Kotak Life Insurance — Service

 
21 Reviews
 shashank deo on Oct 3, 2011
My name ia Shashank Deo, a policy holder od Kotak Life. My policy dates back in 2007. When I try to find policy status online I tried first for new user but they say I am alresdy registered. Then I tried registered user and tried forget password link they did not ask specific question but put a set of question . When I do not remember my password how can I remember secret question which I am supposedto answer. Then I tried toll free phone no. which was found to be invalid number as per reply I get. Then I tried local branch phone No. 07246455008. The concerned person spoke rudely and refused to part any information.Then he gave the toll free number which I told him was not working. He nither explained why he is not ready to part information nor was ready to give his name nor ready to transfer call to his higher up. So finally no local help, no toll free number help, no internet was of any help. I wam frustrated of customer care service set up of Kotak Life.
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi Sir/Madam,
Myself, Asmita Sinha, I am Kotak Life Insurance Policy Holder. My Policy No. is 1082825. I got a call from Kotak Life Insurance side regarding “Kotak Smart Advantage” and my husband has been decided to invest some amount in Kotak Life Insurance plan. At the time of counseling and filling the form [when Kotak Life Insurance had sent their executive to my home] I had clearly told him and also to Kotak Life Insurance's senior manager on phone that my husband is investing money in your plan in which I am the policyholder (Asmita Sinha) and premium would be paid from my husband’s Citi Bank Account, on monthly basis. Both the guys had told me that Kotak Life Insurance company has been made ECS [Electronic Clearing Service] payment option with My husband’s Citi Bank Account and 1000/- would be deducted from Citi Bank Account monthly and I had given Citi Bank’s cheque of amount 2000/- [Chq No:- 610314] to him. After 3 months [10/09/2008], I got a call from your side that there was some mistake has been made by your company and my ECS payment option is not activated due to some other reasons, so, again I have to give another cheque of amount 2000/-[Chq No:- 610315] to pay my last month’s due premium. On 11/09/2008, your executive had been come to me and collect the cheque of amount 2000/- and he confirmed me that next time this kind of irregularities would not been happenened and repeat in future. Again after 1 month 1000/- monthly installment has been not cleared from my husband’s Citi Bank Account. I was still waiting for any information regarding this from your side. On 15/11/2008, again I got a call from Kotak Life Insurance side and person has told me that I haven’t made the premium for last 2 months, so your policy is deactivated, so now if you want to activate your policy then I have to pay 2000/- premium amount + Penalty 500/-. I have explained him all the circumstances which I have already cleared to Kotak Life Insurance company at the time of applying for the plan to him and he told me the premium payment account should be in the name of policy holder, if you have this kind of scenario then why Kotak Life Insurance company given us a wrong information and activated our policy. If this kind of scenario is in existence in this world then Housewives cannot have Kotak Life Insurance or any Future Investment Plan. Please tell me that for Kotak Life Insurance fault and Kotak Life Insurance wrong commitment, should I have to pay extra penalty. Why should I have to pay extra penalty?
This type of cheating is not tolerable for any customer. If Kotak Life Insurance are not able to handle the all kind of banking activities then why are Kotak Life Insurance given the wrong commitment to customer and harass him? If Kotak Life Insurance are not able to handle my Policy then tell me frankly and refund my all money which I had been already invested in Kotak Life Insurance plan otherwise I would have to take some strict action against Kotak Life Insurance company.
Regards,
Asmita Sinha
83-B/A-5, Sector-71,
Police stn Sector R-58
Gautambudhnagar Noida, U.P.
Pin- 201014
Mob No: - 09871130577/09871400224
Client Id: - 51591893
Policy No.:- 1082825
Dear sir
I am D.Srinivas kotak policy holder of kotak felxyplan, and wht a user id to know the process of the policy .
i want to know the steps to create a login id, my policy no is 548552.
sir, kindly request to mail the following setps regarding login process.
thanking you
dear sir i m vinay verma from delhi i m policy holder of kotak life insurance my complain regarding extra charging of premium acually my policy grace period is of one month andwhen i went tpo kotak branch to pay the premium they r asking me to pay rs562 as late payment n earlier i faced this problem so i talked to bombay branch n confirn in delhi that my policy has one month grace period so executive over there realize his mistake n give assurance to refund my money rs562/- but again they have charged 562 extra WHAT IS THS WE PAY FULL PREMIUN AT the end of month even after that they asked me to pay late payment fees 562/- which is not a little thing to middle class person
kindly provide the three months statement of the policy no 01262636 for income tax rebet.
Dear Sir
I am Smt Moonmoon Bose, a policy holder of Kotak Safe Investment Plan, Policy No. 00738319
I have sent my premium Cheque No.038412 dt. 01.11.08. for Rs 21, 000=00 off Axis Bank per courier
service at your Kolkata office at 41, Chowringee Road in due time. The said Cheque has also been debited at my Bank account on 05.11.08.
But sorry to say that till date I have not received the renewal premiun receipt.Plese provide me the receipt at your earlist. thanking you.
Dear Sir,

Please send me the updated fund transaction statement for the following policies.
1.00982495
2.00893967
The policies are in my name and i have not received any statement since the inception of the policies.
Is this the service which the customers get after taking the policy?
Please treat the metter as urgent
Dear Sir,

Please send me the updated fund transaction statement for the following policies.
1.00982495
2.00893967
The policies are in my name and i have not received any statement.
Please treat the metter as urgent.Also i have not received the latest premium receipt.
IMy policies are due on 06/06/2009 but still i havent received renewal policy notice yet.
dear sir,
my policy no. 00510137premium amt.rs.60000/-has not paid to youtill date due to personal problem.Already ipaid 2(two)premium on time.Wheither i can pay now/what amt. i will receive if i will not pay at this time.Kindly advise me on this.
thanking you,
Dear Sir,

I have taken a policy and it was due on 14 June' 2009.
Your collecting agent has not collected the cheque from me yet upto 14th june.

Now please sent your person to collect the cheque immediately its already 10 days late.
And I will not pay the intereset.


Policy No: 00449388
Mode of payment: Yearly
My Name : Ghanshyam Dialani
Mob No: 9887496055, 9351644740
Dear sir
I am Ashim Kumar Nag, kotak policy holder of kotak felxyplan II (Regular), and wht a user id to know the process of the policy .
i want to know the steps to create a login id, my policy no is 01290780.
sir, kindly request to mail the following setps regarding login process.
thanking you
DEAR SIR,
I, ANIRUDDHA RAHA AS AINVESTOR IN YOUR (KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE) ON 22/06/2009.YEARLY, MY DD NO-040496, UTI BANK, BEHALA BRANCH, MY PROPOSAL NO-01630679, Rs. 27000.00 (TWENTY SEVEN THOUSAND )ONLY WHICH RECEIPT NO-654789, AND ANOTHER RECEIPT IS SAME DATE THAT IS 22/06/2009 Rs. 63000.00(sixty three thousand ) ONLY DD NO-104581, UTI BANK LTD, BEHALA, KOLKATA BRANCH, PROPOSAL NO- 01630679. BUT STILL NOW I HAVE NO CERTIFICATE FROM IN YOUR COMPANY . SO, I AM SURPRISED IN YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE . AGAIN I REQUESTED YOU, THAT KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR MY KITS (ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE ) OTHERWISE I HAVE GO TO CONSUMER COURT IMMEDIATELY,

REGARDS, ANIRUDDHA RAHA
VOUCHER NO-07940726 AND ANOTHER VOUCHER NO-07940719
MOBILE NO-09434023363
Hello,

Here is my proposal no:00553314, Kotak Life Insurance, Branch code:-PU1W.
Please let me know the fund status.

Thanks & Regards,
Maraveni Gaddameedi Rajendra Prasad
Hi,
This is Balaji having a Policy in KOTAK the number is 1542581, I have taken this policy in March 2009, at the time of my Initial payment I have given 3000 RS. check and for rest of the amount I asked them to activate ECS. from my ICICI account, so I have given the Cancelled check for the Same. After 4 months I got a call from the customer care of Kotak and the executive said like there is a problem with the ECS and I have to give a check for the last 2 months payment otherwise the policy will get deactivate. So again I gave the check for the due amt, and one check for ECS activation. Again the above happend after 2 months, So I have given check for the excecutive, the amt got deducted from my account, after that I have received an SMS stating that "your policy has activated now u can njoy with Kotak insurance", I want to know what is the meaning for this. Because the mistake done by the Kotak and with out knowledge of the policy holder they are deactivating and activating the policies. This is very bad. For this policy I should be receiving the sec80(c) document which is still not received. Very recently again I have given a check for activating the ECS. Not sure whether that got activated or not. But my suggestion is pls improve the service as well knowledge on the all kind of services before entering into the business.

Kotak Life Insurance — Delaying in providing Policy Document and no support from Customer Care

Dear Sir/ Mam,

I have taken a Super Advantage Policy from Kotak Life Insurancein starting from March 2010 and still I don't have the policy Document.Even 3 premiums had been deducted and fourth one is on the date.They told me that Your Policy has been delivered but to wrong person.I am afraid that how a company could do this type of ireesponsible job with such a critical document.Then after Ihave applied for the Duplicate document on 04 Apr 2010.But still they are giving me wrong information and misguide me.I want my all money back to me and disconnect the policy.because if such a problem is happening now. then it may be very difficult to get the claim of the policy.Please help me with this problem ASAP.

I would be very thankful for your kind consideration.

NAME: Sachin Kumar
Policy No: 01924470
Moblile No.: 8802279979
Kotak Life Insurance is a rip off. I am currently a policy holder for Headstart (Childrens Plan) and I cannot even explain as to how Kotak has robbed me of the money I had invested. Inspite of a 75 percent exposure to debt, I have lost almost 50% of my paid up premium amount without any explanations by the people at Kotak. In all the three years, I have not received any update on my fund status . I had asked for a switch from Delbt to equity 6 months back (when the sensex was at 15000 points) and when I called to check what the status was now (Sensex 19000 +), they stated that they had not done the switch !!! They charge an administrative fee of Rs.700 per month for no reason whatsoever because there is f@#$ all that they do.

Take my advise and invest in HDFC or Birla Sun Life instead. In the meantime I am approaching IRDA for a redressal in my case.

Vinod Nair (Mob no 9810068614)
I have taken a Super Advantage Policy from Kotak Life Insurance in Feb 2010 and I got the document but they the name mention on my policy is Wrong and I am still trying rectify that but they alway take a new request and the agent throught which i was taken the policy has taken my original document .I also have given 3 premiums and fourth one is on the date..But still they are giving me wrong information and misguide me.I want my all money back to me and disconnect the policy.because if such a problem is happening now. then it may be very difficult to get the claim of the policy.

Moblie 9820972757

Shashi Ranjan
Hi Sir/Madam,
Myself, Usman, I am Kotak Life Insurance Policy Holder. My Policy No. is 02053272. I got a call from Kotak Life Insurance. at the time of policy sales advisor tell me more profite of policy (1) he said that you will pay only 20000 one time and got 2 lac insurence & 50% study benefit of one child for life time & after 5 years you will get 38843 Rs. and he said it is a special offer for you. as per your sales adviser commitment i got this policy in july-2010.after receiving your bond in bond that I will have pay rs 20000 for 10 years and no child study benefit mention in bond.after receiving bond i ask about that your sales advisor than he said you will have to pay 20000 rs for 10 years and not child study benefit. and after this matter they are not received my telephone still now. my contact person detail name is Mr. Rahul Srivastav (mobile no.08802205511) & Rajesh ji (Mobile No.-09212806932) these person frod me .pls tell me what will i do. i want my money back only.if You will not give my money back i will be do case in consumer court against you.
Dear Mr. Deo,

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the aberration in our service standards that you have faced.

We would request you to please confirm your Policy number based on which we will be able to assist you and ensure resolution of the login problem.

We solicit your cooperation; we would request you to please write to us on clientservicedesk@kotak.com.

In case of any future queries, please contact us on our customer service helpline number 1800-209-8800 (from any landline or mobile phone in India). You may also write to us at kli.grievance@kotak.com

Regards, Kotak Support Team
I have a policy capital multiplier plan which matured on 24.11.2013. I have tried to find out how much amount in total I will get but no reply. Please let me know the source and means by which I will get the whole amount on maturity, with interest/incentive etc. Pl. do the needful immediately as it is already too late. ashwani kumar dialani

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Kotak Life Insurance - Service

    Contact Information

    Complaint categoryCategory: Insurance
    Add Company Information

    www.bdomains.com