Living Media India Pvt Ltd., Delhi — Harry Potter Free Offer

 
12 Reviews
India
 Ganesh J Bhat
Hi,

I have also booked for the Harry Potter Book with 2 other books. I was told to pay Rs.898 and Harry Potter is FREE. I have booked it on 11th August 2007. This offer was received by me through Advertisement. I have made an online purchase through my ABN AMRO Bank Card. Rs.898 has been charged to my account already but I am yet to receive the books. Why these people are cheating public ? Like me, lot of other people are facing the problem. ABN AMRO Bank Support team says that they will update me within a week. Can I have the contact Number of Living Media from some source please?

Ganesh Bhat
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have also booked Re.1 India Today club on 17.8.07 and i have paid Rs.631 through ABN Ambro Credit card and the receipt saying that the books and cd will be delivered 2 to 3 week's time. So far i have not received books and CD. I have made complaint through its India Today response website. But no response. Accidentally i am searching for the address for Living Media, i found this site.

India Today is a big group. But it is cheating the people. I hereby appeal the India group Management to take notice of this complaint and take immediate steps to deliver the books to me.

MEDIA TODAY Pvt. Ltd. — CREDIT CARD BILL

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to say but i haven't received my credit card statement for the last two months i.e. for October-2007 & November 2007.

First of all i would like to request you to kindly send me a hard copy of the credit card statement onthe address details available with you.

Secondly, i have to follow up regularly with the customer service department of yours for the statement then only i receive it on my email id but not on my postal address as i have to show it to my accounts department and they won't consider the email copy and they asked for the hard copy of the same.

Therefore you are requested to please look into the matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest otherwise i am going to sue your company for uneccessary harrasing me for this and i am not going to pay these bill amount to you.

Sharad Pandey
Mob. No.: [protected]
I have booked Encyclopedia on the website ot Living Media by paying Rs.574/- through credit card, but till date I have not received the same. It seems that Living Media Pvt Ltd is a fraud Organiation and no one should go for any product of this company.
Aniruddha
Dear Sir
In my last month Mastercard Voucher from the Bank state your Company name and they payed to you 738.00Indian Rupiees. Iam not remembering any transaction with your company. Please let me know why are you collected the money from my Mastercard. Issued from Corner Bank, Switzerland. Please give me the full details about the payment.
Thanks
Yours Truly
Thomas Kakkattu Varghese
Hammerstrasse 84
8032 Zurich
OGA[protected]
Dear Sir,

I have booked Rebok 2 Kits for my friend Mr.Rajasekaran with package offer through over mobile online ICICI bank Gateway. Call from Mr, Mithul from Living Media, Delhi online processing for the package used my credit card SBI & HDFC Bank cards. He asked me to give both the Credit Card numbers & CVV numbers and passwords also. The two transaction was made on 25/11/2009 by him. The 2 transaction nos.[protected] &[protected] packages booked and transaction is completed on that day itself. I have not used for any transaction in your company and your staff was missuing my credit cards.

While I asked Mr.Mithul told that please believe me and So I have given the CVV number. Your staff Mr.Mithul from living media misused my credit card 3 times.

1. I have received message from HDFC Bank Card transacton of Rs.5298/- on
28/11/2009 unfortunately payment was declined.
2. I have received message from HDFC Bank Card transacton of Rs.10098/- on
03/12/2009 unfortunately payment was declined.
3. I have received message from HDFC Bank Card transacton of Rs.10098/- on
03/12/2009 unfortunately payment was declined.

The above 3 transactions made by Living Media India Ltd. I am not used the HDFC card for your company transactions for the above transactions.

I need immediate action and reply to me. otherwise I will take legal action seriously with my advocate.

I expecting your favourable reply.

Thanks & Regards,

S.Gunasekaran,
Mob.No.[protected]
In Current month my account is debeted with your Company name and they payed to you 2498.00 Rupiees. Iam not remembering any transaction with your company. Please let me know why are you collected the money from my Credit Card of SBI.
i am a very old custemer of living media. i ira singh subscribed to india today ( renewed my subscription ) with the offer of a pair of adidas shoes which i never received. and i bought reebok kit through a call from kamaljeet from living media on 19th of october 2010 with a free diamonds which i have supposedly won and i was promised delivery within a week. so the week is over and i guess its going to become a long wait like the pair of shoes for which also iam still waiting! i hope i get some help!

thanks
ira singh

northcentral hospital
dalhousie road
pathankot
punjab
Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

on November 03, 2010 i ha d ordered india today subscription and my credit card was charged rupees 5, 184/=.

so far there is no reaction from your office.

please check and examine. and do the needful from your end ASAP.

thanking you in anticipation and advance.

elangbam priyokumar singh
Hi,

I have received 2 messages from Citibank "Rs 32, 900.00 was spent on your Credit Card 4386XXXXXXXX4009 on 29-DEC-10 at Living Media India L.Final FX rates and charges apply for international txns. I called up the citibank customer care number & blocked my card.

The executive told me that there were 5 attempts made on my card for Rs 32, 900 but only 2 got approved. I have not used the card & its in my possession.

Please look into this matter & resolve this ASAP.

Regards,
Aashish Verma
[protected]
on March 2011 i ha d ordered india today Hindi version subscription and send the draft of Rs.780 for annualy.

so far there is no reaction from your office.

please check and examine. and do the needful from your end ASAP.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Living Media India Pvt Ltd., Delhi - Harry Potter Free Offer

    Contact Information

    Company:Living Media India Pvt Ltd., Delhi
    India

    Add Company Information