Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG LCD TV 32LG80fr — Defective Piece of LCD TV. Model : 32LG80FR

GOOD DAY! With reference to the above we are forced to approach you for improper service even in warranty period. We have purchased a LG LCD TV Model : 32lG80FR 3729 from M/s.Gujarat Radio Service, 40, Stadium Road, Valsad 396 001 vide their retail invoice No.1833 dt.05.02.2009.

After installation of 4-5 months we started facing problems as under :

The LCD TV did not start whenever we put on the switch. Suddenly it starts and switches off. We tried to get is repaired from the dealer and the details are as under :

We approached the dealer for repairing on 13.11.2009. Complain No.C09B1321061. The technician visited my residence to check the TV. He observed the problem. In his presence also the TV did not work properly. Also he tried for Factory Reset setting. But it did not work, hence he called the unit at your Vapi Service center and we sent the same their. After calling on next day to your service center we were informed that the TV is repaired and is in working condition by the receptionist. We went their to pick the unit to your service center but were surprised and shocked to note that the TV set was kept open un-repaired. We were informed by the service center in-charge that they have not repaired the unit and it is in working condition though it was kept open in front o[censored]s. We requested them to provide the report of repairing work they have done or the TV set is in ok working condition, but they refused to provide the same. We brought the TV set back. Also, he instructed us to install stabilizer to avoid power fluctuation problem.

Again on 24.11.2009 it stopped working. The same problem started again. We again launched complain vide Complain No.C09B2419244 dt.24.11.2009. Technician visited again and just tried factory reset setting and went away. Also did not provide any report of what repair he has done.

Again on 25.11.2009 the same problem occurred and again we launched the complain vide Complain No.C09B2511797 dt.25.11.2009. The technician visited again and just replaced the stabilizer. But, it did not work.

The problem was as it is. We were tired of following with service center and the dealer. However, lastly we lodged the complain vide Complain No.C09C1820188 dtd.18.12.2009 but nobody turned up. We specially visited your Surat Regional Sales Office as we were not getting proper response nor solution. After following up with your Regional Office, the technician was deputed. Also, we had a talk in conference with your regional office, and Vapi service center and it was very much shocking to have their statement that they did not open the TV set though it was lying open in front of me during my visit to their service center. Also, during the first complain it was opened in my residence too.

As regards power fluctuation, please be informed that we are using below electronic instruments :

1) Dish Washer
2) Washing Machine,
3) Refrigerator.
4) Home Flour meel.
5) Mixture.
6) Juicer.
7) Computer with LCD
8) Samsung LCD TV

We have never faced any problem in above electronic items since the day they are installed. Also, we would like to add that till date we have never even replaced any lamp or tube light since last 2-3 years.

As we are now totally exhausted of following up with your regional office, service center and dealer. We request your goodself to replace the unit atleast within a period of 10 days. Failing which, we request to have appointment with Mr. Moon B. Shin – MD – LG in press conference to discuss the issue and present him the said TV set and enforce thrust in LG’s Valued customers.

We await your reply per return with appropriate response or appointment date with your MD.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    6436
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3116
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT