Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Lg Air Conditioner — Problem in Room Air Conditioner

Dear concerned person,

On 9th march, I bought one split room Air conditioner (Model No: LSA19YBVTY2) from PUSHPAK ELECTRONICS (TP NAGAR, KORBA, CHHATISHGARH). At that time of purchase I asked for a fresh piece from them, but they forced me to buy a display item .They also gave me guarranty that if anything happens, it will be immediately replaced with newone.
From the very first day of installation, from the product abnormal sound is coming and several times Mr Lochan Sahu from Star Vision Services, Authorised Service Center, had been contacted and the people of him didn't able to rectify it, but they are able to completely ruin it . Now the condition of that Ac is completely dead and PCB of that also damaged.
Now I shall not give any person to touch it, I want to get it changed it with new one.
Hope you people will hurry up with your activities.


Regards
SUDIP DEY
Asso Mngr.
M: [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  99 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

LG SHOULD TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION & DO THE NEEDFUL.
Dear Sir,

we have about 40 nos of window AC, i was calld your serves center kota many times for servesing they are no responces for this. now about 10 nos of ac is not working. so please send your engineer to serves our all ac very soon.

kumar naik
kota, rajasthan
[protected]
To, Saturday, June 07, 2008
Mr. Aseen Khan
LG Customer Care
Greater Noida

Sub: i) Non redressal of complaint ii) Seek help.

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your kind and encouraging mail of May 30th, 2008.However we regret to inform you that your Branch service incharge has not taken any steps to redress our grievance. He did send across his colleagues on May 30th but they expressed inability to look into the problem as we were suffering from low voltage on that particular days. They assured us that they will come again on 31st May with necessary equipments. But sad to say that it is over one week since and still no sight of them.

Summer is progressing. The heat is really on. Is another summer to go in vain.

You have been very positive in your e-mail. Trust you will also take immediate steps to galvanize your branch office to action and spare us pain in this regard.

Thanking you




Yours trully

Dr.P.C.Acharya

LG Air Conditioner - 2 Tonner — making sound and no cooling

DATE : 07/07/2008

To,
The Service Co-ordinator.

Sir,

I would like to inform you that the air-conditioner I purchased from your local dealer M/s Talauliker Elerctricals, (Panjim, Branch), Shop No. 11, Magnum Centre, M. G. Road on 13/07/2006 is making an incessant noise when switched on and there is no cooling. I have complained to the local dealer who sent technicians over but there seems to be no effect and no improvement whatsoever.
He assures me that the problem is beyond his scope of repair and the complaint has to be forwarded directly to you. However despite having complained several times there is no response from your Company. Your Company Officials except for informing me that the complaint should be registered with you, do not respond further.
I trust you at least will take cognizance of my complaint now and do the needful immediately.
Yours truly,

ATMARAM N. S. NADKARNI

lg air conditioner 2 ton — regading electrical fault

dear sir/madam

i had registered a complaint regarding electrical failure/ over load taken by the ac of 2ton capacity, to my lg dealer aerovision ambala cantt.
sir the engineer had visited 7checked the status of ac & he said its ok but after few days i had noticed power cable burnt & regular trips of mcb & fuse plug goes off kindle look into the matter seriously &do the needfull.

LG Room Airconditioner — Too much noise

Dear Sir,
I purchase two brand new room airconditioner from Vijay sales corporation, mumbai on July and right from the day of instalallation, the AC is making so much noise, the service technicians are helpless. Rather than replacing or rectifying their defects, they are now informing that we dont know how to use AC. This is ridiculous.

LG/ Airconditioner — Noise in AC machine

I bought a LG airconditioner machine in the year 2003 and it is under AMC. In winter season, I check the machine every week and in last week it has been observed that during running condition some noise is coming out of the machine. I have tried more than 100 times in last 2 day to contact the LG Customer care centre to lodge the complaint over their toll free number but it is next to impossible to get the line.

LG — 2nd time it is creating problem.It is under warranty period

2nd time it is creating problem.It is under warranty period.We are not able to use our microwave oven, model-MS 2342 AE
i am ex.lg service tacniction i watch a prob. in many ac modal in other brand ac( hitachi, voltage etc) no memory in powar fail. we have workshop to repair pcb of all modal pcb .iwantto converts memory cercuit

LG, Window AC — Fan Noisy

The fan of the Window AC purchased by me in March-2008 is noisy. The same was conveyed to LG service through complint no. W8CB1203007 in Nov.2008.
Their technician visited and confirmed the defect and promised to replace the fan within one weeks time. 3 months have passed so far job is not done. 4 reminder calls to LG service yeilded no results. On 19th Feb.2009, when I again enquired. I was told that my earlier complaint has been cancelled by them. Now new complaint has been registered by me. The complaint no. W9C21905340. I have apprehension that LG is trying to delay so that guarantee period is completed. The warranty period will get over in March-2009. please take up the matter with LG.
The Toll Free no. for LG service is[protected].
My name : M H M Shaikh.
Address: H3/16, Godrej Hillside Colony,
L.B.S. Marg, Vikhroli west,
Mumbai-79
Mobile: [protected]
In Mumbai most the builders provide suitable cutouts in bed room for installation of Window AC. While installation of Window AC is free, the customers are required to pay for packing the extra space. The installation franchisers are takeing advantage of this and demanding heavy amount. The expenses for packing the extra space is the same ie., Rs.300/- whatever may be the area to be packed. ie. you require sal wood of size 2" x 1.1/2" x 5' length costing Rs.75/- and labour for the carpenter for two hours is Rs.200/- including the cost of small pieces of 4mm plywood. Please do not pay more than this

LG — A/c not working- 10 days gone no one to rectify, but complaint registered

Sir/ Madam,
I have registered this compliant a week ago, till now the problem is not yet solved. Its more than 48 hrs no action has been taken?

When ever we call customer care the gentlemen say sorry for inconvinience, we will attend today without fail and without forgetting she/ he says the services charges is x and other charges y. They are keen on the money but no value for that, and as of now nothing has been done. Ultimately the products are for customers,

So far 3 complaint numbers has been given by the customer care to look after this Issue, but not yet solved, please look into this issue immediately and make the customers satisfy.

For one issue 3 complaints been registered. The complaint numbers as follows-
1. S9C40400626
2.[protected]
3 S9C40800215


and today Im going to call them again, now there will be another complaint number registered but nothing will happen I bet.

Please help the customers, so your products gets promoted easily more than the advertisement. hope you understand the situation better now.

Im registering this complaint on LG product- A/c 1.5 ton split. (Chennai)

I trust some action will be taken against these people.

Please take these comments seriuosly and help us. Many complaints been registered and kept as a template dont know how many of them were cleared.

Waiting for my reply,

Thanks,
Selvaraj,
[protected]
One of the worst service ever seen and experienced.

People are keen on money... and other charges.

LG is such a big company and its very ashame that it has these type of poor service attenders...

I banned buying this product purely because of these type of service issues.

Hope the person reading this email will take action on this or will keep this as a record, I dont know only GOD knows...

Finally one of the best consumer in cheating the customers is none other than the LG.

Regards,
Gokul
Dear sir

Don't take any responce your cutomercare. i have facing some problem your splite AC, i have allready two complain your cutomer care
1st complian ID no:-N9C41603004, Complian date:[protected] at about 2-3 pm
2nd complian ID no:-N9C41904347, Complian date:[protected] at about 11AM .
but no reponce my complain.( AC ke problem se Mere sever ab tak 5-6 bar restart le chuka hi ku AC cool nahi kar pa raha hu, Heat ke problem se automatic restart le leta hi)
plz take action immeditaly

National Highway Authority of India
Toll Plaza, LalaNagar, Sant Ravi Das Nagar, Bhodhi (U.P)
our split AIR CONDITIONER IS NOT WORKING,
PLS SEND A REPRESENTATIVE TO ATTEND ABOVE COMPLAINT AND SERVICING

THANKS

JITENDER KAKKAR
[protected], [protected]

SPA ENGINEERING SERVICES
C-244, SECTOR-63, NOIDA (U.P.)
we have a split A/C
above a/c is not working properly
kinldy arrange for servicing above unit

thanking you

Vision Autotech Pvt Ltd
C-244, Sector-63, Noida (U.P.)

[protected], 4227312
[protected]
jitender kakkar

LG Electronics, Split Air Condition — Wrong installation of AC, creating huge Noise.

I have purchase LG Split AC from Dass Electronics, in the month of April, also paid the installation charges at the time of purchase, as it is wrongly installed, it is creating huge noise, unable to sleep when AC is on, Complent laudge to their AC service Guru ([protected]), now it is more then 1 month there is no further development, & when I ask to talk to their senior officer, nobady has came on phone line. Very Worst Experiance from such a big dealer in Pune.
Dear sir,
I bought your five star grade ac model no.LSA 3CW5VF1 before 25 days. from the date of installation iam not happy following problems which are 1)Noise from blower indoor unit
2)Poor cooling effect even in 20 degree c. only
getting blower air &noise from the unit.
3) Noise from outdoor unit fan motor.
We logged complaints for twice but yet no resulting output from the service peoples of LG.
complaint numbers are W9C50100412 Dated 1/05/09 & other is W9C51402581 dated 14/05/09 so i request to you please do the needful at the earliest bec.we are fedup &not using ac from the date of purchase.
Regards,
Dhananjay kale, Pune
# [protected]
LG service center should take immediate action and do the needful.
eventhough we have complained several times no one is responding...
LG split ac is not working ...
contact address:-

c/o N.vemana kumari
vikas bed college
vissanapet
krishna dist -521 215
contact number:-[protected]
contact number :-[protected]

LG split AC 2 ton — 3 times AC with defect

By paying Rs.29450 I have purchased an 2704 LG Split AC (Bill no :-) dated 17-05-09.
Two package wide the whole was delivered on 18-05-09. Two mechanics came to install the AC & found outdoor was defective then I checked the indoor unit and found scratches and asked the mechanic to report for replacement. Mr Ravi Verma was conformed regarding the complaint and assured us to replace the both.
On 20-05-09 the outdoor was delivered to us. The matter was reported to Reliance helpline & the service manager. He assured me to replace the indoor as well in 2 hours.
On 21-05-09 the indoor unit was delivered to us on 3 PM & the machine was installed by your mechanic till 8 PM. The same could not be checked due to Power cut.
The AC was inspected by your mechanic on 25-05-09 & found some sound coming from the Indoor Unit & said that this problem has to be examined by some engineer.
The Engineer came on 26-05-09 and inspected and found that the problem was in the Outdoor unit and told for replacement by the next day.
On calling Mr. Ravi Verma today we were informed that till now no necessary action has been taken in our case.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5422
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001