Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Lenovo Y Series Laptop — : Persistant Problem in Y 500 series laptop

I bought a Lenovo Y-500 Series Laptop (Product Model: 77611AQ & Serial No. MA5DLOP) on 13th Jan. 2007 from Lucknow.

After 2 months of purchase I started facing technical problems in my laptop from time to time.

Around April 2007, there developed a problem in the laptop speakers. The problem was corrected by R.T.Outsourcing,Lucknow 2-3 times I approached them. However I could not get the service report as the printer at R.T.Outsourcing was not working.

On 28th May, 2007 again I faced the similar problem in the speakers. I contacted R.T.Outsourcing, New Delhi this time. (Case Id: [protected]). The problem was resolved on the same day.

On 8th December, 2007 again I faced the similar problem in the speakers. This time I was directed to Aforeserve, Nehru Place, New Delhi (Case Id: [protected]). The problem was resolved on 14th December.

On 3rd Jan,2008 again I faced the similar problem in the speakers & also there developed a problem in the Audio Jack of the laptop. (Case Id: [protected]). The problem was resolved on 7th Jan, 2008.

And now after one week there developed a problem in the charging system of the laptop.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:47:50
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I have bought a Lenovo laptop in March 2007. The machine type is 7761-4AQ and the serial no is MA-5T8CP. It worked almost fine till December 2007. Problem started from January last year and the CD/DVD drive stopped functioning. IN 2008, they have replaced the DVD drive (ODD) 5 times!!. Every time they replace it, it work for 2 months and then it started malfunctiong. Simply it could not recognize any media. I have following Len care since last july for this(case id[protected]th Oct 2008), case id SK3929 (17th July 2008) - but they are very very rude and totally non-cooperative. They are admitting that there might be issues with this model - but they are providing any solution for this. I have already renewed my warranty last year and the offering # is 12X6169 & the Authorization # is 12X169M1GS. Last monthly I got a mail from a Len care execute. Her name is Anita Shahi(anita.[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in). I have never seen or talked such a rude, arrogant, bad-mannered customer care execute. She simply does not know how to speck with a customer. She told me that your warranty has expired and we could not do any thing. Don't know how could she said that - when I have already extended my warranty. More over, she told me that, Lenovo has replaced the drive free of cost once for customer satisfaction. I don't how does she mean that. When I told that I have extended the warranty, she simply hangs up. After that I have not any response. I don't know how come these people can get away with this behavior. Is there anybody who could he help me to resolve my problem - this DVD drive is simply making my mad.. Is Lenovo management listening. I have mailed the Len care so many times – but they are not simply responding!..
SIR,

Myself MANOJ KUMAR is really feeling ashamed for writing such mail to such gaint Corporate. After waitin a lot as em also human being so I also have patients & patients also ends at certain limit as mine end.
As now I get rid off for following your process now I need to correspond with u in black n white so that I can get some favorable output & results of my notebook recovery problems & can use it.

Experience with your service

I had visited to your service station which is located at J.O.P PLAZA SECTOR-18 3rd FLOR. NOIDA named INGRAM MICRO. Sinces last four month the day when note book SCREEN LOCK get infected (flap problem loose from laft side and gap) .

Hope some one will come forward to solve my problems

Will be eagerly waiting for your prompt favorable reply SO THAT I CAN TAKE SOME FUTHER DECISION ON IT

Thanking you
MANOJ
Case id-L8BKOOPO
MODEL NO.-Y510
CONTACT NO.-[protected]
EMAIL [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Lenovo Y Series laptop — gifts promised have not been received as yet

I had purchased a y series laptop in October 2008. I was supposed to receive a fast track watch and a reliance data card. I have got the watch but I am still waiting for the data card. I have not taken any other internet connection because of this and am still waiting. The contact number you had provided is always busy, so I am not able to contact you ([protected]/[protected]). my code is RED[protected].
Please send the data card latest by the end of this month. I require an internet connection urgently and I am waiting for that. do respond on my email provided.
sir/madam
I bought a lenovo Y-510 series laptop (product model[protected]Q and serial no. ME-15025) on date-- 23 june 2008 at 7:26:03 pm (i have attached copy of invoice with this mail)
from S.A.Infosys, plot no.-6, 1st floor, sahid nagar, Bhubaneswar, Orissa.

From the very 1st day (i.e. 23 june 2008)at 9:00pm when i reached home happily with my new laptop, unfortunately i discovered that my laptops DVD-ROM is not functioning, not
reading or writing any type of cd/dvd.So i called the Dealer at pnone no.[protected], they told me to come tomorrow with laptop.
I went with my laptop at 3:00 pm, and he told it was minor problem and he returned on same day.

But my problem was not yet over.I had a new series of problems were waiting for me.
After using my laptop for 15 days i started to face driver problems such as volume controll key stopped working, touch pad stopped working, key board was not working.
So i called customer care and they told me to formate my laptop and reload the OS and driver.But after doing that i had still same problem.
so, finally they(customer care) gave me a complain no.--[protected] and told me to submit my laptop at lenovo service centre at bhubaneswar(Wizer tech, gopabandhu sqr.bbsr).


I submitted my laptop on16/10/2008 to the above mentioned office, they kept it for 1 month.after 1 month they called me to collect the laptop as it is repaird.
but when i went there, my laptop was in same condition as it was before.then i checked my laptop there only at service centre, not even a single problem was solved.
Then they told me to submit my laptop for more 2 days.
but i denied, and came back with my defective laptop.
some how i managed it with that persisting problem.


Again after 20 days, i discoverd that my laptop hinge case has started producing cracking sound, and i was not able to open the lid of laptop.later on i found that i was cracked.
I called again C.Care on 5th jan.2009, they gave me CASE no.--L915005Q, and told me to submitt my laptop.
After one and half month that is on 26/02/2009 collecetd my laptop.

Now after two days i.e. on 28/02/2009 i found that my wi-fi is not working, there is very low data trasnfer, internet surfing is very very slow.
And on 1/3/2009 i found that my DVD-ROM switch is not working.not able to eject my dvd.
I called C.Care on 2/3/2009, they gave me a new case no. L932005R, and told to submit the laptop to service centre.

Now i am fed up with this laptop, it is not possible for to go to service centre very frequently since i am a MBBS student, it is not possible to miss my classes .
I have called to C.Care many a times, but never got satisfactory results.

I have decided to complain a case against LENOVO INDIA LTD at consumer court, i have all the documents and proof with me.


NOW, i realized that my 50, 0000 rs went into dustbin, and i have done a great great mistake by chosing lenovo laptop for my studies.
i dont want to see this laptop again in my study table this LAPTOP is a DUPLICATE CHINESE LAPTOP.
plz do me a favour, plz send me a address where i can send my DEFECTIVE laptop back, get my LAPTOP replaced with a ORIGINAL LENOVO LAPTOP.


kindly do look into my matter, i cant manage it anymore,
i am mentally very harassed by this laptop



yours


GAUTAM TRIPAHTY
ROOM no --46
MBBS boys HOSTEL
HI-TECH MEDICAL COLLEGE
PANDARA
RASULGARH
BHUBANESWAR
ORISSA
PIN-751010
MOB---[protected]
[protected]
sir.i bought a laptop, 1 yr back approx..ita model is 776147Q and serial no is MA6g8wr..sir last 7months back i replaced..my hard disk..due to problem in warranty.complaint.complaint no [protected]. and i gave my lenovo recovery cd to coustomer care in Hyderabad. ...which i got when i purchased.and they replaced it...but that time i dint check mine recovry cd..when they return.now mine is out off warranty..now when i format it buy that cd..my system is warning me that cd is missing some file and corrupted..so mine cd when i gave to customer care..they have replaced..it un intentionally..with corrupted..
soo i request u to give me genunie recovery cd..now..plz solve it
Friends,

Generally lenovo model 3000 Y500 series are having problem associated with Volume & DVD drive. It is not tolerate. whatever efforts you have taken to correct is going to vain.

Regards,
Raj
sir, my lenovo model 3000 Y410series are having DVD drive problem.please solve my problem.






yours
Biswaranjan Mahakud
At:-Mishra pada, bank colony
dist:-Angul
post:-Angul
Orissa
mobile no.:-[protected]

Lenovo — miss behaviour of service center employees

i have recently purchased a protection from lenovo on 6th june, 2009.They said i will get it last within 20 days which i don't so i called them.
There behaviour was really bad and unbelievable.when i object the agreed to return money but is returning money is the solution to their misbehaviour.
i have bought a lenovo Yseries laptop and they are not giving the onam offer they advertised in the newspaper. ihave bought this in the onamoffer period
my lenovo laptop has problem but i resister & there is no result why.my mob no-[protected]

not starting properly

my pc not working properly ; it starts very late and sounds also comes from speaker when in not use also and shut down not properly

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3462
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    544
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037