Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have purchased LG AIR CONDITIONER FROM VASANTH & CO., T.NAGAR branch in March 2009 but with in July 2009 the Air conditioner is not working properly we booked the complaint in LG Customer Services 15 Days before But Still They did not fix this Problem. We really upset with LG Customer Service.
LG POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. WORST
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

We have purchased LG A/C 13 months back.Since then no service provided by LG.
Inspite of our repeated reminder over phone there's no response. Where to contact for service.
We have to contact the distributor or LG. If it is then its no use. Its might is well that we have to
get good service technician from other places and get serviced and pay whatever the charges.
LG made us to burn our fingers. We feel that LG does not have CAPABLE to do service.
We have AMC with LG from 01/04/2015. The amount has been deducted for the same.
The service person who came told that AMC was not updated.
We asked the call center and they checked and verified that the AMC is updated. Also told us to ask the service person to do the repair. As the service person Suresh is dependent on the manager and he says that AMC is not updated we were given the number service center manager Vishnu. We were calling him for past 3 days and he is unresponsive to us.
We request the concerned people to address.
My LG LED TV is unoperational since last 10 days. Had lodged a complaint with the LG service centre in Mumbai. Technician visited our house on Monday, 25-MAY-2015 with a promise that he would get the defective part replaced in 2 days. It is more than 10 days but he has not yet come back. This is really poor customer service standards from a MNC like LG. Would not recommend LG to anyone.
ADVERTISEMENT
D/Sir,

I have brought an LG Dishwasher D-1451WF from M/s LG BEST SHOP, Junction Mall, Ground Floor, City Center, Durgapur-16 vide invoice No:321 dated 8th June 2015.

I am presently residing at Upper Beniasole, Near Maya Press, Adra, Dist:Purulia., West Bengal.

The product was delivered on 8th June 2015 and your service cum installation engineer have also visited on the same day. But, to our surprise they have informed us that installation which requires minor plumbing work will not be done by them. The plumbing work requires was the socket of the dishwasher has to be threaded with the TAP/Pipe.

They have also misbehaved rudely and has informed that till this works are completed by the buyer they will not installed the machine and if they are not interested to do the plumbing work, they can also return the machine.

My only concern here is that a customer buys at machine and thinks that it will be installed by the concern company without any hassle. But, if a reputed company like LG having best customer service Tag doesn't have their in house mechanics which were required at the time of installation, then it's a very sorry state of affair.

Till date, the Dishwasher has not been installed.


With Regards,

R.N.Mondal
Upper Beniasole,
Adra, Dist:Purulia
Email:[protected]@indianoil.in,
[protected]@gmail.com.
D/Sir,

I have brought an LG Dishwasher D-1451WF from M/s LG BEST SHOP, Junction Mall, Ground Floor, City Center, Durgapur-16 vide invoice No:321 dated 8th June 2015.

I am presently residing at Upper Beniasole, Near Maya Press, Adra, Dist:Purulia., West Bengal.

The product was delivered on 8th June 2015 and your service cum installation engineer have also visited on the same day. But, to our surprise they have informed us that installation which requires minor plumbing work will not be done by them. The plumbing work requires was the socket of the dishwasher has to be threaded with the TAP/Pipe.

They have also misbehaved rudely and has informed that till this works are completed by the buyer they will not installed the machine and if they are not interested to do the plumbing work, they can also return the machine.

My only concern here is that a customer buys at machine and thinks that it will be installed by the concern company without any hassle. But, if a reputed company like LG having best customer service Tag does not have their in house mechanics which were required at the time of installation, then it is a very sorry state of affair.

Till date, the Dishwasher has not been installed.


With Regards,

R.N.Mondal
Upper Beniasole,
Adra, Dist:Purulia
Email:[protected]@indianoil.in,
[protected]@gmail.com.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    6436
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3116
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT