Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Kingfisher Airlines — NON REFUND OF TICKET

Respected Sir,
This complaint is regarding non-refund of air tickets issued by Kingfisher Airlines, which were purchased on 9th September 2012. The journey dates were 04.11.2012 and 15.11.2012 for the to and fro journey between Mumbai and Bangalore. The flight was cancelled by Kingfisher Airlines at their end for the reasons best known to them. The relative Ticket nos. were[protected]Booking Ref PNR: LMTJVH) for Rs.5524/- and [protected] and[protected]Booking Ref PNR : PGXGRV) for Rs.3508/-. Due to cancellation of flights by the Airlines, I had no other option but to cancel the tickets on 21st October 2012 claiming the refund of money as per rules.
During the last six months, I have repeatedly followed up and requested them for refund of money, but all my efforts have failed to fetch my hard-earned money back. As and when I call and discuss with Kingfisher Customer Care representatives, the refund dates are increasing by 7 to 20 days in each call. It has become a deceptive matter of the Kingfisher Airlines. I have already logged complaint to [protected]@flykingfisher.com and [protected]@flykingfisher.com 50 times or more, but no response has come from their end. I apprehend fraudulent transaction on the part of the Kingfisher Airlines.
In view of the above, I seek your help and intervention to recover my hard-earned money back.
With regards,
VEDANOOJ GHATAK
Mob.No.[protected]
Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:05:05
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Kingfisher Airlines — Refund of ticket

I booked a return ticket on AirDeccan
Last Name -MADHOK
Mumbai Delhi on 21st Feb PNR 6291231.
Delhi Mumbai on 25th Feb PNR 6358179.

My flight on Mumbai was at 20:50 on the 21st Feb. I reached airport at 19:30 and conveniently took at boarding pass. Then I proceeded for security check. There was a long queue and when it was my turn I was told that Air Deccan security check in at the other gate. I quickly rushed there and after my security check reached the boarding gate at 20:45.I was told that I was late and I can not board the flight. They cancelled the boarding pass and asked me to go back. It was a terrible experience. The airline did not care to call me or inform me (knowing that I had a boarding pass and was at the airport) that the flight is ready to take off. They had at least 2 mobile numbers of mine. After my insisting, the staff made me meet the duty in charge. She said she can help me by rescheduling my ticket as a Delhi Mumbai return ticket. I told her that I already have it booked a Delhi Mumbai ticket for the 25th Feb.
She said she will make that ticket OPEN and I can travel Delhi Mumbai on 26th Feb on this ticket.

I thought my ordeal with Air Deccan had ended here but when I called their call centre on 25th Feb to take my PNR no. for the Delhi Mumbai flight that was rescheduled for 26th feb. I was told that both my tickets were no show !!!

kingfisher air — air ticket not nonrefunded

on dated 03/11/2008 the tickets were booked for Kulu from Delhi the flight No.4357 Departure 20/12/2008 ticket No. [protected], 75, 76 and 79 was cancelled but the ticket fair has not been refunded
Kingfisher Airlines are a bunch of fiscal bandits. They said they'd refund our tickets for an amount of over $600US but sent it to a defunct VISA account. VISA sent the money back to KF. They then refused to acknowledge this. They double charged us for 2 tickets. They wouldn't let us board unless we bought a second set of tickets. They have so many credit blocks against them it took 4 credit cards before the transaction went through.

Kingfisher — Boarding pass not issued & complaint form not available

I had to board flight no. IT4147 N of KIngfisher from Mumabi to Kandala on 14/10/09. I reached at the check in counter at 5.15am. still Kingfisher representative had not issued boarding pass to me.
When I asked for complaint form, she did not had complaint form at the any of their counter.

This is very embarrasing that organisation like Kingfisher don't attend the customers properly & even not bother about availability of complaint form at the counter.

Booking of ticket by King Fisher Airlines — Amount is debited but ticket not issued!

Though the amount has been debited as per the following correspondence from AMEX ticket has not been issued by KFAirlines. So sad!!!

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Your PNR ­­# GSZLXU has been cancelled as no ticket was issued due to a Credit Card failure. You will have seen the error response at the end of your transaction and we confirm that no ticket was issued.
If you still wish to make a booking please contact any of our Contact centers a city or Airport ticket office or your Travel Agent. Please find below the details for reservations.
For information and reservations :
Reservations:[protected] /[protected] /[protected] /[protected]
Reservations toll free :[protected]/[protected]

( THIS IS AN AUTOMATICALLY GENERATED MAIL. PLEASE DO NOT REPLY ON THIS MAIL)

Regards,
Helpdesk (Reservations)
Kingfisher Airlines Ltd.
Dear P.Naik,
Reply received from AMEX on 2nd Oct 2009
We don’t see any transaction pending in our record and there is no problem to process the transaction. And if the merchant can’t do it online let them call local Amex authorization for manual approval.
Regards,
A.Ameer Majeed
Authorizations

Kingfisher Airlines — No response at the Call Centres

I had booked my tickets on Kingfisher through the flykingfisher website for travel from Bhubaneswar to Bangalore on the 13th of February vide PNR No. JBMEZN. The flight was to depart from Bhubaneswar at 1310 hours. On account of some urgent official work, I had to change my programme and went to the Airport desk to get the ticket rescheduled. The lady on duty told that since this was booked through the website, I had to call the Call Centre and gave me the following numbers:
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

I tried calling these numbers and the first time I got connected, the lady put me on hold and never came back and the line got disconnected. The second time I got connected, ( after trying a dozen times ) the lady told me that I had pressed the wrong option of rescheduling and cancellation and I have to opt for queries regarding internet booking option. After that till 1.30 pm I kept on trying and couple of times waited for 20 minutes but could never get to talk to any of the customer care call centre executives. I thereafter called the call centre and opted for the King Club option and the executive told me that he would forward my complain to the concerned department and some one will get in touch with me. But till the time of writing this mail, no one has bothered to call me on this.

Further, in the evening, I went to the airport desk and enquired about the customer care numbers and e-mail id and the lady told me to write to the chairman through the website.

I have also submitted by complaint through the website.

I would request this forum to take up the matter with the concerned in Kingfisher and also ask them to reschedule my tickets.

Thanks

Biswajeet Dwivedi
Most of the people complaint about other companies. But when the time come to fill a complaint form, they will hesitate a little bit. For this purpose i am giving a link of my favorite forms site called Sample forms. I dont know whether you will be able to click it, if not copy the url and try it. you will come to know about numerous forms.
http://www.sampleforms.org/category/complaint-forms

Kingfisher Airlines — Refusal to issue boarding pass

Vide PNR - DCEQDF, I have booked flt. tkt. (journey date 16.10.2010) from Delhi - Jaipur by KINGFISHER air lines.
I have done tele checkin for seat9A on previus day.I have reached airport counter at 0545hrs.Dispaly screen showing
"Checkin open".COunter lady refused to issue boarding pass saying I am late.Advised to approach Supervisor.
with Supervisor not yielded any result and they have endorsed my exit thru CISF gate by recording the same in
the register maintained by CISF.There after I have approached tkt. counter for cancellation of tkt. at 0552 endorsement
given by operator there and advised to take up with airline for actual refund.I was issued refund by deducting Rs.1050.00
saying noshow.I have mailed my greviance the reply is not satisfactory.Investiggation done and action taken by staff is
correct as per Ms. Sonia vide mail.I wish to know the subject to be adjudicated by appropraite authority as no satisfactory
reply by way policy / transparency not evidenced.I contend that airline sell more than capacity and earn money by deducting
money from ticket holder by refusing boarding pass.The same was in news airlines were issued stricyures also.Appropraite
authority should arrest this and help passenger by getting right service rather than exploiting with passengerwith all
the inconivinence caused and getting penalized for the advantage of airline.

kingfisher Airlines Ltd mumbai India — non refund of money to my Amex credit card

sir
I have booked 2 ticket in kingfisher airline on 12sept2011 online but it is not confirmed but amount is deducted from my Amex credit card Rs 4889 per ticket i.e Rs 9778 Hence kindly refund the amount
With regards
Gopashetty Mallikarjun

Kingfisher Airlines — Refused Boarding Pass unauthorisedly

Sub: Boarding pass refused unauthorisedly at Kolkata on 14.10.2011 at 12:45 p.m.


Sir/Madam,

I had booked my ticket above mentioned dated for journey from Kolkata to Guwahati. But, sorry to say that I had deprived from your boarding counter by getting boarding pass till my baggage X-ray dully completed with weigh measuring also done. I had also requested by presinting my service joining documents to allow me to get my boarding. But, every consern person working with your organisation refused my request and suggested me to attend for next day journey. Accordingly I came on next day as per shedule given by your authority and after delayed by 1 hours 30 minutes above and I have to pay as extra Rs. 2400/- (excluding fare of 14.10.2011).
Under above circomstances I have to loss mentally and financially, being a Leading Aircraft Authority (service) as Kingfisher Airlines.
Mentioned that boarding counter not counter signed my e-ticket that I had attending by late, although I had requested to put my e-ticket causing to refuse my boarding pass.
I am enclosing herewith all my necessary documents for your kind information by taking necessary action at your end.

with regards,

(SUJIT BHATTACHARYYA)
Ph: [protected]
e-mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Flykingfisher — REFUND

Dear Mr. Ferrotti,

Thank you for your further correspondence to us.

thid is the mail i received:
""Further to my telephonic conversation with Mrs. Cammarata on the following number[protected], we acknowledge your comments regarding the refund status for balance amount. With reference to the same we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your details to the concerned team for refund. The matter is being looked into. We would like advice you that the refund would be processed into your account in next 10 working days.

Please accept our regrets for any disappointment and inconvenience; we would request you to kindly give us some more time to contact you with the refund status.

Best Regards,

Sunil Padhy
Guest Commitment
Kingfisher Airlines"""

I AM STILL WAITING A REFUND SINCE DECEMBER 2011 AND THE COMPANY FLY KINGFISHER DON'T ANSWER TO MY MANY MAILS.

mwuwpi ferrotti giuseppe e cammarata vincenza
I m also victim of same..booked tow tickets for my wife n son (8500/-) through VIA.com(PNR: JMPZIO)..but no positive response from VIA.com or Kingfisher.. Pls file your complaints with http://www.core.nic.in/ also. (online consumer forum)
thanks,
gaurang
mittal.[protected]@gmail.com
hi,
i am also victim of same..i have booked ticket for my wife n son through VIA.com (PNR: JMPZIO) on Kingfisher airline.. no refund yet..
I suggest you file complaint on http://www.core.nic.in/ as well..

thanks,
gaurang

mittal.[protected]@gmail.com
I am also the victim of the same. Atleast in the case of Mr, Ghatak he has been lucky enough where he could speak to the customer care.

I have a been a regular traveler by Kingfisher Airlines till the time it was operative.. My frequent flier number is 52827121. I had booked tickets in Kingfisher airlines. The details of which are as follows:

1. Booking Reference ( PNR): CZMGMH booking date 29th june 2012 from Mumbai To Chandigarh for 26th October and Chandigarh to Mumbai for 29th October 2012. Number of passengers 4. Total money paid Rs. 31232/-

2. Booking Reference (PNR) HTOIRQ booking date 29th June 2012 from Mumbai to Chandigarh for 26th October and Chandigarh to Mumbai for 30th October 2012. Number of passengers 3. Total Money Paid Rs. 23424/-

3. Booking Reference (PNR) FLZNTW booking date 30th June 2012 from Chandigarh to Mumbai for 30th October 2012. Number of passengers 5. Total Money paid Rs. 21160/-

Total Money paid has been 75816/-. I was informed about the cancellation of flight by email. I called up the customer care asking about the refund, I was told by their team that the money will be refunded in 8 to 10 working days. It was 19th of Oct when I had got the mail. But till date there is no news on refund and i am being asked about the details only. I had written a mail also to them to which they were kind enough to reply and had even given me complaint id. After the follow up it was delaying tactics and now they have not even bothered to reply

My complaint Id given by them is 569634.
I
magine the financial burden I had to go through by booking new tickets at a very high price and now not even getting my refunds.

I sincerely request someone to look in to it and get my money back

Rohit Chawla

email: [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    91%
    Complaints
    134
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    122
    Kingfisher Airlines Phone
    +91 20 2729 3030
    +91 98 6725 1068
    Kingfisher Airlines Address
    12th floor UB Tower, UB City, No. 24 Vital Mallya Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001