[Resolved]  Kerala Water Authority — NON AVAILABILITY OF DRINKING WATER

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

We, the residents of Chathanamchira Desom under Thrikkakkara Municipality are not getting drinking water for the last 3 months through water pipes of Kerala Water Authority.

Drinking Water — unavailability of drinking water

dear sir/madam,

In ref. of drinking water in Bengali colony , Mahavir Enclave-1,

in this area drinking water not available till date, since this colony developed and every family has to suffer everyday and run behind water tankers.. but delhi jal board / govt. deptt. are still in silent mode. even main line of jal board passes through main road ( only 100 mtr. far). but still no connectivity to this colony. every time colored MLA's and MP's have come in commited to residents to connect this line. but still are only commitments.....

kindly look in to the matter..........
I am representing the residents of St.Albert's College Lane ( Division 41).
There is no drinking water supply since the last 5 days. I had informed KWA Pallimuku Office ( Complaints) three times during the past 5 days; but there is no response. Today I could speak to the AEE in charge ( Mr.Jain Raj)and represented the matter.
I am awaiting his response in the matter.
Joshua Kurien,
St.Albert's College Lane,
Kochi-682018
Phn:[protected]
K X PAULOSE Kalluveettil House,
Near Primary Health Center,
Nettoor PO, Kochi-682 040.
Mob: [protected] Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

March 22, 2012
The Assistant Executive Engineer,
Kerala Water Authority.
Eroor South, Tripunithura PO
Kochi - 682 301

Kind attn:- Shri Sunil Kumar, Assistant Engineer

Kindly recall my earlier telephonic conversations with your goodself regarding without supply of drinking water to me and charging over billing by your office. In this connection I am enclosing the copy of the following bills for your kind information and taking necessary action:

1) Bill No.2531 dt.24/11/2011 for Rs.54 for the period from 09/2011 to 10/2011
2) Bill No.2531 dt.01/03/2012 for Rs.240 for the period from 09/2011 to 02/2012

I also invite your attention to my earlier letters dt.19 Dec 2009, 26 Mar 2010, 29 Sep 11, 30 Sep 11, 19 Oct 11, 07 Feb 12, etc. addressed to the AXE, KWA, Tripunithura and copy marked for the kind attention of AE, Shri Sunil Kumar (photocopies are enclosed for ready reference) which are self explanatory.

As per the Tariff and conditions printed in the bill KWA has the responsibility to give consumers sufficient drinking water atleast 5000 litres for Rs.20 per month. Now KWA has failed to supply the sufficient water to my house and liable to adjust the water charges from the changing of my water meter. My present reading of water meter is : . On the facts and circumstances stated above, I request you to take immediate action to give us sufficient drinking water and to make necessary deduction to our bill issued to us immediately.

(K X Paulose)
KWA Con.No.M/2039
24 MAR 2012

Encl:- a/a
K X PAULOSE Kalluveettil House,
Near Primary Health Center,
Nettoor PO, Kochi-682 040.
Mob: [protected] Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

February 07, 2012

The Executive Engineer,
Kerala Water Authority.
Kacheripady
Ernakulam
Kochi - 682 018

Sub:- Scarcity of drinking water to Maradu Municipality – reg.
Ref:- Letter dt.12 Nov 11 signed by 3 consumers of KWA.

Kindly refer to the letter mentioned above regarding acute shortage of drinking water to the Maradu Municipality starting from Primary Health Center to Nettoor Railway Level Cross ie. Coastal road. Due to poor pumping of water to this area a lot of KWA consumers are using electric motors for collecting water and this is making others severe head-ache ie. not getting the water.

In this connection, I request you to take immediate action on the following:

(1) Increase the water pumping time.
(2) Take immediate action to stop the using of electric motors to collect the drinking water directly from water line at this coastal area.

K X PAULOSE
KWA Con.No.M 2039
Non availability of drinking water for the last five months before that average collection of water 1000 litres per day, Now it reduce to 200litres or no water will come many of the days. For my daily need I purchase water from private suppliers . Kindly make an arrangements to ensure proper water supply to my home.Consumer No:[protected]
process of complaining is fast
I am forwarding this complaint from Kumbalam, near RPMHS, Purathezhath Road, Kumbalam. Me and several connections in Purahezhath road are not getting water for the last 3 days. I think that some main complaint has been occurred in the pipeline through this road. An immediate action is requested.

Sd/-

P.A.JOSEPH, PURATHEZHATH HOUSE, KUMBALAM.P.O., KOCHI-682506.
CONSUMER NO.KPD/2258/D - CONSUMER ID [protected]
I am Ranjith.p, Devakimandiram, Sakthikulangara.p.o, Kallumpuram, Kollam. Our area some people connected stop valves in main water line and stealing drinking water in morning times. So we cannot get water continiously in day times. Me also complainted it to the concerned authority ( A E ) through oraly and writtern complaint. But there is no response Please do immediate action against this cruelty. I hope your immediate action.
Subject: Complaint letter regarding irregular water supply.
We are totally more residing in our Yesoram Nagar locality. We are facing a severe problem of growing instances of insufficient water supply for the last six months in our locality.We have already given many complaints.Kindly am requesting you to look into this matter personally.

If you do the needful then I shall be very much thankful to you.

Yours Faithfully,

Pramod Kumar.
Consumer number-5365

Water Leakage for more than 3 months in NCC Nagar, Trivandrum

Hello, The water line in NCC Nagar opposite anganvady has been leaking for last 3 months. We have been complaining many times over phone, however it is not being repaired. Please replair this at the earliest, Thanks

Kerala Water Authority
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Kerala Water Authority Phone
    +91 47 1233 3205
    +91 47 1232 8658
    +91 47 1232 8654
    Kerala Water Authority Address
    ‘Jalabhavan’ Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695033
    View all Kerala Water Authority contact information