
    1448
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1217
    Karvy Phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    Karvy Address
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    ADVERTISEMENT