Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lenovo India Ltd. — LENOVO DIWALI OFFER

I purchased a lenovo 3000N laptop in October 2006 . One vacation pack on scratch card No. LN100714D has been won by me. They have confirmed through Email dated 19.10.2006 , that gift of vacaton package will be mailed out to me at my address by 20th November 2006 .Since then there is no communication from the company received by me , even after so many reminder sent through Email as well as letter to the Company at their Bangalore office.

I feel sorry to purchase a productfrom such a giant company , who do not care for the customer and their greivances.

S.N.Mahajan
505, Eldorado Appartments,
Tilak Nagar,
Kanpur-208001
phone :[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  26 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

You are completely right. I have one lenovo 3000 H series desktop. This company doesn't know the meaning of Customer Care. And if your warranty is over then the amount of money they charge you is unbelievable. Buying a product from lenovo is not a pleasure but a burden.
i purchased muy laptop y410 and also i choosed all the term and condition but still i didnot get gifts so pls send the mail
ADVERTISEMENT
I have given my laptop for servicing ( my ODD was creating a problem ) to Hitech Informatics Pvt Ltd on 28th Nov.I contacted the toll free customer care number and even the service centre and they assured that I would get it back by 5th Dec.On 4th Dec I made a call to the service centre telling them that tomorrow I am dropping by to collect my laptop.They confirmed on that.Today morning ( 5th Dec ) when I went to the service centre, they told me that its not yet done.And I would get the same on Tuesday.They had my number.They did not even bother to let me know that its not done.I had to travel so much as well take leave from office to collect it.All in vain.LENOVO SERVICE CENTRE SUCKS !!!
Same for me folks. I purchased Lenovo Y 410 Laptop in Diwali and did all the formalities as per their terms and conditions. Still I have not received any response from them. Any one has any idea ?
I brought Lenovo 3000 Y500 77613AQ before one and half years ago. now DVD drive is not working and there is a thin horizontal line on LCD monitor. I think its gone.
Hello all,
I done most of formality...write the mail, might the personally who has responsible to Levono Person.
But they do not provide me a gift...

I think WE MUST FORGET THIS GIFT...
OTHER Wise we can go in consumer court this is the other solution...


IF anybody want mail id for this responsible person
Please contact me on bellow id.

Suryapraskh Raghuwanshi
Hi,

from LENOVO shop- Xeon Infotech, DC-2/13, Shastri Bagan, Room No.-3 Baguiati, Kolkata-59; e-mail: [protected]@sify.com; Ph[protected]/1, fax[protected]

I had purchased Ideapad Y[protected]DQ red) 14" model on 26.10.2008. It may be recalled the said model was offered with some free gifts under Diwali Offer from LENOVO shop.I had opted for a MP3 and a Printer under the said scheme and I was assured by LENOVO shop that the gifts would reach my residence within a month from LENOVO. I have not received the same even after two months.

May I expect my entittled dues from Lenovo ?

Yours Truly.

Mrs. Malati Malakar
19/17 K. B. Sarani, DumDum
Kolkata - 700080
Date : 22/01/2009
Dear Sir,
I have purchased a Laptop Y 710 in the month of Oct 08 at the time of purchase there was scheme offerd by you to select either of two Items among Eight.
In this MY ITEMS WERE TITEN WATCH & RELIANCE TWO MONTHS UN LIMITED DATA CARD.
J am sorry to write you that till date I have not received the same, when I enquired about this from your CHANNEL TECHNOLOGY in end of Dec 08 I was surprised to hear from there Rep Mis ARFA NAZIM that they have not received my Documents therefore my case is been rejected. Then again persuing them regarding my dispatch of documents I was told to send all the copies of the same along with POD, those doc wre sent to them then it was there reply that I was right and my case was accepted and my gifts will be dispatch in Jan 09, .
But to enform you that the Jan is going to end till date I have not received any thing.
Now you better mail me why are you people do not take care of buyer and why do you make FALSE COMMITMENT for your offers, in fact what ever your sales schemes you offer those should deliverd at the time of seling products.
I f you want I can mail you all my corrospondence with Arfa.
Reply me urgently my details are as fallows -
RED [protected]
PARVA SHARMA
mail - sharma.[protected]@gmail.com
M.K.Sharma
You are completely right. I have g series laptop. This company doesn't know the meaning of Customer Care.there was a gift offer but didn't receive & no body responding . Buying a product from lenovo is not a pleasure but a burden.
I completely agree. I purchased a laptop in october 2008 and was supposed to receive gifts( a fast track watch and a reliance data card) I received the watch very late but have still not received the data card. Also the contact number provided is always busy. try calling anytime...really bad customer service.I purchased the product because I was getting a good offer. whats the point.the contact number provided by lenovo was [protected]/ [protected].
sir,
i was purchase a lenovo laptop model 3000 n 200 from 14june 2008
i have many problems like hanging ..
i call lenovo support team told me u can go servive center i have goan and some times laptop was ok .and again problems .i was call tollcenters was many times but was no reply ..
i was discuss also dealer told this my problems u can go sevice center ..


wiaing for answer
shivaenterprsiesraipur
hno 3501230, gronu f floor, panjabi colony kotara talab raipur
pin -492001
chhattisgarh
mo [protected]
i purchased lenovo 3000 g430 4152ACQ in that i am not able to install redhat linux 4, i am getting an error that "unable to find any devse" for that which driver i have to install kindly give full information about that



give information to :rao.[protected]@gmail.com
hi dear my name is neeraj kumar & i purchased a laptop on 9, march, 09.model no is y430, at that time there was a scheme pay simply 2999 Rs.as a DD.& after clearance of that.i'll recieve a BLACKBERRY MOBILE model no. 8700 V.within 45 day's...on 30 march, 09, has been cleared..& recieved 3 mail, s reguading DD clearance..bt still people r telling me that they don, t have stoke of that model..& no dody telling me when will i get my gift...
I purchased a Lenovo PC from your authorized dealer sometime in December 2008. By end September 2008 the system started giving problems and I therefore lodged a complaint on 07.10 2008 which was immediately attended but the problem continued.
Between October 2008 and April 2009 several visits have been made by your service engineers but the problem has not been resolved. Before and after every visit, on advice from these service engineers, I had to call my soft ware engineer for formatting, transfer of datas, reloading, loading of windows etc. as on a few occasions the hard disc had to be taken away by them for investigations causing me un-necessary expenses for no fault of mine.
By April I was fed up with experimentations by your service engineers and instead preferred to hand over the problem to my soft ware engineer who has resolved the problem, which has again caused me additional expenditure.
Surprisingly, the matter when briefed to Mr. Sudhir Putran, Director, Service and Support has not even been acknowledged and responded. It does not speak well of an organization of the repute of LENOVO.
P.N.GUPTA
I purchased a laptop in September 2007. Brand name is LENOVO ( Model number:776144Q and the serial number EB[protected]
I am facing a problem that my laptop has no UPS back up. Then I contacted the service centre at Calicut- the Redington, P.T.Usha Raod, 4th Railway Gate, Calicut – 673002 many times. Every time they are telling that one IC is damaged, it will be corrected soonly. Then they gave me back the laptop without repaire and asked me to come back after one month. Now this is the fifth month and it is not repaired so far. And my laptop is still there in the Redington at present. I am suffering physically financially because of that.

Dr.raju K
Respected Sir,
i m agree with above complaints. This Company lenovo doing fraud work at all places. I purchased a laptop for my senior Deputy Commandant Amar Singh Narwal, posted in 49 Battalion Border Security Force from BIT, Siliguri, Near Pani Tanki More in Diwali time. We Choose two gift items -Relaince Data Card and a Watch but Company give a Pen Drive instead of Reliance Data Card.
Sir, do needful i[censored] can.
Thanks
HC/RO Ravinder Singh
49 BN BSF, PO-Raninagar,
Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735101
I purchased lenovo laptop Y510 69Q in Aug 08.Problems noticed as under:-
i) Service provider in Lucknow clarified that JAVA and other programming languages does not run in window vista as such they loaded Window-XP and charged Rs. 300/- for the same and at the same time task manager was disabled which could not enabled by the service provider.
ii) Hinge movement blocked and complaint was logged, though the bottom case has ben changed at Guwahati service centre but in hurry the bluetooth device and audio connection was not connected as such theese functions are not working. Touch sensitive pannel has also not fitted properly and elevated at junction which may damage to screen.The service centre at Guwahati has assured to rectify the complaints. I hope for good service at this time.
I purchased a lenovo last month and within 20 days the motherboard and the touchpad failed. after contacting the service centre in park street, computer exchage in kolkata they said that they will replace the parts in 2 days. its been 10 days now and still i am sitting with this non functional laptop. I also used hp dell previously but never had such issues. truly... i will never ever buy or recommend lenovo to anyone in future.
Dear sir/madam,


I Have Purchased A Desktop P.c From your Dealer in Mathura(simco computer), At Date Of[protected].

At the time of Purchasing Dealer told Us that if you buy Lenovo computer you can get two gift 1 is Printer & 2 is 2 yr Extended Warranty Through the "Diwali Double Deal". I had Registered my Detail & Reference no is (RED [protected]) But i could not Receive till Date any Single Gift So Kindly Suggest Me as the same & kindly do the needful.



My Pc Detail is sr no MB 32275 & model no is MT-M5312-2LQ.



Manish Sharma 22 West pratap narar Maholi Road Mathura.



Regards
Manish sharma
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lenovo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    3848
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    548
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT