Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG CDMA mobile phone CHOCOLATE RD8000 RD — Not providing software for downloading

I have purchased a CDMA mobile phone. Model no is RD8000 chocolate.After purchasing I came to know that soft ware is not given.Aftr this I enquired at authorised service center He asked me to perchase software from him. I paid Rs 80 and taken home when i inserted icame to know that nothin is loaded in the CD.Again I went to service center He said system is not good. I have taken the CD to my office I tried in all of systems .all system said NO DATA. When i said same thing to the service center he gave me another CD again same problem NO DATA ...Like this I paid RS 240...lot of effort petrol FOR THI USELESS LG MOBILE WHICH I PERCHASED WITH MY HARD EARNED MONY MY RS 11000 is drowned LG"S septic tank
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have a LG M4410 model of purchasing date 2 june 07.
From the initial i m facing the problem of reading sim isert sim card network failure during call in progress and camera picture quality and low voice rom micriphone.I have given the set thrice to service center but they r unable to rectify the same and says that your problem has sloved and when i start using set this again starts occuringwithin two or three days.I have got helpless due to this as i have got irritated of LG service and moble phone problems as they r irritating me.Plz resolve the issue and rectify the same ASAP to avoid inconvinience.Plz do the needful ful
IMEI no of set is [protected].My contact no is [protected].
I have a lg reliance phone whose PCB got replaced once again after replacing and 3 months after working it is getting hand and not working what i do that is a colour phone and LG RD 220.plz help
i have purchased lg rd 8000 and the software inside the mobile are not working properly.I gave it to service centre and they are telling me that we can format the software inside the cell only at your own risk.There is the probability that the mobile can become dead after formating and service cantre will not be responsible for that...the touch pad in the cell is also malfuctioning...service centre has changed the touch pad but i am still facing the same problem

LG rd 6000 — battery is not Available

I Want battery of LG Rd 6000 & I have conted LG Service Station M/s. Sudarshan infosys Centre Code INO18474CDMOO615 & reply was co was closed the Manufacturing the same
Kindly loo into the matter
sound problem.. model lg 6000 cdma
Dear Sir:

Mobile Model no. LG RD 6600, Sr. No. 804CY JZ0077964
RIL CDMA -

The above mobile was purchased by me from Mobile Store vide their bill No. GJ / 01090/00001/4518
on 6.7.2008.
I have found that the mirror effect adversely affect the visibility of the mobile as during day time it can not
be used. No digit or any thing are visible on the screen except that of your own face. This draw back of
the mobile was not explained to me by the Mobile Store people. Hence I am forced to suffer.

Moreover the keypad is totally faulty. I was constrained to get the key pad repaired on three occasions
due to non functioning of one or other keys. The problem continues and I am forced to approach your
service centre very often. It is surprising that within 3 months of its purchase there are already 3 repairs
to the key pad.

There is also net work problem. There is continuous intruptions.

Looking to the severe problems being faced by me I have rather no alternative but to request you to make
replacement of this mobile by another suitable running mobile model. The diferential amount if payable shall
be borne by me.

It appears that the concerned model cannot be relied for proper communcation and correct mobile operation.
Since last 3 months I am being subjected to many difficulties and handicaps. Hence please consider my
request favorably and allow me the option of taking another mobile model of your make.

An immediate action in the matter is highly requested.
lg 2230 not working, display shows on-off on-off on-off conditon. i have no circuit diagram . kindly please provide this trouble shooting

Reliance mobile ( Samsung make) colour mobile CDMA based — Restart

This is to bring to notice that I (Lokesh malviya) bought Reliance colour CDMA moblie (Samsung set) in around 2004 from Betul MP where I was posted .I spent more than 17000/- for the set and had been using this after my transfered to Jabalpur MP.When I got transfered in Lalitpur UP in 2005 there was no reliance network therefore I could not use the mobile those days Now I am in Gurgaon since Oct, 2007 now I feel this set on which I spend lots of money can be further used. Since I am in transferable job.
Could you please look in to my case and restart my mobile set for further use.

Details are as foollows;
Name : Lokesh Malviya
A/C [protected]
telephone No. [protected] at Jabalpur
Tariff/Handset/SchemeCode BUDGETt149/SSA563/BUDGET149
My present contact: [protected]
Please see below:

and decide yourselves.


-----Original Message-----
From: Sreeranga Vembar [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
Sent: Friday, December 26, 2008 1:42 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com; [protected]@lgmobiles.com; corporatecentre.[protected]@relianceada.com
Cc: Sreeranga
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Problem with Display

Hello,

I was updated by Mr. Prasad from LG that the complaint has been forwarded to their HO and also the R&D department but cannot commit as to when there would be a resolution.

LG states that the mobile is as per Reliance Specification and also the literature mention this.
http://www.lgmobiles.com/specs/Product%20Note_RD6600.pdf
states in the first paragraph
"LG RD-6600 is the perfect example of technology and innovation. With its built-in Mega pixel camera / video, complete with zoom control, and FM / MP3 player, the new RD-6600 from LG creates a totally new experience for mobile users everywhere. Metallic finish body, Built-in Bluetooth and external memory make it more useful to you. It has been designed with ultimate features on market demand."

Nowhere it does mention that the display is also metallic and the display would not be visible outdoors.

http://www.rcom.co.in/webapp/Communications/Handset/mobile.jsp# does not event mention that the body has a metallic finish wich includes the screen.

Can someone explain me the logic behind this:

Reliance offers Reliance Mobile World, Games and Mobile TV on this model.
Is a customer suppose to watch Mobile TV only indoors, play games indoors . Does this not sound ridiculous.
Secondly when someone goes to buy a mobile he would not ever think of asking the salesperson as to whether he can take the set outside in sunlight and check . Tomorrow you will come up with a new thing that a mobile can only be used outdoors and not indoors. Does this all make sense. or you would say a mobile cannot be used during rains etc. etc...

This becomes a very good case for me to complaint to Consumer courts as detailed below :
1. Shoddy product quality
2. Unsatisfactory after-sales service
3. Right to be informed about the quality and performance of goods and services.

CAN I KNOW THE ESCALATION PROCESS..



Regards,
Sreeranga.VS
[protected]
[protected]


On Tue, 23 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
>Greetings,
>
>No response has been received by me for the mails appended below yet.
>Called up Reliance Customer Care on Dec 22 2008 @ 22:01 and spoke to Mr Surjit who assured me that the earlier ticket lodged by me[protected] has been forwarded to the appropriate department.
>
>If Customer Care (both LG and Reliance) is not able to give an answer or resolve the issue, can I know the escalation process please.
>
>I am attaching documents from both the (lgmobiles.com) LG Mobile site (Specification) and Reliance Website(http://www.rcom.co.in/webapp/Communications/Handset/mobile.jsp). The LG document just says that its a Metallic Finish handset. Nowhere does it mention that due to the Screen having a metallic finish the display would not be visible in sunlight. I still fail to understand that how come both the companies are pointing the fingers at each other.
>
>Thanks and Regards,
>Sreeranga.V.S
>
>Mob: [protected]
>Off:[protected]
>
>
>
>
>
>On Tue, 23 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> >Greetings,
> >
> >As advised by LG service center I have logged a complaint (Dec 23; 15:47) with Reliance Customer Care (Ticket Number :[protected]. The Customer Care executive initially was hesitant to log the complaint stating that I need to log a complaint with the manufacturer - LG. I had to explain him the entire chain of events .
> >It looks as though both LG and Reliance are trying to pass the buck .
> >I would request that both LG and Reliance thrash out as to who is responsible and get back to me at the earliest.
> >
> >I have also seen similar complaints on some discusion forums and I am trying to get in touch with others who do have the same Model . Currently I have 3 other who have the same problem excluding me.
> >
> >An EARLY reply would be appreciated.
> >
> >Sreeranga.VS
> >Mob: [protected]
> >Off:[protected]
> >
> >
> >On Tue, 23 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> > >Greetings,
> > >
> > >This is in continuance to my mail to helpline of LG mobiles as well as customercare of Reliance .
> > >
> > >I received a call from Mr. Prasad ([protected]) from LG service center (Thane) today[protected] at 12:49. He said that they have received a mail from Reliance about my complaint. He said that it was not a manufacturing defect and it was a Specification provided by Reliance to LG. He said that the mirror finish was a requirement and all instruments of this model has it. LG manufactured it as per specification and handed over to Reliance. When I asked him that does it mean that I should not be using the mobile outdoors -- he had no answer. He stated that it's clearly mentioned that the screen has a mirror finish. When I questioned him that nowhere it's mentioned that the instrument needs to be used indoors he had no answer. He also did agree it's a problem with the Model but not a manufacturing defect. It's the specification. He also asked me to get in touch with Reliance. I also told him that I don't go by who's given the specification but by who the manufacturer is. How do I know who's specified the Specification.
> > >
> > >I still don't understand if I buy something that does not meet what its been designed for does it make sense. If I am indoors I can always be contacted on my landlines or I can make calls from my landlines. I don't need a mobile. If I cant see to whom I am making calls to or receiving calls from does it make sense.
> > >
> > >Reliance Customer Care: An early response is appreciated.
> > >
> > >
> > >Regards,
> > >Sreeranga.VS
> > >[protected]
> > >[protected]
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >On Mon, 22 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> > > >Greetings,
> > > >
> > > >This is in continuance to my mail to helpline of LG mobiles as well as customercare of Reliance .
> > > >
> > > >I havent had any response from either of yourselves.
> > > >
> > > >Called helpline on Dec 21 2008 at 16:40 and spoke to Sunita who asked me to get in touch with the Mr. Shailesh at the Vashi Service Center.[protected]/[protected]). I called the Service Center and came to know that Mr. Shailesh no longer works for them. I spoke to Mr. Sunil of the Service Center, who said he also had the same instrument and the problem exists and no solution exists yet. He asked me to get in touch with yourselves.
> > > >Hence I once again called the help line at 17:08 and spoke to Sandesh, who was of absolutely no help. He in turn passed the buck and aked me to contact Mr. Chetan Naik (Branch Service in charge on [protected]. ). When I told him that I am going in Circles and I will complain to the Consumer Court he asked me to go ahead. I must have made innumerable calls to Mr.Chetan Naiks number but no one answers the phone.
> > > >
> > > >This mail is a notification of the defect to LG electronics as well as Reliance. It should have been the responsibilty of Reliance to see that instruments are not defective.
> > > >
> > > >Regards,
> > > >Sreeranga.VS
> > > >[protected]
> > > >[protected]
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >On Sun, 21 Dec 2008 Sreeranga Vembar wrote :
> > > >>
> > > >>Greetings,
> > > >>
> > > >>I recently bought (on 1/12/2008 ) a LG RD6600 and find that the Display is ABSOLUTELY not visible in sunlight. Even if I go to a place that has shade it is the same problem. This makes the instrument unusable outdoors which I feel is ridiculous. I feel that this is a manufacturing defect in the instrument. This mail is a notification of the defect to LG electronics, as the instrument is still in the warranty period. Further the battery discharges very fast. I have been using Nokia, LG and Samsung phones till today and haven't had such a problem. Currently I do have a LG6100 and don't have such a problem. Can this be rectified which I don't think so, If not I would request you to replace the same with some other model of my choice.
> > > >>If either is not possible I would have to lodge a complaint with Consumer Disputes Redressal Forums.
> > > >>An early response is appreciated.
> > > >>
> > > >>Thanks and regards,
> > > >>Sreeranga.VS.
> > > >>Mob: [protected]
> > > >>Off:[protected]
> > > >>
> > > >
> > >
> >
Hello Sir/Madam, my residing in Bhopal city. I have e cell phone LG Reliance RD 3600 which is in under warranty, but my headset is damage and I already make a complaint to the Akansha Enterprises New Market In Front of Bapu Ki Kutia Roshanpura Chauraha as a service centre of LG Reliance Cell Phones in Bhopal City. But they do not to replace it, although my headset is in warranty. They said they have no stock of it and delayed from 15 days. So I request you to please made attention to see this. Thank You.
Mobile Model no. LG RD 6600,
RIL CDMA -

The above mobile was purchased by me from Reliance webworld, Pitam pura Delhi on 23.11.2009

Moreover the keypad is totally faulty. I was constrained to get the key pad repaired on 2 times due to non functioning of one or other keys. The problem continues and I am forced to approach your
service centre very often like battery fault 2 times, for charger i time antenna 1 time. It is surprising that
There is also net work problem since june 2008, i visited service centre frequantly . There is continuous intruptions.

Looking to the severe problems being faced by me I have rather no alternative but to request you to make
replacement of this mobile by another suitable running mobile model. The diferential amount if payable shall be borne by me.

It appears that the concerned model cannot be relied for proper communcation and correct mobile operation.
Since last one year I am being subjected to many difficulties and handicaps. Hence please consider my
request favorably and allow me the option of taking another mobile model of your make.
Dear sir,
My lg mobile no is RD6100 problem was display is broken
so please new one display price sent me.


Thanks.
kishor vishwakarma
[protected]

LG CDMA mobile RD6600 — I have lost my LG CDMA mobile model no RD 6600

Myself Amarnath C.P, I have lost my LG CDMA mobile model no. RD6600 on 01/05/2009, its RSN No. is R2GHS[protected]. There is Reliance CDMA connection in that whose no. is [protected]. I blocked my no. on customer care of Reliance & now taken a duplicate SIM . also lodged complaint at Police Station. but they did not gave me any way to locate my mobile.
So kindly help me to locate my mobile & my contact no. is [protected], [protected].
u r afool why u paid again & again
Dear Sir:

Mobile Model no. LG RD 6600
RIL CDMA -


I have found that the mirror effect adversely affect the visibility of the mobile as during day time it can not
be used. No digit or any thing are visible on the screen except that of your own face. This draw back of
the mobile was not explained to me by the Mobile Store people. Hence I am forced to suffer.

Moreover the keypad is totally faulty. I was constrained to get the key pad repaired on three occasions
due to non functioning of one or other keys. The problem continues and I am forced to approach your
service centre very often.

There is also net work problem. There is continuous intruptions.

Looking to the severe problems being faced by me I have rather no alternative but to request you to make
replacement of this mobile by another suitable running mobile model.

It appears that the concerned model cannot be relied for proper communcation and correct mobile operation.
Since last 3 months I am being subjected to many difficulties and handicaps. Hence please consider my
request favorably and allow me the option of taking another mobile model of your make.

An immediate action in the matter is highly requested.

lg rd 6600(cdma)mobile phone — replacement of mobile handset

, i had buy ur lg rd 6600 handset, in aug 2008, but the handset is had got serviced 9 times due to various problem occured in handset, (5 times dead report), 3 time signal strenght problem, till aug in have warrenty period of my handset, but i never knw when it go again dead, so i like to request you to plz replace y handset as soon as possible.

vivek mishra
ph no [protected]
350 first floor west guru angad nagar
guru dwara road, laxmi nagar delhi 92

LG-RD6600 — change the pannel

I am using the reliance mobile LG-RD6600
i like to change the pannel, i did't get a pannel from the nearest servicing center.
i am requesting you to send the item to my nearest service center.

IRINJALAKKUDA SERVICE CENTER
THRISSUR
KERALA

LG / LG 3600 CDMA MOBILE — not giving service

i purchased lg3600 mobile with no-[protected] on 25 oct 2008 , but my phone started giving problems from the month of august 2009 when i contacted LG SERVICE CARE they refused to give free service saying the phone is out of warranty, when i argued with them they told the warranty is refered from the date of manufacturing not from the date of purchase. every company gives warranty from the date of purchase not from the manufacturing date hence i request to solve my problem by giving free service to my mobile.

Ajay kankani
gunj shadnagar
[protected]

service center address
gana lg service center
shadnagar.
lg mobiles company should make sure that customer purchasing lg mobile should given proper service so that the customer purchasing mobile should not get any problem.
lg mobiles company should make sure that customer purchasing lg mobile should given proper service so that the customer purchasing mobile should not get any problem.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5440
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001