Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lenovo Laptop — Warranty and Service problem

Hello Sir,
I bought Lenovo Laptop Serial number (EB[protected] and Model number (G4304152C2Q) from unique infoways (P) Ltd, New Delhi on 1/8/2009. I were using my laptop but it shows some problem it its screen and in keypad. I asked Lenovo people to give me service for its repair on 20/7/2010. They said your Laptop is out of warranty which is supposed to end on 31/7/2010.
So, I mailed to high authority of Lenovo and they updated my warranty status. They gave me complaint number for the repair and assigned a Service centre in Osian building, Nehru place.
Hello Sir,
Its Brijesh here. My Laptop screen and keypad has some impairment and i got the complaint number for problem addressable from your customer care centre. I registered with assigned service center of Lenovo and they asked me that they will contact me upon arrival of laptop LCD for replacement. Unfortunately my phone was not working at that time when service center people trying to contact me. They mailed but on wrong mail Id. The copy of the mail sent by them is copied below.
So, you are requested to give instructions to your people regarding same to repair my Laptop as soon as possible and give me new complaint number. I am right now in Delhi and have to go back to Kanpur for my studies on 24th aug and i dont have much time for waiting.
So, please reply me as soon as you get my mail.

Service center people registered complaint and said they will contact me upon arrival of new screen. They did not even keep the laptop with them. When screen arrived at their center, they mailed at wrong email id of mine. They write wrong spelling, so I could not get the mail.
From: UNIQUE-LENOVO SERVICE CENTER [mailto:[protected]@uniqueinfoways.com]
Sent: 08/03/2010 1:20 PM
To: 'bijesh.[protected]@gmai.com'
Cc: 'Amit Kumar Verma'
Subject: case id-[protected](LENOVO LAPTOP)
Importance: High

Dear Customer

With the reference of your case id-[protected], we are trying to contact you, on your mobile numbers # [protected]/[protected], but both numbers are not working, we would like to inform you that your notebook part(LCD) is arrived in our service centre, we are request to you kindly visit in our service centre before 5th Aug, so that part can be replaced, after that we’ll cancel your case.

Regards
Nisha Malhotra

According to their policy, if customer does not respond within two days, they cancel their complaint. So, after someday I asked them for repair, they refused to do so as they said complaint is cancelled now. You talk to customer care, either get new complaint number or new warranty package. I talked to customer care, they replied they can not do anything in this matter. Better talk to higher authority. I mailed them but they suggested me to but new warranty package.
Dear Customer,
Thank you for contacting Lenovo Support Centre.

The below mentioned machine details is Out Of Warranty as per the serial number.
In case you have purchased any warranty upgrade pack, Please provide the copy of the registration for updating our record and register the service call
For any assistance, please feel free to call Lenovo Support Centre at[protected]




Thanks and regards
Ravish Kumar
Lenovo Consumer Tech support
[protected]
They have made me insane. I have wasted lot of time on them but results proved futile. So, Please take a look on this matter and suggest me the course of action.


Thank you
Brijesh Kumar
Ph.D Scholar
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur,
Kanpur, India (208016)
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Lenovo Laptop — warranty expire

Dear sir,
i have parchaged one lenovo laptop from ezone koramangala bangalore. i bought this laptop on 23rd june 2009. now this laptop has found some problem within one mounth and i had complain it to company
but company rufusing me to give the service saying that this is one year old prodect and thay canot give any service. in this regard i have complain to e zone but thay have not taking any thing serious.
plz help me for this
my laptop model no is Y 410 lenovo
the ezone bill no is # T11/MB72 Date 23/06/2009.

Lenovo — Delay in repairs/service

My name is Anupam Chowdhury. Would like to bring to your notice, how
dis-saisfied I am with Lenovo's after sales service. Case no for reference is
L9B900F1. This fiasco started on 9th Nov 09, when suddenly the display
went off, later it was identified that LCD has gone faulty. I fail to
understand how can LCD of NEW laptop can go faulty within 3 months.
This forced me to believe that part used, are of inferior quality.

I was advised by customer care deptt that LCD will be replaced
within 3 to 5 days however, the saga is still not over. Later I have
been advised that LCD is not in stock and I will get my Laptop back on
26th Nov. Now this is something I can not accept from a World class
company. Neither technical support deptt nor authorized
service station has done something to expedite the repairs. On 24th Nov when I called customer care, I was informed that the part was shipped to wrong City. I have still not received my Laptop back. The worst customer service I have ever seen.
warranty expire
Dear sir,
i have parchaged one lenovo laptop from computer world rohtak haryana india .i bought this laptop on 25th dec 2008. now this laptop has found some problem within one month
plz help me for this
my laptop model no is Y 410 lenovo
the computer world invoice no is 9715 Date 25/12/2008.

lenovo india ltd./ laptop — laptop has not been given service under warranty..

I have a lenovo laptop..with warrenty end date[protected]...i went to the service station to repair it..they refused to take it and told me to register it first..i called the customer service desk and they told me your warrenty is already expired..and it was not possible coz I am having a bill with warrenty expire date on..
since then the lenovo india's cutomer service is flicking me around make me fool and not helping me...simply they are cheating on me...by not giving me warrenty service...i want to sue them...
ADVERTISEMENT
please sue the company..so that i can have my laptop repair..
I have also faced the same issue with my LENOVO laptop. Lenovo`s service suck. I don't understand why these guys save on warranty and service. They do not deserve to be a laptop manufacturer when they cannot provide a proper service.
Please never ever buy lenovo products in INDIA. Frustrated of these service issues, i had to dump my in warranty laptop and buy a new one.
Hello Sir,
Its brijesh here. My Laptop screen and keypad has some impairment and i got the complaint number for problem addressal from your customer care center. I registered with assigned service center of Lenovo and they asked me that they will contact me upon arrival of laptop LCD for replacement. Unfortunately my phone was not working at that time when service center people trying to contact me. They mailed but on wrong mail Id. The copy of the mail sent by them is copied below.
So, you are requested to give instructions to your people regarding same to repair my Laptop as soon as possible and give me new complaint number. I am right now in Delhi and have to go back to Kanpur for my studies on 24th aug and i dont have much time for waiting.
So, please reply me as soon as you get my mail.
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: UNIQUE-LENOVO SERVICE CENTER <[protected]@uniqueinfoways.com>
Date: Sat, Aug 21, 2010 at 11:36 AM
Subject: FW: case id-[protected](LENOVO LAPTOP)
To: brijesh.[protected]@gmail.com
Cc: Amit Kumar Verma <[protected]@uniqueinfoways.com>

Dear Customer

Pl. find trail mail which was sent on dated 3rd Aug 2010.


Regards
Nisha Malhotra
(Unique Infoways Pvt Ltd)
[protected]



From: UNIQUE-LENOVO SERVICE CENTER [mailto:[protected]@uniqueinfoways.com]
Sent: 08/03/2010 1:20 PM
To: 'bijesh.[protected]@gmai.com'
Cc: 'Amit Kumar Verma'
Subject: case id-[protected](LENOVO LAPTOP)
Importance: High

Dear Customer

With the reference of your case id-[protected], we are trying to contact you, on your mobile numbers # [protected]/[protected], but both numbers are not working, we would like to inform you that your notebook part(LCD) is arrived in our service centre, we are request to you kindly visit in our service centre before 5th Aug, so that part can be replaced, after that we’ll cancel your case.

Regards
Nisha Malhotra
(Unique Infoways Pvt Ltd)
[protected]

Hello Sir,
This is continuation with previous mail.
I talked to customer care center to give me another complaint number. But they are refusing to lodge it by saying that your warranty is expired now.
So please take action on the same.


Thank you
Brijesh
Ph.D Student
IIT Kanpur

Dear Customer,
Thank you for contacting Lenovo Support Centre.

The below mentioned machine details is Out Of Warranty as per the serial number.

In case you have purchased any warranty upgrade pack, Please provide the copy of the registration for updating our record and register the service call

For any assistance, please feel free to call Lenovo Support Centre at[protected]




Thanks and regards
Ravish Kumar
Lenovo Consumer Tech support
[protected]


Hello Sirji,
I know my laptop dates are out of warranty period. But this time-out is not because of me but is a result of way of working of your staff and service providers. I am not supposed to buy any warranty service instead you are supposed to give me new complaing Id for my laptop repair.
My laptop warranty dates went out of period because your people wrote a mail to incorrect mail id.. And this is not a way that they will cancel the complaint if we are not responding to them back within two days.
I again ask you to give me complaint id for laptop repair otherwise i have to sort to other means. And dont give me mental agony. Ok.
Kindly have a look on previous mails below.


Thank you
Brijesh Kumar

Lenovo — No proper assistance from support center

Dear Sir / Madam,
I have purchased a Lenovo Z 570 Ideapad(serial no.WB[protected] around fifteen days back from abroad,as I was installing MS office and photoshop,my windows got corrupted in the process,I called Lenovo technical support,who told me few drivers to install,I followed the instructions,but my problem didn't get solved,I called the support center 4-5 times after that ,but only couple of times they tried to help me,as few times they kept my phone on hold,or the call gets disconnected..etc.etc...Then when I made a call again,the technical support person listen to me and told me to install few drivers again,but the result was same again,this person had also given me the e mail Id ([protected]@in.ibm.com),to post him the outcome of drivers installation...I mailed him twice saying it didn't work out..but didn't get any response from him...If lenovo can't give assistance to its customer,why do they claim to get an award for customer assistance ....Please send an engineer to my house to resolved this problem in my machine .

Much thanks in advance
Syed Javed Naeem
Cell #[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

Most respectfully I want to inform you that being a Lenovo customer I am not getting proper support from Lenovo service center I have purchased one Lenovo Laptop before 1 month but the laptop has some technical problem and it has been conveyed to customer services several times, now they are not ready to listen and take the complaint regarding the same laptop. Now the customer people are harassing me like they are not bound to take the complaint as well as for the support.

So my humbly request you to look into this matter positively and the laptop details mentioned below:

Lenovo-B480
S/N-WB07985326
MO-WB028241G
C/ID-[protected]

Looking forward for your support.

Regards

Manas Biswas
Mobile No : [protected], [protected]

Lenovo k3 note mobile gum shuda

My phone is gum shuda by lenovo mobile

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lenovo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3513
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    547
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT