Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kenstar — Kenstar Food Processor not working

Dear Helpdesk

I had bought a Kenstar foodprocessor in Feb. 08 .
I am facing some problem in the machine and I trying to contact with your kenstar customer care from past 4 months, but still there is no result ...

So request you to plsssssssss do something on my problem ASAP.

Thanks
Gaurav Choudhary
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I had bought a Kenstar foodprocessor in Feb. 07. Ihave called ur service Tech after giving complaint to service center. He changed the motor coupling and charged Rs, 230/- but on the same day it was totally worn-out suspecting the parts which he was changed seems to be duplicate. I had taken photo of old aswell as new parts. pls. advice what to do? how to identify original parts.
The Manager, Date-29/04/2009


I had purhased kenstar food processor at VIJAY SALES Tip Top Plaza Thane on 14/05/2007.The same was not working.I lodged acomplaint in Feb 2009 .The mechanic came, he repaired the food processor.He took Rs 175 as servicing charges though it was in guarantee period in spite of my showing him guarantee card and receipt.
After 15 days the food processor was again not working I lodge complaint.The mechanic came, he told me that motor was out of order and he will visit with the motor and will replace the same within 2-3 days.I am following with them for last 20 days but no body is coming for repair.This is very disgusting.
I have spoken to managers in Thane but they are also not able to do anything.They told me to lodge complant again and fresh complaint no isTHA[protected].
So far nobody has come for repair.If my grievance is not attended urgently I will have to move to consumer forum.

M J Golatkar
5A/2 Pareira Nagar,
Khopat, Thane 400601
Tel 25413405
Hi,
I am facing something similar.
In case you have some success, or some solution, please let me know.

Kind Regards,
Deepti
ADVERTISEMENT
I WAS PURCHASING KENSTAR FOOD PROCESSOR FROM DASS AT KOTHRUD PUNE ON 28/06/2009 BUT FROM THAT WHEN AT HOME WHEAT FLOUR WAS MIXING THE ROD OF MOTOR WAS NOT WORKING THEN I TOOK WITH MY SISTER IN LAW TO DASS SERVICE CENTER. THEY TOLD US OUR TECHNICIAN WILL REPAIR THIS AT UR HOME THEN NEXT DAY TECHNICIAN COME AT MY BROTHER'S HOME AT PUNE & REPAIR IT IN AUG .09 BUT IT WAS OCCURING SAME PROBLEM IN SEPT.09 1'ST WEEK.THEN IAM COMPLENTING TO UR CUSTOMERCARE BY PHONE TO COME AT MY VILLAGE TO REPAIR IT SHE/ HE GIVES ME COMPLAINT NO. THA [protected] ON 20/09/2009.BUT TILL DATE THE TECHNICIAN O[censored]R COMPANY NOT COMING TO MY VILLAGE . SO I AM COMING TODAY TO DASS KOTHRUD. ALSO GIVING MOTOR TO HIM FOR REPAIRING BUT IF ITIS NOT REPAIRABLE PL GIVE NEW MOTOR TO ME AS EARLY AS U CAN.
Hi,
I am also sailing on the same boat. Its really disgusting to deal with service center people of Kenstar. Really did a major mistake buying this brand...
I bought food processer on august2009 in adishwar , after using twice the machine is not working, i gave a complaint to the person who gave a demo but he is not responding, careless service by kenstar
Yes I too had a very bad experience from Kenstar..I too have purchased a food processor of Kenstar and after its purchase i have been not attended by a single person (for past one month) from Kenstar for the demo.. such a bad service was not expected from a company like Kenstar..i regret my decision for opting this brand against others
I reside at Thane and after calling the representatives they just attend the call & tell that they shall be comming for the demo & they never turn up...
I PURCHASED KENSTAR FOOD PROCESSOR IN FEB 2010 AND WITH A WEEKS TIME I STARTED FINDING PROBLEMS.ISINCE THEN AND TILL NOW IAM FACING DEFECT IN SOME OR THE THE PART ALMOST EVERY MONTH ON AN AVERAGE AND NOW I AM FED UP AND I NEED MY MONEY BACK.
SUCHITRA
Even me, I purchased Kenstar Karishma from Bhawani Enterprises, from Peth area, on 8th May, I did not even used the processed as it was not working only. from 3 days I have been calling Kenstar service center, first of all they are not at all polite, the way they answer is like they are speaking to someone on street, and they even disconnected the call without hearing the whole problem. How to deal with this people.?
I had bought a Kenstar Food processor in May 16th 2010.We havent used it in the past 1 year and it has 2 years warranty.When we opened and started using the same the motor itself isnt working.
In spite of registering the calls several times in customer care and repeatedly calling the engineer no one cares to listen to my complaint.I would like to quote the engineer's name:Kailash Salunkhe.Worst service I have ever seen.

Smita Rao
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Kenstar
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    586
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    310
    Kenstar Phone
    +91 17 2394 0404
    Kenstar Address
    Auto Cars Compound, Adalat Road, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431005
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT