[Resolved]  Khivraj Motors — Disgusting dealers

Please find below the complaint I have sent to Khivraj Motors,Chennai. It was a terrible experience for me and I would like to make sure that no other customer goes there and gets harassed the same way. Spread the message so others are warned!

Complaint - Khivraj Motors

I bought an Alto LXi from your Shastri Nagar dealership today. I had THE WORST experience ever in buying it from you people. You made all sort of statements and as a customer I bore the brunt of it. Thanks to you, the experience of buying my FIRST car was a complete and utter DISASTER. I request you; please do not put any other customer through the same crap you put me through.

First, when I came in to make my payments, your salesperson told that he will give me sun film for free. I then asked him what brand he was going to give me, he said 3M. Of course, he never told me I had to pay extra at that time. Then after I make my payments and came to submit some documents a few days later, he tells me NO, sorry you need to pay extra to get 3M. Now please tell me what is the need to make false statements and then tell me that I need to pay extra for it. I WAS AND STILL AM FURIOUS. I told him clearly that he had made the commitment to me to give me 3M for free. At no point did he tell me I had to pay extra when I came in to make my payment. Then when he went back on his statement, I asked him why did he have to lie in the first place and he tells me this, “do you have anything in writing which says I told I will give you 3M?”

Wonderful, this is how you win a customer’s trust. Then his supervisor came into the picture. Now he told me again, he will take care of it and I didn’t have to make any payments. I thought the issue was sorted and left. Then today, when I went to get my vehicle for delivery, the salesperson comes and tells me, madam you need to pay otherwise they will deduct from my salary! Again, I am astonished at such statements. Is this how you train you sales personnel? To emotionally blackmail customers? The supervisor tells me the sales person is new and he made a mistake. That is not of my concern. It is YOUR responsibility to train and equip your personnel well. If they mess up, YOU take responsibility. DO NOT put your customers through such hell. In the end I had to make an extra payment of Rs. 1500/-.

I swear I have had better experiences dealing with street hagglers in T Nagar than in dealing with you. I thought that would be the last of the nonsense you threw at me. Wrong again. I was TOLD clearly that my vehicle was all ready, fitted with the necessary accessories etc. Then just a few minutes before delivery, they tell me the under chassis painting has not been done and that they need to take the vehicle tomorrow again! WHY, why do you have to lie? If you are unclear about things, say you don’t know! Do not misrepresent the facts just to make a sale!

And yes, another incident which happened in between all this. Your people had to fax the insurance cover note to my bank. It was not till the very last minute and after umpteen number of calls that it was finally faxed. I thought we would miss sending the car for registration that day because of all the delay.

I might have lost just Rs. 1500, but I sure will make sure I spread the word about my experience with your dealership. Never ever will I make the mistake of coming to Khivraj again.

Thank you again for the absolutely horrendous experience.

Janani

Hi am shwetha i have ordered for 2 sets of dress on 3/04/2019 still i have not received i have done pay of Rs.678. i missed my tracking number.

Kindly do the needful.

Shwetha