Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kumar Gas Service (Code:[protected]Distributor Of HP Gas) — Poor Customer Service

My family is using HP Gas since 1993 and we never had any issues related to booking and delivery of Refills in the past. Our service provider details are as follows.

KUMAR GAS SERVICE (Code:[protected]
Address: CAMA LANE, GHATKOPAR , Dist. MUMBAI
Email: kumar.[protected]@hpgas.hpcl.co.in
Phone:[protected] [protected]

Off late, there have instances where there is Constant Delay in Delivery of booked refills.

I booked a refill on 8th September 2010 and I was told that the refill would be delivered next week (no date was provided). Until 23rd September 2010, no cylinder was delivered. On Checking with the Agency (KUMAR GAS SERVICE), the representative told that the refill was already delivered on 17th September 2010 and that too he showed on his computer. I was surprised to see that. He further asked me to book a fresh refill and promised a prompt delivery in next 2 days. I resisted, saying that already a refill is booked and you have delivered it some one else (in black) and now you want me to book another one. Soon, he started calling his delivery man over the phone and instructed him to deliver the cylinder ASAP and believe me, the cylinder was delivered. It seems that the delivery man has delivered our refill to someone else at a higher price in black.

As the refill was now delivered, I didn’t think of any further complaint.

This time, similar issue happened. I booked the refill on 8th October 2010 and I was told that the cylinder would be delivered by 15th October 2010. Until 15th October 2010, no cylinder was delivered, so I went to the Agency (KUMAR GAS SERVICE). They told me that no one is available to deliver the cylinder and requested me to wait for some more days. I waited till 19th October 2010 and still it was not delivered. I logged a compliant via HP Gas consumer zone - http://jihaan.hpcl.co.in/booking/Default.aspx and got the ticket number as well. Within 3 hours, My Father received a call from a Delivery Man and the cylinder got delivered.

As soon as the cylinder was delivered, my ticket was closed with the note “Spoke to dealer staff Mr. Ganesh, refill delivered vide cash memo no. 11606 dtd. 19.10.2010.”

I again re-opened the same ticket online and entered the following comment.
“Hi Team,
I would like to know if this will continue or will the Distributor improve the service. This is the second time I am facing the same issue. Pls look into this issue as a matter o[censored]rgency. It seems that the distributor is selling the cylinder in black as they cost more.”

The very next day, I saw an update in my case and the update was “The concern of consumer noted & accordingly corrective action has been initiated to improve the service.”

I am waiting to book the next refill and I want to see what steps they have taken to improve the service.

From my experience, I would not suggest HP Gas to anyone. I don’t know about other Gas Agencies, but KUMAR GAS SERVICE (Code:[protected] at Ghatkopar West really sucks.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HP Gas — POOR SERVICE FROM THE DISTRIBUTOR

I AM HAVING GAS CONNECTION AT "RAVI PRASAD AGENCIES, NACHARAM, HYDERABAD-500070. PH:[protected], 27153947.
MY GAS NO.619064(CONSUMER NO). I HAVE BOOKED GAS ON 2ND DEC'08. EVEN AFTER SEVERAL FOLLOWUP'S FROM MY END THE DISTRIBUTOR DID'T DELIVERED THE CYLINDER TILL DATE.
THE SAME HAS HAPPENED IN THE MONTH OF OCT'08 ALSO.

PL TAKE NECCESSARY STEPS TO AVOID SUCH TYPE OF DELAYS.
We have connections of HP Gas . Consumer numbers are as- 651276. Dealer is ", kamal gas servise shop no.38 village singal pur shalimar bagh New Delhi-52". Whenever we try to book gas on phone numbers provided by the dealer, no one picks the phone.Ever times is going on busy or cross the full ring no body can pickup the phone . Many times they keep the phone on hold for a long. So it very difficult for us to book the gas on phone. Phone numbers are[protected], 27470952, [protected]. We are facing too much problem just because the attitude of the dealer.

KUMAR GAS ghatkopar west MUMBAI — not delivering on time

Dear sir
I am customer of kumar gas service ghatkopar west Mumbai who is dealer of HP gas. I want to say that they are very inregular in distributing gas cylinder. After booking the cylinder we have to wait upto 10 to 15 days and have to call them atleast once in a day.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2905
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1494
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    ADVERTISEMENT