[Resolved]  LIC of India / Insurance Policy — Cheating by LIC Agent.

Address:Kerala

My nephew Das PT had a LIC policy No.[protected] for Rs.50000/-, taken through LIC Agent Suryanarayanan code 02680799,on[protected]. Development Officer Dilip Code 0008377, at LIC Br. Kunnamkulam, Kerala State. My sister Leela P T and the nominee used to pay the qtrly premium of Rs.776/- through the same agent. He comes to their house, in the village Koottanadu, Palghat Dist, Kerala state and collects the premium amount. He gives the receipts as and when he likes, by telling my sister that he paid the money and forgot to bring the receipt, next time will bring.. He collected the premiums for 06/09, 09/09 and 12/09, but did not pay it to the LIC KUNNAMKULAM Branch, Kerala State. All the time as usual he bluffed my sister by telling receipt forgtten.
Finaly the policy was lapsed from 03/2009. My nephew died in the hospital suddenly due to accute stomache, just after one day of admission on[protected].. The agent came to their house after his death and told my sister, he has paid all the premiums, and now give a letter to the Br.Mannager, Kunnamkulam to pay her the paid up money of the above policy, and dictacted one draft letter for that, she being the nominee. At this stage only we the brothers came to know all these cheatings by the LIC agent mentioned above. We called him and discussed the entire game played by him and told him that we now want Our sister to get the policy amount of Rs.50000/ plus acrued bonus. The policy was lapsed because of non-payment of premium by the agent after collecting money from our sister.. He cooly agreed to pay us the policy amount less surrender value due. The due was obtained on IVRS from LIC,by considering that the policy is alive. Surrender value. rs. 18804/- Amount due had the policy been alive Rs.57779/-. The agent agreed to pay Rs.38975/ and issued a cheque for the same amount datyed[protected], and told us to deposit the cheque only after informing him to ensure sufficient fund in the account. In between he paid Rs.10000/- by cash also,so balance only to be paid to us. Since then he is dodging us and not paying the balance amount or depositing the amount in the bank so that we can get the cheque cleared.
This is how the LIC agent cheat the village women with less knowledge of LIC and its benifits. Can the LIC now do anything to get my sister the balance of money from the LIC Agent. Can LIC take any action against the Agent for cheating the customer and bringing bad name to LIC Of India as a whole. This help will be to avoid our taking Criminal case against the agent for cheating and mistrust, if the cheque deposited and bounces.
Will LIC of India advise on this or can they take acton against such agents by stopping their monthly commission on policies and divert those money to my sister till the entire amount is recovered from the LIC Agent.

LIC — Insurance Officer

I have paid Rs. 36000 towards premium for new life insurance to LIC Advisor Vijay of mobile number [protected] two and a half months back. Since then I am only chasing them for the policy, or a refund. Half the time he does not take my call, other half he sends an sms back citing some or the other reason... Either the file is travelling across the country (in this day and age of communication it could have gone around the World 30 times!) Or then some mess up.
Then, 20 days back after me insisting I speak to a senior manager, his 'boss' Mr Mahalingam of mobile number [protected] who sits at Corporation office in Bangalore assures me the policy would reach me in a week. So where is it? ANd when?? DO i get a policy by the time the next premium is due? Is LIC going to give me interest on my money?

I dont need excuses. I need the policy, or the money back with interest please.
Fraom,
Shamji K. Shah
9-Deep Bella,
230-Mount Marry Road,
Bandra (West),
Mumbai - 400 050

The Zonal Manager
LIC of India
Muumbai

SUB: Agency Commission

There is sevior fraud going on at 926 Branch. My Commission is paid to some other agents. Please enquire and repay my commission. I met the manager Mr. Narsul Ansari who is very rude and tells that you take agency of MAX Insurance. In LIC all this practise is common. Is he working for LIC if India or Max Insurance. I don't understand. There are many complaints of this branch about receiving premium. He has order and slow down taking premium amount and Sr. Citizens like us has to wait for hours to make payments. Please enquire and transfer this rud Branch manager to Some are a otherwise our LIC will loose lots of business. You must be having the figure of this branch 926 campare with previous year.

Shamji K. Shah

Lic Insurance — Cheated by LIC insurance agent

My father expired in the month of October. My mother approached the LIC agency to get the claims for my father's death. Unfortunately, one of your LIC Insurance agent misguided her saying the forms are not filled properly and he asked her to re-fill the forms and told her that she will be getting pension every month. My mother was suppose to get 7 lakhs and the agent cheated her by giving her a different plan instead of giving her the claim amount. This was a ridiculous act from your agent. My mother had gone through another agent wherein this man interfered and made use of this opportunity. He saw that my mother was unemployed and innocent. As she was never exposed to such a world, he conviniently cheated her. We are not sure whom to approach in this case. But such kind of shameful acts from your agents should be abandoned, so that women like my mother do not get cheated in future.

Please find below the plan details that the agent has given us:
Jeevan akshay 4
Policy no:[protected]
Plan no: 189

Because of this plan, my mother will be getting Rs.4124/- per month. She cannot get the wholesome amount throughout her life. In such a condition, where we require money immediately agents from your organization have cheated a helpless lady.

As we were not aware that this policy could be withdrawn within 15 days, we request you to help us out get back our money. This policy was done on 24th Nov 2009. Kindly help my mother in this case by guiding what can be done to get back the money that she requires for her life.This is very much necessary to live her future life.

I hope I get a positive response from your organization as soon as possible.
Thanks a lot.

Lic Insurance — User ID details required

Please provide me with the user name details for the insuarnce policy number given below as i have forgotten my user details.

Policy number:[protected]

Please revert back to the email address shreepriya82.[protected]@gmail.com at the earliest as i need to pay the premium as soon as possible.

Thank You,
Shreepriya S

LIC — tell policy closure amount

my policy no is[protected] in the name of satinderpal singh i want to close the account please tell me the closure amount . how much amount i will get. my phone no is [protected]

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information