Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Mahanagar Gas Thane — Corruption and Unnecessary Delay

Sir/Mam,

I am writing to you for helping me out to uncover the corrupt and callous officials of Mahanagar Gas, Dhokali Naka, Thane. I have been made to run around from pillar to post to get a simple gas meter installed at my place and even after paying all the legal fee and waiting for 1.5 months (and managing without the connection) its still hasnt been done. Courtsey a new way of subtly asking for money. They say a tender will be approved, then bids will be invited and then the winning contracter will install a 2 feet gas pipe at my place. I think you can surely do something to erase at least one corrupt practice.

Regards,
Thane
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,

This is to inform and request you to pl allow immediate gas connection on my residence. I reside at Siddharth Nagar, Bldg No.8, Flat No. 404.Sheetal Nagar, Opp Shnehajali Showroom, Mira Road East. I have applied for the connection on 9th Nov 2009 and till today the connection has not come. There are neighbours who had applied during my time, their connection has already been done. I have been following regularly to find out on the connection but unable to get proper response as it is said it will take 45 to 60 days.
I do understand and agree on the procedure but as you are aware that our Christmas is coming near and we need the connection imm. We are borrrowing gas bottles from freinds and now it look akward to ask again. Hope you understand my greivances and appreciate your help and co-operation.

Application No.AF No.042628/0910 dt.09/11/09
CRN No.[protected]
Name - Aloysius Fernandes

Thanks for considering my request on priority.

Regards,
Aloysius Fernandes

Mahanager Gas Connection — Delay in connection for 8 months

Dear Greivance cell,

I would like to bring to your kind notice that our society has still not been provided to the respective flats a MGL meter towards PNG connection for the last 8 months. The payment has been already taken from us 8 months back and no one is turning up to start up the connection. The pipes have been terminated on our individual flats. We the society, is taking up this case with Consumer Court if the same matter is not reverted back in 4 working days. They are actually playing around with our fund. You may treat this as a sort of warning letter on behalf of the society and a copy has already been emailed to Indian express for consumer grievances complaint.

Regards,
Roopesh R
Mira Road Thane.
I agree with the complaint. I have made the booking around 3 years back and still waiting for the connection to happen. I have raised a number of complaints and have discussed with everyu officals of Mahanagar Gas Limited and each time I am assured that the connection will happen with a weeks time. This assurances has been given for the past 3 years and its a shame that an organization big and recognized such as MGL should give false promises or commitments. I think the government should taken action of the responsible officials defaming MGL.

Regards,
Thane
Dear Sir,

We are staying in Brindavan Society, Thane, Initially Booked for pipe line gas was made on 2.1.2009 along with a cheque for Rs 2500/- with application.

The meter was installed 3 month back,

And the Final payment of Rs 2500/- was also made vide cheque No 604998 dt 9.10.2009.

But till date no connection is given at our house, although some flats in our building, including our neighbours were given connection on 31.10.2009.

I would like to know why were are not given the connection,

With regards

S.Venkateshwaran
62A/21, Brindavan Society,
Thane (West)-400601
25388438/[protected]
respected sir,
my crn no 1016112.
ca no[protected]
this is rakesh kadm sir i am pleased to tell u that with ur gas meter.we r not using gas line and they send ur 3 months bill rs 3373. pls take stick action on that, i am going to launch a complaint against it.





rakesh kadam
[protected]
Dear Sir

I have made full payment of Rs.5000/- for the new gas connection on 5/12/2009, The necessary piping and meter installation work is also completed in December'09.However the gas supply is not started so far in my flat. In other flats in my building, gas connections have been given about one month back. Please look into the matter and arrange to provide the gas connection at earliest.

Regards,

P.B.Patil, CRN No.226701
Bldg. No.91/A, Flat No.32, Vrindavan Society, Thane West. Pin-400601
I have booked my mahanagar gas on[protected]. And my cheque was encashed on[protected] my compain no is 293132 & prospect no [protected]. I am unable to contact Mahanagar gas Ltd. I dont know when i will get my new connection?
C.N.Mehta.

Mahanagar Gas Limited — Installation delayed after payment of money by 10 months

We have got new building premises in Thane and have subscribed for the MGL gas in June 2010 the installation started in pieces in Jan 15 after lots of follow up, installing few meters the 3rd party vendors have disappeared and we are just following up and nothing is moving MGL is subletting the work and these third party outsource vendors are rotating their workers as per their will without completing the work, and till date no connection is there a way to get MGL to task.

Regards,
ivan
Did you found a way to catch this MGL guys because our soceity is facing same problem. I want to bring this people BALLS ON THE BLOCK

PIPED GAS — DELAY IN FIXING THE METER

ITS SHOCKING AS EVEN AFTER MY PAYMENT TO MAHANAGAR GAS LTD MUMBAI , THE METER HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED TILL DATE AS I WAS TOLD THT IT WILL BE GIVEN TO ME AT THE EARLIEST , IS THIS THE WAY THE COMPANY DEALS WITH CUSTOMERS , OR WHT FOR WE HAVE TO PAY AND WAIT FOR SO LONG , I[censored] CANT INSTALL OR GIVE A CUSTOMER THE PRODUCT THEN PLS DONT COME OUT WITH YOUR PRODUCTS AND CHEAT US WITH FALSE PROMISES , I WNT U TO GIVE ME THE METER INSTALLED WITHIN 24 HRS FRM NOW
Dear Sir,

We are staying in VIJAY NAGARI Society, Waghbil NAKA Thane, Initially Booked for pipe line gas was made on Oct 2010 along with a cheque for Rs 6000/- with application.


But till date the meter hasn't installed and no connection is given at our house, although some flats in our building, including our neighbours are already using gas pipeline.

I would like to know why Gas connection hasn't given till date.
Please provide us connection as soon as possible.

With regards

Mrs. Arundhati sethi
B10 flat no 62, Vijay Nagari Society, Waghbil Naka
Thane (West)-400601
[protected]/[protected]/[protected]
Dear Sir,

We are staying in Allamanda Co-Op Hsg Society Ltd, Thane, Initially Booked for pipe line gas with Rs 500/- was made on 2010 as resistration with application.After a gap of one and half year we paid Rs 5500/- last and finale payment. But till date the meter hasn't installed and no connection is given at our house, After calling several times no responce .Customer care toll free no is totally useless even you try full day no one picks up.Look like organisation without management .I had never seen such organisation who ha no ethics.

I would like to know why Gas connection hasn't given till date.
Please provide us connection as soon as possible.

With regards

Ashok Kumar Mohanty
BP No-[protected]
Allamanda Co-Op Hsg Society Ltd.
Thane (West)-400607
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I am Sunny GeeVarghese, a resident of 1102, H3, Green Acres Lok Vruksha CHSLtd. PHN;21719757.
This is to bring to your kind attention that since february 2012 we are not using the gas connection. But you are giving high amount of bills. The present reading is 00424426 and you have given a bill for the reading 584(A) which is incorrect. Kindly send your agents to verify the reading that you may bill the correct amount.
Contact me @ [protected], [protected], [protected].

Thanking you.
Sunny GeeVarghese.
Hi,

We are repeatedly following up for Gas connection for below address. Nearly two months are gone in follow up.

But no one is turned up for connection. Pipe fitting is already done up to our window, but further connection not given. From 3-4 days work in fully stop in our complex due to contractor dispute regarding wages of worker.

Please look in to this & do the needful at earliest.

Name : Bharat B. Sawant
Cell : [protected]

Address :Flat/House No. 40, Building No C-5, Wing B, 4th Floor
New Swati CHS Ltd, Akashganga Complex,
Nagar, Rabodi II, Thane West 400601 Shivaji

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    383
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    90
    Mahanagar Gas  Phone
    +91 22 2401 2400
    Mahanagar Gas  Address
    G-33 Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051