Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Lic Of India — PREMIUM CHEQUE LOST BY LIC

My policy no. is[protected] whose premium amount due was as on 3/3/2010. As, there is an extension period of one month I went at the Vasai West LIC Branch on 26/3/2010 to pay the premium amount thru cheque but, due to system was down the Manager told me to drop the cheque inside the dorp box located inside the LIC Branch. And, accordingly I dropped the cheque on that day itself but, still the cheque has not cleared from my a/c. Below is the cheque details:

Cheque No. 145893
Cheque Date : 26/3/2010
Issuing Bank: Punjab & Maharashtra Co-op Bank
Cheque Amt : 8958
Complaint marked as Resolved 2015-11-30 03:41:24
My complaint has been resolved accordingly by the LIC officer. Please treat this complaint as resolved. It's been a pleasure for using such type of service.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir
DEATH CLAIM ::: LATE BINA YADAV
LIC POLICY No.[protected], S.A. : Rs. 50, 000.00
DATE OF DEATH : 25.04.2006, AROUND 6:30 A.M.
AT C.H.C. Miao

With reference to the above I hereby submited the LIC death claim application dt. 10.02.2010 in respect of LIC policy of my mother Late Bina Yadav the LIC Office Digboi, Assam. In this regard I have to inform you that I was out of station for a long. Subsequently, it has been found from old official papers of my mother Late Bina Yadav, a LIC policy was lying unclaimed.
02. On my visit on 30.03.2010 at LIC office regarding the status of the captioned death claim, I have consulted the dealing clerk of the death claim and the development officer S.K.Sen, they have advised me that the claim is "EARLY CLAIM" and it take lonf time to settle. I have persued the matter since 19.06.2009, wherein they were not ready to supply the death claim application forms. After giving pressure on Br. Mgr. they have issued the application form. On my telephonic conversation on 04.04.2010 with the Br. Manager LIC Digboi, regarding the claim, he misbehaved me on the telephone and rudly advised that the claim is early and it will take long time to settle. Now more than 59 days passed, the LIC Digboi could not taken any action to settle the claim. In addition to the above, i have also consulted the dealing assistant of Death Claim at Divisional Office Jorhat in telephone no[protected] on 04.04.2010, he advised me that LIC Digboi has not sent the policy for approval at Divisional office, LIC Jorhat.
Therefore, I request you to kindly intervene the matter for early settlement of the captioned death claim of my mother.
Thanking You
Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

Sanjay Kumar Yadav
Miao
Telephone No.[protected]
Cell No. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    4873
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    85
    phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    location
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021