Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Mahindra 2 Wheelers / Duro (Power Scooter) — Delayed delivery of booked motorcycle where 25% advanced payment made.

Dear Sir,

I have booked Mahindra's new launched power scooter on 09/10/2009 from your authorised dealers in Panvel , named Navneet automobile, Panvel, Raigad, Maharashtra. I have made 25 % ( Rs. 10000/-) advance payment. I was told that delivery date of motorcycle will be 8/11/2009. Also I was told that If you are booking this motorcycle 30 days advance with Rs. 10000/- , Mahindra will give you 01 gm Gold Coin under promotional scheme.


Till date( 08/12/2009) , after two months , I have not recieved delivery of same. After regular follow up with dealer , I was told that company - Mahindra is running short of production and Dealer has not recieved any single scooter till date from Mahindra.

Now , I was told by Dealer that you can take back your advance payment as he is not sure about the delivery date.

It is clear cheating either by your authorised dealer or Mahindra 2 wheeler.
Please justify.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

dear sir,
I have purchased mahindra duro scooter from malik automobiles, hisar . Sir, from the purchase of this scooter i am facing so many problems regarding technical feasibily . there so poor average, fuel gaze system not doing work properly, back wheel is also not doing consistly & when i drive it scooter feel so heavy . i purchase this scooter 11 november 2009 & i was the second customer of your product in the hisar distt. Dear sir, when i purchase DURO i was happy that i have purchase MAHINDRA BRANDED scooter but i am regret fully that your product is not so convienance me . I hope u will understand my problem & take effective step in this regards
THANKS
Contact
ASHOK KUMAR
PRESS REPORTER,
UKLANA MANDI,
HISAR, ( haryana )
MOBILE NO. [protected]
sir, please take effective step in this regards .
Mahindra 2 wheelers/ Duro ( Power scooter)



For the poor service regarding MALIK AUTOMOBILE COMPANY & no action after SO many COMPLAINT.
Dear Sir,

I have PURCHASED Mahindra's new launched power scooter on 11/11/2009 from your authorised dealers in HISAR, named MALIK AUTOMOBILE, HISAR, HARYANA, . I have made FULL PAYMENT .after one month there is some technical problem in this scooter i have so many times contant with company responsible person but there answer is not satisfactorily one thing that i want to tell u that i am your second customer of this product ( MAHINDRA DURO ) in the hisar district & my Scooter is under free sevice & warranty but they have no give proper response after this i send mail to u . please this problem
THANKS
CONTACT
NAME ASHOK KUMAR
PONE NO.[protected]
PRESS REPORTER ( DAINIK BHASKER )
ADVERTISEMENT
respected sir,
i have purchased mahindra duro on 21st january2010 the hieght of the mahindra duro is very low it touches the speed brakers hieght is too low as compared to similar segment of scooters like in honda activa and suzuki accessI hope u will understand my problem & take effective step in this issue.
I have purchased a Mahindra Duro from Jalandhar on[protected], After driving it for approx. 450 KMS I have noticed that its average is too low i.e. between 20-25 Km. Per liter. Its fuel gaze is not working properly, on crossing from any speed breaker even at slow speed its stand generally touches the ground the reason may be its low hight or shookers Keeping in view the reputation of the company I request the company to take suitable action to resolve these problems by replacing the defective parts at their own intitave. Mileage is the Ist priority of ever user.
i have paid an advance of rs 46000 to manager mr sujit at balaji automoboiles

at nagercoil.he has promised to deliver the scooter at home after registration.
but there is no response . one month passed .they did not contact me even .

the phone number given on bokelets are all fraud numbers.what i have do

Range Power Services — Payment made but product not delivered.

Payment has been made to Range Power Services, New No: 30, (Old No.9), Muthiyalu Street, Little Mount, Mount, Saidapet, Chennai - 600 015, vide Invoice: 436/10.04.2010 for Microtek UPS, with batteries, with their promise that it shall be delivered within 4 pm, but their intention is not clear as they have been postponing the delivery till now and now they say it will be delivered tomorrow (Sunday) evening.

They however got a confirmation from me yesterday night about today's payment. Even after confirmation, they have not delivered the product.

Phone Nos:[protected] and Mobile:[protected]

I request the public to avoid this Organisation as they are not credit worthy and do not keep their word.

The person in charge is one Mr. Vijay.

M.C. Meyyappan
[protected]
i have purchased mahindra duro on 23st january2010 the hieght of the mahindra duro is very low it touches the speed brakers hieght is too low I hope u will understand my problem & take effective step in this issue.
its my request to all the reader plz dont purchase mahindra scooter
SIR ACTUALLY WE HAD BUY UR VEHICLE MAHENDRA RODEO, SIR WE HAD SOME COMPLAINTS
1)ENGINE OIL WAS LEAKING, WE HAD COMPLAINTED TO SHOW ROOM ON ONE&HALF MONTH BACK THEY ARE NOT TAKING ANY RESPONSE
2)MILLEAGE PROBLEM PRESENT ITS MILLEAGE IS 35 WE HAD TELL TO SHOW ROOM THEY AR NOT TAKING CARE
3)THEY AR TREATING US LIKE A CUSTOMERS LIKE SOME BODY ELSE
OUR CONTACT NO. [protected]
SO KINDLY PLEASE CARE OF IT
SHOW ROOM ADRESS GUNTUR, BEJAWADA AUTO MOBILES, OLD CLUB ROAD

THANKING YOU
ADRESS
LIBRARIAN
BALAGI NAGAR-8th LANE
OLDGUNTUR
DOOR NO. 16-31-14
GUNTUR
A.P
I am in planning to purchase Mahindra Duro, if any person have it and he is satisfied or dis-satisfied please mail me - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Manoj Kr. Sharma
Indore
Mobile No. - [protected]
FRIENDS
WE ALL HAVE MILEAGE PROBLEMS AND ENGINE PERFORMANCE PROBLEMS. SO LETS GET SOME ACTION TO THE COMPANY. ALL FRIENDS GIVE US SUGGESTION THAT WHAT SHALL WE DO NOW.
Sir
Purchased Mahindra Flyte on 15th Feb 2010 from the authorised dealer Riders Corner the owner being Chhatwal at Palam and now on 13th of August the scooter is not running at all, des[pite all the servicing two to three servicing have been performed and from 13th August the scooter is not working at all. It is standing in my verandah, we are just watching the scooter and thinking that we have just wasted our money on Mahindra else we would have opted for Honda scooter, but thinking that it would alsso be good we opted for Mahindra. Will anyone call me and let me know what is the problem or will anyone come to see the scooter. It is not running at all or else I would have driven the vehicle and shown it to the dealer. My address is C-14/A DDA Flats Munirka New Delhi-110067. Really surprising that it has stopped running. My mob no. being [protected].
Chaander Bhushan.
Dear Sir,
We have purchased Manidra Duro on 13th Sep 2010. We are using Honda Activa from 2003 and jave no complaint at all. Here with Duro I am facing that from the day one. Main stand and side stand is designed very poor. It falls when ever we park it on side stand. Your machanic at Unicorn Motors agreed upon this. It is voblling from the day one and it contiuned even after 1st Services at Unicorn Motors Bangalore. Mr. Natraj at Mansi Motors, Banashankari had promised us the services will be done just on a call. He will send the person to pick up and drop the vehicle but not kept up his word. We have still not received RC card till date which is promised by Mansi Motors with in 15 days of purchase. Tell me what do I do & who I should approach to get justice.

Anjaline Adiga
+91-[protected]
Sir,
I am very sorry to say that I have purchased Mahindra Flyte scooter in the month of Feb/March 2010 from Riders corner Dwarka. Right from the very first day it is giving me trouble I got the battery changed two months ago and now after four to five servicing the scooter is not giving the desired performance. The average is still 35 and it was said that it will give average 50. I am really sorry to say that I have talked with all the higher officers in Mahindra but still the scooter which should have given me average 50 is not giving desired average. It is my advice to all the customers never to opt for Mahindra whosoever reads my mail be careful while purchasing the Mahindra scooter. Service centres are not near scooter is not upto the mark and the average is also not upto the mark. I have done a blunder by purchasing this scooter. All false promises given by each and every person.It is a request to Mahindra to Pl. contact me after reading the mail or else I will have to go to the court of law and seek redressal of my grievance. The scooter is not giving me the desired average. All of them make false promise and there is no feedback from Mahindra at all. I do not know what are they doing if one has spent 44000/- thousand what is the fun if you will not listen to the customer grievance. Each and every time for service also we have to go to Badarpur. No service centre in south delhi really amazing. Pl. reply the mail and dial my mob. no because I want to talk to the higher end officers of Mahindra. Pl do not sleep wake up and listen to the grievance.
Thanks
Chander Bhushan
[protected].
Dear Sir

Actually my mahindra flyte scooty is not started now due i will not able to come with my scooty.
and I already told you and our respective Mr.Kailas about problem.
But still any one is not come at and check whatever problem.

Warm Regards
Mr.AJAY M. WAGH
Assistant Manager
TRIMAX IT Infrastructure & Services Ltd
phone no.+91-[protected]
+91-[protected]




[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Date: Sat, 22 Jan 2011 07:39:11 +0000
To: wagh.[protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: FW: about poor service of M/s. Shakuntala motors.
From: [protected]@rediffmail.com
CC: [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com; [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com; sushant.[protected]@adfactorspr.com; balwani.[protected]@mahindra.com; [protected]@advantageconsumer.com; [protected]@consumerredressal.com


Dear Mr.Ajay Wagh,

Regarding your Complient plz contact our workshop, Plz send your Flyte our Workshop as early as possible, We have solve whatever problem.

Regards

Shakuntala Motors, Jalna


On Sat, 22 Jan 2011 10:40:13 +0530 wrote
>





Dear Sir/Mam

I already forward a complaints against the service of M/s. Shakuntala motors.
Shakuntala motars give not support or proper solution to the client on which problems.
Sir Now my mahindra flyte scooty is giving starting (button ) trouble.
Pl solve this problem urgently.
And give me a reply on e-mail.

Regards
AJAY WAGH
Contact no.[protected] or [protected]









From: wagh.[protected]@hotmail.com
To: [protected]@mahindra2wheelers.com
CC: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: about poor average and service
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2010 15:54:31 +0530




Dealer name
M/s. Shakuntala motors
Head office :vishal corner complex aurangabad road JALNA

Customer name
Mr. Dnyeshwar manikaro wagh.
JALNA
Contact no.[protected] or [protected]

I request to you pl look into this matter as early possible and give a feedback..
If you are not able to solve this pl told me; I will forward this matter to "GRAHAK MUNCH" for legal action.

Regards
AJAY M. WAGH
sir i have puechased mahindra duro in march 2011 from the mahindra dealers of pratapgarh (u.p.)from the days of buying i m facing so many problems with it (1).its milege is very very poor, in starting it was giving mileage of 30-35 but after servicing it is giving mileage of 20-25 kms per litre (2)its silencere is so much heavy that silencere's nut get broken and mahindra agency taken the charges for the reparing from me(3)its hieght is so low that it touches the soeed breaker even in the low speed (4) servicing of agency is poor i have asked so many times for the contact no. of service enginner but they refuse me everytime

sir plz take a look on this matter
regards neha singh
contact no. [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sirs,
I purchased MAHINDRA RODEO from MADHAV MOTORS, MATHURA in July 2010.After a few days, its battery gave me disastrous problem, it got discharged in a very few time..I even made it charged a lot of times from service centre..Moreover, I changed it once as it wasn't working properly..
But still I am not at all satisfied by the battery performance.I still have to start it by kick everyday.
I have already spent about Rs 500-700 to make the battery fine but the response of agency is so dissatisfying.
Finally, I am approaching you to solve my grievences as soon as possible.So, please check the scooti and the battery as well by a qualifying engineer.
I shall be pleased to you.

Customer's info-
Neha Maheshwari
D/O Shri Ratan Maheshwari
Contact no-[protected], [protected]

Dealer's info-
Madhav Motors
Jagannath Puri
Near Bhuteshwar Road
Mathura
Very BAKWAS SCooter ...
I had purchased Mahindera DURO scooter from Shree SURYA WHEELERS PVT.LTD Ranigunj Hyderabad Dealer Code 532 on dated 1 july 2010 My scooter chassis No. is MCONDIBIVAIE28046 And Engine ID number is PFE-AD 28046. My complaint since purchased when we pass a minor speed breaker in single seating the stand touch the road if we ride it double it not cross the speed breaker because the rear engine touch the road
i am disappointed with this scooter please speak to concerned agency for do needful otherwise we will be registered the case in customer form court

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Mahindra Two Wheelers
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    10%
    Complaints
    558
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    55
    Mahindra Two Wheelers Address
    D1 Block, Plot No. 18/2 (part), M.i.d.c. Chinchwad, Pune City, India - 411019
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT