Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  koryo /air conditioner — service centre refuses to provide gas

i had purchased 0.8 ton split air conditioner of Koryo company from big bazar on 10th may'08.vide bill no. T5/48952 i was told that the installation is free therefore i opted for split A.C. However on 17th may people from service centre came to install the A.C. and asked for Rs. 1000/- as installation charges. I told Big bazar that i don't need A.C if this is the way they fool around people to buy products. Big bazar refused to collect the A.C. I got it installed on my own but due to some reason i need the gas to be filled for which service centre is not cooperating and saying that as such i have not installed it from them i will not be provided gas for the A.C. Why everybody is after making money? if this problem of mine is not resoled within 2 days i will have left no choice left but to go to the Media. and ask my bank to stop payment against all PDC's issued to future group of finanace.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  61 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Air Conditioner — ac fited but not working

i have purchased air conditioner of samsung comapny 1.6 ton on 26/5/08 from louts indore but i have done at least 5 to 6 time complain but there is no any result so plz do this as soon as possible if problem will not solved then i have to take some legal action
thank you
heralal jhanjhari
[protected]
[protected]
Hi

I have purchased koryo spilt AC from Big Bazaar but after few days it has stopped working now its been 20 days no one has turned up and they are continuously giving excuse that spares have not been received customer care is not helping even i had discussion with Service Head he assured me that it would be repaired but as of now it is not been repaired nor replaced.

It is a harassment I am thinking of moving to consumer forum.

Thanks and Regards,
Siddharth
ADVERTISEMENT
i m looking forward to buy the koryo ac bt i m nt able to decide on it because its not the well knwn brand, can anyone suggest and tell me abt its configurations.
SAME IS THE CASE WITH US.
BIG BAZAAR HAS A TENDENCY TO FRAUD WITH PEOPLE AND THEIR SERVICE PEOPLE AFTER INSTALLATION DEMAND FOR RS. 1500 AND CHARGED US RS. 600 + 100 FOR OTHER PARTS.

WHY IS BIG BAZZAR FOOLING WITH EVERYBODY S SENTIMENTS AND IS CONSUMER FORUM TAKING AN ACTION AGAINST THIS OR SIMPLY RECEIVING COMPLAINTS.??????????????????????
i had lodged complaint on 14th april and complaint no. was 143362 even after esclating this to every one still no action taken and service center people make us fool.
if in next 24 hrs. my problem will not resolved i will definately file a case against the company and also ask for compesation for mental herrasement.
PURCHASED 1.5t ac from big bazar patia bhubaneswer on14.03.2008 vide memo no T21/21529.installed on16.03.2008.during installation total gas leaked.refilled on18.03.2008 partially.after so many calls somebody attended.one pcb have been damaged since 10 months ago.the service agent is telling after receipt of the part all pending work will be done.please verify and give feedback.tel no [protected].
i hv purchase 0.80 tn split ac from big bazzar but i need more ac

koryo A.c. 0.8 ton — diffective A.c. sale,

Dear sir, I purchage a koryo A.c. 0.8 ton. date 2/5/2009.A.c was delevered me on9/5/2009.installetion doing on12/5/2009.on installetion time tachnician say the A.c. is difective.I camplain to
the store.
Sir, aaj 18 din ke bad store se muze kaha gaya ki apka A.c returne le lenge.par shart ki uska packing box lakar do.parntu sir main 10 din bad box kaha dhundhane jayu.sir maine A.c. lagane ke liye liya tha ret. karne ke liye to nahi...so main box safty se rakhhunga?
Ab in logo ne A.c. ret. lene se mana kar diya or kaha ki uska jo bhi folt hai vo 8/10 din me thik karke A.c vaps laga denge.
Sir, ab aap hi bataye main A.c. barsat me kuyu lagayu.jabki maine booking18 din pahle karvaya tha.or abhi bhi ye 8/10 din me lag jaye uski kaya garenty????
Detail of bill
Home solution retail(India) limited
sale office-Ht bazaar-surat-Amit corporation]
c/o big bazaar
cross way-2 near old sardar market surat 395003 Tel:[protected]
invoice no.[protected] Date-9/5/2009
order no.[protected] date-2/5/2009
Please sir ...ab aap hi kuchh kare.
Thanks
Inder kumar suthar
I have bought one 29" CTV of Koryo. Its remote was broken. Company people say they do not have with them. Where to get that remote.
I have bought Koryo 0.8T Split AC from Big Bazar vide their Cash Memo No. T42/43/56 dat. 25.03.3009. It worked satisfactorily only for few days. Of-late the AC makes noise. Phone numbers of their so called service centres at Vikhroli & Borivli are not valid or only ringing. It is high time to take action against supplier of such faulty consumer product for which consumer is penalised and after sales services are not within easy reach.
SAME IS HAPPEND WITH ME THE SERVICE WAS PATHETIC AND BIG BAZAR SALES PEOPLE MAKING ME FOUL THEY ASK ME LAST ONE YEAR THERE IS NO COPLAINT BUT I BOUGHT A.C 0.8 TON ON 19 MAY 2008 I LOGED A COMPLAINT FOR INSTALATION BUT NO BUDY IS COMING FOR INSTALATION AFTER 5 DAYS I INSTALL MY A.C FROM OTHER SOURSES SINSE I BOUGHT MY A.C STILL A.C. IS NOT WORKING I LOGED COMPLAINT ON 04/06/2009 THE COMPLAINT NUMBER IS 155670 THEY PEOPLE ASKING ME YOUR AC WILL REPAIR WITHIN 48 HOURS BUT TILL DATE NO BUDY WAS COME
I REQUEST TO ALL OF YOU THINK BEFORE PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM KORYO COMPONY SERVICE WAS VERY BAD KWALITY WAS VERY BAD I NEVER EVER SUGESS ANY ONE TO PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM KORYO..
Sir,

I have purchase a AC three month before but its not working condition since 20.07.2009. In this regarding I have lodge a complaint for the coustmer care by phone but no any responce. So I again lodge a compliant 25.07.2009 and my compliant No. 167432 but again no any responce. I totely mantly disturb in this regard. So I again requested you may please be repair my AC urgently basis becouse I suffring lots of problum from heat.

koryo 1ton ac — regarding services of ac

last two days there is continuous liquage of water from ac
so please send your service person urgently on this address
34/341,Ekta nager, Mahavir Nager, New Link Road, opp Bharat petrol pump.
kandiwali(w).mumbai-400067
contact number[protected]/28687106.
DEAR SIR,

I have purchased a koryo 1.5 ton ac from big bazar dhanbad bill no T43/10168 on 21 may 2009.
but the compresser started giving problem 1 month earlier. i lodged a complaint both in big bazar
and made this problem clear to the koryo service centre dhanbad. I even called the service centre
DHANBAD sevral times but as such received no response, and the person attending the call was
rude to talk.we are facing a lot of disturbance due to this inconvinience.sir its a matter of faith and
now we are begining to loose that.

so sir, I request u to kindly see to this as I will be highly obliged to u.
Please dont go for Koryo. It is such a useless brand which you con't imagine. Some forum or Govt should intervine and close the company immediately.
Now icici has joined hand to cheat and fool people along with bigbazzar, they promote their product, hich says nothing about parts, accessory, installation, and when complaint both icici and bigbazzar take their hands up, leaving customer, no where to complaint, as they jointly take part is payment. Several offer and discount card size banner are flouting on icici, but if you go to cart, some time nothing actually shows, what offer banner may be claiming, like tata photon plus claims free laptop bag, nothing such comes when u try upto pay on tata photon site. Similarly at bigbazzar, icici gives some code for discount, first it comes on a popup page, which is actually banned by consumer affairs, any offer must be fully and easily available and readable, secondly even those coupon, some time don't reduce price. And if you claim the discount, both icici and bigbazzar, takes hand up, saying discount cannot be credited back to buyers icici account, as order is already given, without discount. such non sense arguments and illegal practice or misleading advertisements are being used to cheat and fool customers.
Thank you, I was about to purchase the same .8 ton split, I will make sure I take it in writing from them incase they dont install for free! or maye look at other options !
I believe everybody writes in forums like this only till the date they are into problem. Once the problem is solved nobody cares to write a single line.

I am using Koryo Room Heater Agni Model 2000W for last 3 winters and its running very nice.

I am using Koryo ConvectionMicrowave Oven which is being used regularly for 2 yrs and, may be more than anyone in our society of 300 flats and its running perfectly.

I have purhcased One Vaccum cleaner last yeat february and running very good now.

Now this tim I have purchased 1 ton 2 star window AC and it was delivered at 1 hour late than what promised and installed one hour befor what promised. I hope to have no problem on this account.

My suggestion is that if you want to buy any product just visit nearesr sevrice centre first. If you see many people coming wiht problems and say about the problem is not getting solved then dont take the product. There is a service center in my city and i am happy with that I need not to complain till date.
Hi,
I'm planning to buy a 0.8 ton Koryo split ac at Bigbazzar, hyderabad, they are giving offer with 0% processing and no down payment and we have to pay with in 8 EMIs. and cost is around Rs. 12000.00
0.8 ton Koryo split as is running successfully? after buying any problems are coming? please give me advice for this product.

ashwin

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Koryo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    387
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    134
    Koryo Phone
    +91 22 3084 1300
    Koryo Address
    Knowledge House, Shyam Nagar, Off Jogeshwari-Vikhroli Link Road, , Jogeshwari (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400060
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT