Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  kolkata Online Florists — Cheating

I was sending flowers and sweets to Kolkata using their website that claims that they deliver all West Bengal on same day. The place I was sending the items is just 14 KM from Kolkata. On the delivery date they email me saying they don’t have delivery boys to do the same. I replied back saying then remove the delivery claim from their site and refund me the money. They didnt reply anything and also not refunded my money back yet. No communication as well from their side. When I called up Kolkata Online Florists, they said this is normal and that’s how they are cheating customers for last 7 yrs. Avoid kolkata Online Florists. My order number is KOF[protected].
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from us.

We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. However this is to inform you that we had cancelled and refunded your amount of your order no. KOF[protected] and its been refunded on Jul 18, 2009.

Hope to serve you better in near future.

You can also contact us on our customer service no. [protected], [protected], [protected] for further details between 8.00am to 7.30pm IST.

Thank you for visiting our website
Regards
Customer care
Hi,
The customer service department of Kolkataonlineflorists.com is absolute rubbish. They are not courteous and one of them even hung up the phone while I was still speaking.

The website takes ages to update status of the order (48 hours gone and still nothing).

If a person is cancelling the order, neither is there any sms or any mail which states that the order has been cancelled and by this many days a refund will be done.

My order no. is HKOF[protected] and just because of the terrible service both in terms of web updates and delivery timing, I called up the customer care today ( 4/4/13) to cancel my order, I have no clue if the order has been cancelled and if I would get back the money or not.
Never Ordering anything again from this website and will recommend the same to friends and family.
The worst ever service. Will never deliver on time and will respond with lies and rude and indifferent attitude when called. The customer call center chap named Jayabrata was ridiculous. Cheating people in the name of service. Will never use this service again. Highly recommend gifts2kolkata which I have used for the last 7 years without a single problem.
ADVERTISEMENT
I ordered a cake for my mother and obviously it was not delivered. The recipient mobile number is [protected]. The customer care executive was RUDE and kept lying that the order was delivered. When I asked that who signed the counterfoil, the Customer Care threatened to disconnect the call. The fifth time that we called they said "it is on the way". They kept the phone on hold for 20 mins and kept on lying. My planned surprise was ruined. A refund of the amount is a small matter, what is more dangerous is the passing of wrong information through customer care and the RUDE way of talking to the customers. I have already posted on facebook cautioning all friends and followers of my profile to never order from here. I am also pursuing the matter to Consumer Court.
Really bad experience. Never going back again. I will make sure a lot of people know about them
They are fraud . Order No. KOF[protected] has not been delivered. They never pick the call. never return money back. It's a fraud company
I Ordered Rakhi with Cakes, On 9th August for 10th August (KOF[protected].)...Today is 11 Aug al. NO ready NO Delivery No one picks up the phone Very VERY VERY bad ...& Poor Services...NO money Refund too
They are cheaters, CHEATERS, CHEATERS
How are these people allowed to do business.
I orders rakhee and gift and was promised delivery, It has been 2 days and yet no delivery.
I called up continuously for 2 days and no one answer. they did answer once and the lady was very rude and just hung up on me saying they are very busy!!!
1 Star is Bad.
What is Very Bad
DONT USE THEM

KOLKATA ONLINE FLORISTS : FRAUD ORGANIZATION
I ordered strawberry birthday cake and single rose. The rose was not delivered. The cake was different what I ordered. There were no strawberry on top of cake as described and pictured.
They provided cheap product and misguide me with wrong picture and description. Also took additional price for rose but not delivered.

I logged complain but nobody replied. Complain detail: Product received not matched with order - Ref. No. CSDko[protected]
Very very pathetic service. I had ordered two items and they delivered just 1! That too after 8 days.
Customer care is a greater pain!! CSDko[protected].
I haven't yet got any refund for the same!

Don't use them ever. Please move on to other vendors!
It is very alarming to see so many dissatisfied customers. I should have read this section before ordering. I ordered on 19th Aug to send flowers to my father today, 20th Aug, for his birthday. It was to reach by 10am, when it didn't I called them and as read here nobody picks the call. I finally could talk on a third number provided here, and he said it will be delivered by 2pm today! Not delivered so far.
Nobody answers the phones.
Hi after several calls it was finally delivered at 3.30pm just before everyone there would have left. But anyway the experience was not as harrowing as many others here. Though I feel cost is on the higher side I may go back to theme again. Thanks!
Kaushik

Their service is very very bad and is disgusting. Inspite of giving two contact numbers of the recepient and also the complete address for the delivery, they are unable to deliver the order saying it is in Howrah and cannot trace the address. And when I asked to refund the money if they cannot deliver, their customer service say its not refundable. They are only CHEATERS AND CHEATERS LOOTING PUBLIC . My order no is HKOF[protected]. Advise everybody to beware of them and dont ever book any order with them
KolkataOnlineFlorists.com has the worst possible customer service (they permanently set their customer complaint phone to a busy mode - tried 7-8 times on Mother's day, without success). They did not deliver an item on Mother's day (8th May 2016), and upon escalating, first denied it completely, and subsequently stated that it is not their problem but of their courier DTDC. Please avoid this merchant for all gift deliveried to Kolkata. I have initiated complaint with my credit card provider to stop payment for goods not delivered but charged regardless.

Here is a transcript of the communication with their customer service:

Enquiry Ref. No.: CSDko[protected]
Email Date : 5/8/2016 7:12:39 PM
Order Reference No : HKOF[protected]
Comment :
Customer's Previous Mail Messages :

You wrote ( 5/8/2016 7:12:39 PM ) :I am very disappointed that you have not been able to deliver my gift to my mother, until 7pm on Mothers day, although tour email States that it has been shipped on 3rd May.

I NEED A REFUND IMMEDIATELY on my credit card, any delay and I m going to go all over social media right away talking about how unprofessional your service is. Your customer service number is very conveniently set to BUSY response forever (have tried 5 times), REAL SHAME on you all for pathetic unapologetic service.

Shibashis Sen
[protected]

DEBARATI1 ( 5/11/2016 1:45:21 PM ) :Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Us!

This is to inform you that as per DTDC updation your order has been delivered on 8.5.2016 so refund is not possible.

You can also contact us on our 24 hrs customer service no. [protected], [protected], [protected] for further details .

Thank you for visiting our website!

Regards
Customer care Department

You Wrote ( 5/11/2016 1:16:24 PM ) :

It is shameful on your part to continue to lie about the date of delivery - when you know full well that the delivery happened AFTER Mother s day (i.e. on 9th May and NOT on 8th May) - the gift does not have any meaning if it gets delivered on a different date.

I will continue to work with my bank and Mastercard to dispute my credit card purchase, and deny your payment.

In parallel, I will advise my friends and relatives in other parts of India as well as overseas, to stop using your services for any delivery to Kolkata. Maybe you dont care, however, I will have a lot of satisfaction in realizing that I would have made some impact to your business.

The least a customer service department can do is accept a mistake with apologies. Instead, you send me a response stating that my allegation about missed delivery is a lie (regardless of whether it is your or courier DTDC issue). You have not figured out the basics of customer service - I sure do hope your business of gift delivery in Kolkata also goes down the same garbage drain that your customer service is currently in.

-Shibashis

DEBARATI1 ( 5/11/2016 2:25:10 PM ) :Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Us!

This is to inform you that for courier item for courier item we cannot commit any particular date of delivery the order.

You can also contact us on our 24 hrs customer service no. [protected], [protected], [protected] for further details .

Thank you for visiting our website!

Regards
Customer care Department

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Online Shopping
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT