Liberty Shoes Limited — REPLACEMENT OF SHOE

 
4 Reviews
 SOM NATH DOGRA
06 March, 2012

Hon'ble Consumer Fourm,

The Company is replying without ascertaining any reliable reason which can be seen fromt the correspondence given below. Kindly help me out.

Thanks & Regards,


(S.N.DOGRA)
[protected]




From: S N Dogra
Sent: Monday, March 05, 2012 4:14 PM
To: 'customercare@libertyshoes.com'
Cc: 'mail@liberty.in'
Subject: FW: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)

Developing of cracks on the upper side of the shoe is certainly a manufacturing problem since no sort of accident had taken place and in that the lower portion of the shoe is not torn out. Kindly intimate in that eventuality, how I can accept repair? Liberty Shoes Limited is not a small Company. I want that the cracks should be got tested in R&D/Test Laboratory and fault ascertained and the result will be acceptable to me. Just talking with someone and his reply should not be imposed to the customer please since it is Mr.Nayyar’s idea only.

Submitted for your reconsideration please.


Thanks,

(S.N.Dogra)
Sr.Manager (Planning)
off:[protected]/[protected]
Ansal Plaza, (Opp. Dabur Factory)
Vaishali, Ghaziabad, U.P. 201 010.

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need it. Save paper to save environment.




From: customercare@libertyshoes.com [mailto:customercare@libertyshoes.com]
Sent: Monday, March 05, 2012 4:16 PM
To: S N Dogra
Cc: customercare@libertyshoes.com
Subject: Fw: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)


Dear Customer
As discuss your case with our RSM Mr. Nayyer , He said your shoe problem is not a manufacturing problem. So we can provide you only repairing.

Regards
Customer Care
Liberty Shoes Ltd.

----- Forwarded by Customer Care/Libertyshoes on[protected]:13 PM -----
From: S N Dogra <SN.Dogra@ansals.com>
To: "customercare@libertyshoes.com" <customercare@libertyshoes.com>
Date: [protected]:57 PM
Subject: FW: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)

________________________________________



Sir,

I have just visited your showroom in Ansal Plaza, Ghaziabad with your instructions issued vide your e.mail dated 03 March, 2012 from where I purchased the shoe.

They categorically replied that no such discussion has taken place with them, hence, nothing can be done in the matter.

Submitted for your information and further needful action please.


Thanks,

(S.N.Dogra)
Sr.Manager (Planning)
off:[protected]/[protected]
Ansal Plaza, (Opp. Dabur Factory)
Vaishali, Ghaziabad, U.P. 201 010.

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need it. Save paper to save environment.




From: customercare@libertyshoes.com [mailto:customercare@libertyshoes.com]
Sent: Saturday, March 03, 2012 5:25 PM
To: S N Dogra
Cc: customercare@libertyshoes.com
Subject: Fw: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)


Dear Customer
Your case discuss with the showroom. You are requested to please contact the showroom same.

Regards
Customer Care
Liberty Shoes Ltd.

----- Forwarded by Customer Care/Libertyshoes on[protected]:23 PM -----
From: S N Dogra <SN.Dogra@ansals.com>
To: "customercare@libertyshoes.com" <customercare@libertyshoes.com>
Date: [protected]:36 PM
Subject: FW: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)



________________________________________




Further to my e.mail dated 01 March, 2012.

Since I have arranged picture of shoe and sending herewith for your further needful action please. I would request you to kindly replace the shoe as soon as possible since I am bearing the old liberty shoe.

Thanks,

(S.N.Dogra)
Sr.Manager (Planning)
off:[protected]/[protected]
Ansal Plaza, (Opp. Dabur Factory)
Vaishali, Ghaziabad, U.P. 201 010.

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need it. Save paper to save environment.




From: S N Dogra
Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2012 4:58 PM
To: 'customercare@libertyshoes.com'
Subject: FW: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)

Please refer to your e.mail dated 01 March, 2012.

Scanned copy of shoe invoice is attached as desired please. Kindly appreciate that for shoe picture I have to purchase a camera which may cost Rs.10000/-or more for better picture and the shoe is lying with the outlet from where I have purchased.

In view, I would request you to kindly approach the concerned outlet for the same.


Thanks,

(S.N.Dogra)
Sr.Manager (Planning)
off:[protected]
Ansal Plaza, (Opp. Dabur Factory)
Vaishali, Ghaziabad, U.P. 201 010.

Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need it. Save paper to save environment.




From: customercare@libertyshoes.com [mailto:customercare@libertyshoes.com]
Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2012 4:35 PM
To: S N Dogra
Cc: customercare@libertyshoes.com
Subject: Dear Customer(CCCLB1102)


Dear Customer
We have received your complaint. You are requested to please send us your shoe invoice scan copy & shoe picture for further action.

Regards
Customer Care
Liberty Shoes Ltd.

----- Forwarded by Customer Care/Libertyshoes on[protected]:33 PM -----
From: <customercare@libertyshoes.com>
To: <customercare@libertyshoes.com>
Date: [protected]:36 PM
Subject: CUSTOMER INFORMATION DETAILS




________________________________________



Customer Information
First Name : SOM
Middle Name : NATH
Last Name : DOGRA
Mobile Number : +91 - [protected]
Phone Number : - 91
Email Id : sn.dogra@ansals.com
Email Id (Secondary) :
Country : India
State : Delhi
Address : Flat No.75-C, Pocket A-1, Mayur Vihar, Phase-III, Delhi-110096.
Postal Code : 110096

Please select your issue
About Product : After getting dis-satisfaction from Bata Shoes Limited, I became a regular buyer of your reputed Liberty Shoes/Hawai Chapples/Casuals etc. since last 12 years or so. On 22 December, 2011, I purchased one Fortune Shoe 413-N amounting to Rs.2,499/- against your Invoice No.00058 Batch No.000354 (attached). I had hardly used this shoe in two months time not more than 15 days because the same is expensive one for me. In the month of February, 2012, I observed a crack started developing on the left shoes which later developed in full. I presented the shoe in question at the outlet from where I had purchased i.e. Shop No.GSR 11-15, Ansal Plaza, Vaishali Ghaziabad. Needless to say that that I am working in Ansal Housing & Construction Limited (Ansal Plaza) and I sent other senior staff to purchase this model of shoe and some of them have purchases which may be enquired from the outlet staff. The staff was very courteous but was helpless and assured that needful will be done only by the concerned Area Sales Manager(ASM) on his forthcoming visit.After waiting some days, I again visited the outlet and astonished to see the remarks of your ASM mentioning as “ACCIDENTAL CASE”. I hereby assured and declare that neither any object has fallen on the shoe nor it has met with any sort of accident. It is clear from the upper portion/surface of the shoe that no sharp object has even touched the shoe. The more painful is to mention here that without taking my consent, your ASM has casually instructed someone to repair the shoe and return to the purchaser. In view of the above, I request your goodself to instruct the concerned to replace the shoe within 15 days from the date of this correspondence imposing my faith in your reputed LIBERTY Shoe/Casuals. Thanking you,
Product Name : Fortune Shoe 413-N
Size : 8
Bill No : Invoice No.00058 Batch No.000354
Date of Purchase : 1 month before
Country : India
State : Uttar Pradesh
City : Ghaziabad
Showroom Address : Shop No. GSR-11, Ansal Plaza Vaishali

About Services :
Any Others : Attitude of ASM (Area Sales Manager) is not acceptable.





________________________________________

Disclaimer:-

This correspondence is from Ansal Housing & Construction Ltd. (AHCL) intended
solely for the use of the recipient(s) named herein within the scope of
authorization, and may contain privileged, proprietary and/or confidential
information protected by laws and regulations. If you are not the intended
recipient(s) of this message, please notify the sender immediately, and
permanently delete the original, copies of it, any attachment and all
related printouts without reading or copying its contents.
This electronic message is not to be construed as contractual and/or legal
commitments by AHCL.
Employees of AHCL are expressly required to confirm the Email Use Policy to
not make any defamatory, libelous and/or obscene statement(s), infringe
any legal right and commit any offence or crime by email communication.
any such communication is contrary to company policy and outside the scope
of employment of the individual concerned.

________________________________________
Disclaimer:-

This correspondence is from Ansal Housing & Construction Ltd. (AHCL) intended
solely for the use of the recipient(s) named herein within the scope of
authorization, and may contain privileged, proprietary and/or confidential
information protected by laws and regulations. If you are not the intended
recipient(s) of this message, please notify the sender immediately, and
permanently delete the original, copies of it, any attachment and all
related printouts without reading or copying its contents.
This electronic message is not to be construed as contractual and/or legal
commitments by AHCL.
Employees of AHCL are expressly required to confirm the Email Use Policy to
not make any defamatory, libelous and/or obscene statement(s), infringe
any legal right and commit any offence or crime by email communication.
any such communication is contrary to company policy and outside the scope
of employment of the individual concerned.

Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

shoes — not satisfied

sir i am not satisfied with your reply. my repair slip no:srt/72/09-10 date:5/03/10. Article Gc:0563108CML 44.c.f.:33/09-10 dt:11/3/10.cash memo no:3136 dt:9/9/09.please reply before Monday aether why i go to consumer Cort.

liberty-fortune — default shoe

sir i have purchased a liberty fortune 7139-01 shoe size no 8 costing rs 1599 from SRT mega mart ,chandapura, hosur main road on[protected]. exactly after two months the leather was thorn at two places and i went back to seller. now i got it with some altritions instead replace. even now it again started to thorn.now my doubt is whether it is from liberty or not. what is the use of buying such costly shoe if not able to use it for minimum one year and my use is smooth. so kindly clear my doubt

Liberty Shoes Limited — I am not satisfied with your product and services. and misbehave with me

Sir, I am not satisfied with the service of Liberty showroom located at shaharaganj lucknow.

The owner's language was very rude with me .

As per his satstemement he has no time for hearing my complaint about the product purchesed from his shop.

He told me that he can not do any thing against my complaint.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    0%
    Complaints
    144
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    0
    phone
    +91 18 4329 6555 [Customer Service]
    +91 18 4225 2533 [Head Office]
    +91 12 4461 6200 [Corp Office]
    location
    2nd Floor, Building No. 8 Tower-B, DLF Cyber City, Phase-II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Liberty Shoes Limited - REPLACEMENT OF SHOE