Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Window AC — Very poor customer service from their dealer Comfort point

MY COMPLAINT NO. IS :C09B0802452
This is regarding my service request to LG regarding my Window AC . I had called up LG call centre on 6th or 7th of November for repairing my Window AC . As per THEIR commitment to after sales service, technician from service centre “Comfort Point “visited my place next day. There was some problem with the circuit and I was told that he will be replacing the circuit next day. Technician dismantled the circuit from my A/C and kept it aside????
After continuous follow up the circuit was replaced.STILL THERE WAS THE SAME PROBLEM
THEN ANOTHER TECHNICIAN VISITED. THIS GREAT TECHNICIAN POINTED OUT THAT THERE IS " DISPLAY PROBLEM ". If there was display problem then why the circuit was changed AND FOR THAT Rs 1019 were charged. Is this the new way to extract money from customers.

DOES THE TECHNICIAN FROM LG SERVICE CENTRE COMFORT POINT " NEED TRAINING "

I called up Mr Khandelwal manager of Comfort Point as told to me by your call centre on 16 th November but HE IS STILL LOOKING INTO THE MATTER.

After Sales Service by LG is Pathetic.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

window a/c — Pathetic after-market service

I bought the Window A/C Model No. HW-09LN03 on 2nd Aug'08 from M/S Nayyar ELectronic World, Pitam Pura, Delhi.
Invoice no. is 2737/08-09.

Since last year weather was good I didnt had much chance to use the A/C and I remembered I last used it till Sept'08.

This Feb'09, when I checked the A/C, I found that it was not working.
Subsequently, I called the Haier Service Centre on around 12th Mar'09 (Complaint no. [protected]). The complaint was closed without even being resolved.
I registered another complaint for the same problem on 19th Mar'09 (Complaint no.[protected]). This time technician did visited but I was told that there is a problem in "A/C Fan" and the same needs to be replaced. He promised to come back again within 7 days to replace it.

To my disappointment, that person didnt come again. Also when I called several times on Haier Service, everytime I was promised that the complaint would be resolved by next day.
The reason for the delay as told by Haier is that parts is not available.
I dont understand why a service part is not made available even in a month's time.

Infact, I was given a phone no.[protected] and 45515391 to check with service persons directly. When I called these nos., I found one of the no. out of service and one no. a "wrong no.".
I again checked with Haier service on 11th Apr (Mr. Nilesh), I was assured that the problem would be resolved by next day.
But no body even tried to call and explain the status.


Though I have now tried to escalate the issue through their website: http://www.haierindia.com/register.asp, I am not sure whether the resonse will be as per my satisfaction.

I think under these circumstances, I would never recommend Haier products to any one.

Regards,

NJ

LG Window AC — Repar of AC

Hi,

I have logged an complaint (W9C[protected] on 8 Jun 2009 for AC stopped working. LG engineer visited my house same day and said PCB of AC has to be replaced. He told me it will take 2 days, now almost 4 days are gone and no answer from him/your side. Please make sure that it will get it done by today as we are facing lots of problem without AC in such humid condition.

Regards,
Pravin

window a/c — Blower making noise

Hi there

My wife has been making regular complaints with the customer complaints at 30308282 on the following days
1) 21/05/2009
2) 23/05/2009
3) 30/05/2009
4) 06/06/2009
5) 03/07/2009

The complaint number is [protected]. I definitely feel i made a big mistake buying my home appliances from Samsung.
For future i know one brand i will not be buying and that is Samsung.

tx
Sachin

LG Window AC — recurring complaint of AC not working

Bought an LG AC last year and after running for only one season this year it stopeed working and was taken by company service center and returned after 1 day ( Service charges and cartage paid). It stopped cooling the very next day and there was deposits of Ice, it was again taken and returned after few days only to have the same problem. It was taken again and returned after 10 days (meanwhile they supported with their service AC). The same night when it was returned after repairs there was massiv deposit of ice on the condenser, pipes, accumulater etc and it stopped working. all this time despite my repeated requests the thermostat which was non functional was not replaced. Now almost already one month has elapsed and the AC is still not working and i am adamant on AC being replaced as this product is faulty and has already been mishandeled several times during removing/refitting, during transit and/or loading/unloading.
ADVERTISEMENT

LG Window AC — Fraudulent Dealer Sound of Music Kolkata

I purchased a 1.5 toms window AC (Model LWA5EW1DF1) from Sound of Music Kolkata who are delaers for LG electronics on 8th March 2010. They have delivered an inferior model (LWA5GW1AF1) which does not have any of the features of the model i paid for. The dealer hurriedly sent the installation people from LG on the 9th and got it installed. On discovering the error, this was pointed out to the delaer who now is avoiding the issue and is making false commitments. Till date the AC has not been replaced.

window a/c — poor service

Please refer to my Request ID C[protected],For the service of my window A/C. I prefered service by the lG service persons as i thought the trained persons of LG would do better job than the local A/C repair people. I am surprised by the way they carried themselves and the quality of service done by them. They were ill equipped and ill trained. They used polythene sheets to cover the motor while washing the A/C. and did not remove it before fiiting. when i swithed ON the A/c at night i could hear horrible noise from it and called LG . No help was available at that time . i made another request REQUEST ID C[protected] on 6th . i was told that it will be corrected within 24 hours. since no body contacted me till evening of 7th, i called the LG , i was again promised quick help, i also called the person who came to my house on his mobile and he promised to reach my home within one hour but did not turn up.
Today again i called help line and talked to supervisor Mr Vinay, He promised me that the issue will be resolved within 2 hours but refused to give any contact no except help line number. i got a call from service station that the engineer will reach within one hour. it was 3.50 PM and no body turned up.

Is this the service standard maitained by LG.?
what is the standard service procedure? are your people fallowing it.?

i am attaching the picture of my A/C with polythene left inside

LG Window AC — registered during FREE Service camp.No Response since 8Mar 2010

Complaint No.C [protected].
I had registered for a free service of 2 of my window AC's on 8 Mar 2010.Even after repeated calls they have not responded and my LG AC's are unattended.
Very bad service. I will NEVER recommend or buy any LG product now.

LG Electronics - Window AC — Not Attending to Complaint

Dear Madam,
I own an LG window AC that became unserviceable last month. I registered a complaint with their Customer Care Center on 29 Mar 2010. The complaint no is C-[protected].
The technician came after 2 days and took one part that it needs repair/replacement and he will come with that in 2 days time. Till date the AC remains unattended, remaining open and unavailable, in spite of almost daily reminder by me to customer care center. In the mean time they cancelled this complaint and registered a new complaint on 19 April 2010 on their own, the new no is C-[protected].
In the meanwhile one technician on LG's behalf told me on phone to additionally pay Rs 1000/- , then they will come and repair the AC in a couple of hours, otherwise they will ensure that for months the AC is not attended to. I reported this matter to Customer Care Center on phone and thereafter through 3 mails (on 21, 22 and 25 April), But no action is yet undertaken by them. I, therefore :-
1. Don't have an AC for use in this weather
2. The part is also taken by their technician and so cannot approach other general repair agencies
3. LG customer care is not helping, in spite of their proclaimed 2.1.1 prompt customer care service.
Kindly help, I am harassed and frustrated
Gp Capt Madhav Saxena
#154 Vayu Puri
Secunderabad
Cell [protected]
madhav.[protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT

LG — Abnormal sound in AC during Running

I purchased a window ac from Prasanna Agencies, Jhansi , UP. My ac is in warranty period.Abnormal sound comes from ac during running, kindly arrange to rectify.

My address-
Narayan Kumar ([protected])
53/14-type 4, Parichha Thermal Power Project , Parichha Colony,Jhansi
I purchased a window ac, AP. My ac warranty period is over.Abnormal sound comes from ac during running, kindly arrange to rectify.

My address-
Jagath Kumar ([protected])
D.No:5-5-325, Reservoire road, Tirupathi.

LG Window AC — Abnormal sound

Sir

HLP No:JL 33287

Machine details: LWA 18 G 2DF1

Model : AK 42 D M1

Serial No: 703KPZK 004949

AMC Start Date:[protected]

AMC Start Date:[protected]

LG Window AC — Bad product and even worse service

Window ac model no: Model No: LWA3EW2DD1.AM17DC1(IN)

I had purchased a window ac around1.5 yrs back from Kohinoor-Vashi(Navi mumbai). I have had numerous problems with it ever since. It worked fine for a few days after which it stopped working. We called the servicing guys and after a lot of efforts someone visited and confirmed that the clloing gas had got over. It again worked for another one week or so and then the same problem persisted. After a number of attempts again to get the service guy to come to our place for repair, someone did visit and confirmed that there was gas leakage and it has been rectified now. AC worked again exactly for a week and then again stopped its cooling effect...the story continues till like 15 days back some one from Ace electronics/Shree electronics sanpada had come to our place to take the AC to the workshop and monitor. Its been over 15days now and we havent't heard from them.

We have spoken several times to Mr. Janak Doshi and also to his team but things are not moving at all. I am really tired of this service and the quality of the product...we have been struggling.
In all this i learnt i shouldnt not have purchased LG in the first place.I have a hitachi ac at home and its running since 4 years without a hitch.

Parul-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I am not going to pay for the servicing..am yet to get the AC back from the service center..u need to compensate me suitably for all this!!
the Ac was just delivered and i have paid 3500 for the same. LG should not have asked me for this money considering the harrasement we had to go through over a month and that too in this summer...there seems to be no use writing to consuemr forum even..

LG--Window AC — Service of LG window AC is very poor

Dear Sir,

Our Lg Window AC was working fine till April'11. There was a gas leakage problem with the AC. We had send it to the service center "Sarvotech Service--C-51, sector-58,noida. Since then we have been facing the similar problem 5th time. Apart from this when they bring it back after filling the gas they always make some technical problem also and again we have to fight for it.

I dont know what kind of service do this center provide. We are very unhappy with the after sales service of LG.

Please help so that this time our problem gets fixed..

LG- air conditioner — regarding misbehavior of customer service agent

i was facing problem regarding my window 2tonn AC.. i called the service center and the consultant was unseccessful to solve my problem.. then i called today regarding the delay of required part, Mr. Anurag(LG consumer service, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur, UP) firstly blamed the company for this delay then he abused my profession as a doctor which is totally unacceptable and impulive..


Dr. Anjali Gangwar
18 W2 anjali hospital
barra bepass
kanpur
[protected]

ADVERTISEMENT

newly bought 1.5 tonne split ac leakage

After several calls to lg"s service centre water leakage problem of my newAc has not been solved and its been a month now .kindlyprovide contact details for guwahati.assam.P.Sen .email id : piyalee.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5448
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT