Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Khadims — SIZE CHANGE

ON 31.01.2010, I BOUGHT A PAIR OF SHOES (CASH MEMO NO CMS/010677/09-10) AT 7.40 PM FROM KHADIM'S,COURT MORE,BURNPUR ROAD, ASANSOL - 713304.
WHEN I WAS TRYING THE SHOES,IT WAS TIGHT,I ASKED THE STORE-KEEPER TO SHOW ME THE NEXT SIZE,BUT HE CONVINCED ME THAT IT WILL EXPAND OTHERWISE THEY WILL CHANGE IT.
ON 02.02.2010, I WORE THE PAIR FOR ABOUT 4 HOURS AND I FELT VERY UNCOMFORTABLE,SO MUCH THAT MY LEGS PAINED A LOT. I WENT TO THE SHOP THE SAME DAY (02.02.2010) TO CHANGE THE SIZE,THEY BLUNTLY REFUSED CITING THAT I HAVE WORN THE SHOES.IT IS MENTIONED IN THE CASH-MEMO THAT THEY ENTERTAIN SIZE CHANGE WITHIN 10 DAYS.
HOW WILL I KNOW THAT THE SHOES ARE UNCOMFORTABLE WITHOUT WEARING THEM?????
I HAVE THE VIDEO FOOTAGE OF THE INCIDENT.
THANKS A LOT...AND AM WAITING FOR YOUR PROMPT ACTION.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
My wife have purchased a shoe from your showroom situated at 80, Bidhan Sarani, Hatibagan, Kolkata on 14th April, 2010 at evening details of which furnished below :-

School Shoe, Size : 8, Item Code [protected], Invoice No. INV/009310/10-11.

On the next morning, i.e. on 15th April, 2010, I noticed a small cut mark found on the left side shoe. As discussed with my wife, I personally attended your shop at about 1315 hours for the purpose of replace the pair. I met with a person who was represent your organisation and came to know that the said pair was not possible to replace in that very moment due to out of stock. That gentle man suggested me that "you please come at about 1530 hours" and told that at that time he will replace the same. As suggested, I came back brom there and once again attended your shop at about 1530 hours and met with the same gye.

He produce before me another pair of shoe where I found some finishing defect and talking with the gentleman about same. He also told / suggested me that if I am not satisfied about the same then choice another model on leather which cost of Rs. 160/-.

In this moment, another gye of your organisation who was standing beside me pass one remark which quote "Lakhya Lakhya Juto Bikri Haya Jatcha, apni ak kaj karun, Jutota rakha taka pharat niya jan". All on a sudden I became surprised and decided that I could not buy any shoe from your shop although I think that I exchange the shoe of Rs. 99/- and purchased a shoe on leather of Rs. 160/-.

However, I finally deposit the abovesaid shoe and your cash clerk repay me Rs. 99/- for the said shoe. Before leave the place, I asked his name who stand beside me and pass the remarks. He tole that his name is Ram Naskar. I don't know whether he told his name true or false.

Under this juncture, I think the following being a Customer :-

1) I have every right to show the defects on your product to your representative, if I found.

2) I also think that you representative, who represent a esteemed organisation like KHADIMS, have no right to suggest a customer for take refund for your product.

3) I also think that it is not also a good sign to ingress of pride to your sales gyes in the light of sale capacity, so that the said gye ignore a customer like me.

4) I also think that it is the absolute decision of a customer whether he refund a product to a shop or not.

Hope, you will do the needful so that I once again attend your esteemed shop.

Thanking you,

Sanjoy Majumder,
4/1A, Beadon Row, Kolkata - 700 006.
Mobile :[protected]
Dear Concern, i purchase a Khadims Close Shoefrom ur outlet, Singh market complex, Sirajuddin chowk, Keonjhar, Orissa, vide invoice No- CMS/000985/11-12 DT 02.05.2011, Model-[protected]. after five days some cut marks & Pasting defect found, so i noticed to outlet but he denied to replace. So need it urjent for replacement.

Sanjaya

khadims — Poor Quality

I bought Khadims Shoe (Model:- Pro), within 2 Months the sole left pasting twice. It is really worst in terms of quality and service both.
ADVERTISEMENT

Khadims — Poor Quality

I am regular customers for khadhims.... I am buying for 3 to 4 years not only for me for my family too...But this time the sandals i bought got torned within 2 months badly which was never expected.... And their was not proper response from the showroom people when i made complaint to them..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Khadim's
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    38
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20
    Khadim's Phone
    +91 33 4009 0501
    Khadim's Address
    Kankaria Estate, 5th Floor, 6, Little Russell Street, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700071
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT