Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — Rusting of car

My new maruti swift car got rusted within 6 months of purchase and no action has been taken by the company. I am submitting all the letters given to them and recieved by them along with my last letter sent to them...
TO
THE MANAGEMENT
MARUTI SWIFT
Dtd: 13.6.2009

SIR,
This is to bring to your notice that I have never been so insulted, harassed and cheated in my life as YOUR MARUTI COMPANY has done.
They had called me yesterday(12/6/2009) to have a look at the car after my complaint to you regarding rusting. After reaching there at 12.30 am nobody was there to attend. Then I called up your works manager after waitiong for an hour. Then even he did not think it necessary to attend or have somebody to attend. I was standing there in the heat fort 2 hrs. I lost my temper and shouted at them . Then somebody found the time to attend to me.
They clicked the snap of my car and gave me an estimate of Rs 52, 000 and 25% discount.

SO NOW YOU WILL GIVE ME A DISCOUNT ON THE DEFECTIVE CAR THAT YOU HAVE SUPPLIED TO ME.

I will do the Lab testing of the rusting from outside and give you the report whether it is a manufacturing defect or not.

I am going to the consumer court also.

THE MOST FUNNY PART IS THAT FROM 1 ½ YEARS YOUR PEOPLE HAD GIVEN AN ESTIMATE OF Rs.32, 000 AND THAT WAS THE ESTIMATE 10 DAYS BEFOR ALSO. AND NOW THAT YOU ARE GIVING A DISCOUNT (THAT TOO 25%) THE ESTIMATE HAS COME UP TO 52, 000

Also there is nobody to calculate estimate. The calculation is also done manually and that also after sitting for one hour.
And then also they say that the cost can increase further.
Now I have given up hope for justice from your company. I do not want any claim from you. We will meet in the court only.

Pankaj Nevatia
Phone:[protected].
Dear Mr. Nevatia,

This is with the reference to your e-mail dated – 7 may 2009

At the outset we are thankful to you to take out some time from your busy schedule to give us your valuable feedback about the performance of your vehicle and we regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Through a copy of this letter we are asking our Regional Service Team for further necessary action. The contact address of our Regional Office Service is given below:-

MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD.
L&T Chambers, 4th Floor,
16 Camac street,
Kolkata-700017
[protected]

Assuring you our best services at all times.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.

Regards,
ANY TIME MARUTI
(Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]
International Toll Free Numbers:
[protected]From USA and Canada)
[protected]From UK)
Please visit us at <http://www.marutisuzuki.com>
006
==============================================
From: Pankaj Nevatia
Received: 6/5/2009 10:54 AM
To: ATM Queue
Subject: RE: Maruti_Support Service Problem in Vehicle/Swift CRM:[protected]

From
Pankaj Nevatia
23 A N.S. Road
Kolkata-700001
mobile:[protected]

Dear sir,
As required by you I have already submitted all the necessary information to you regarding my car. But no action has been taken by you . My car has been badly rusted. If now no action is taken by you I have no option but to go to the consumer forum.
With the reputition that maruti holds this is not expected of you
==============================================
Dear Mr. Nevatia,

Thank you for your email.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and are immediately forwarding your issue to the concerned department. You will hear from us soon.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.

ANY TIME MARUTI
(Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]
International Toll Free Numbers:
[protected]From USA and Canada)
[protected]From UK)
Please Visit us at <http://www.marutisuzuki.com>
SE-E1
006
==============================================
From: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Received: 5/12/2009 11:36 AM
To: ATM Queue
Subject: RE: Maruti_Support Service Problem in Vehicle/Swift CRM:[protected]rusting of body


To
The concerned officer,
maruti udyog
13/05/09

Re:Rusting of car within 6 months of purchase and no action taken by you.


I am providing the nessesary details required by you-

The car was bought from: Mohan motors Udyog
Showroom: 226/1 AJC bose Road . kolkata 20. Ph.[protected]
workshop: mohan gardens arupota. E.M. Bypass . opp
science city .kolkata -700105. ph:[protected]

model of swift car -RS VXI
Chasis no: 183113
Engine no: 316021
Date of delivery: 24/11/06
My car is still in extended wareenty period

from,
Pankaj Nevatia
ph: [protected]
ph:[protected]
==============================================

--- On Fri, 8/5/09, [protected]@maruti.co.in <[protected]@maruti.co.in> wrote:


From: [protected]@maruti.co.in <[protected]@maruti.co.in>
Subject: RE: Maruti_Support Service Problem in Vehicle/Swift CRM:[protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Friday, 8 May, 2009, 6:58 PM


Dear Mr. Nevatia,



Thank you for visiting our website.



We regret the inconvenience caused to you and request you to kindly send us the Name, exact location and code of the Maruti Authorized service station or dealer from where you got the last car serviced with your contact details (phone number with STD code or mobile number). This will help us to resolve your issue at the earliest.



Further we also request you to kindly let us know the variant (Swift LXI/VXI/ZXI/LDI/VDI) of your car.



Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.



Regards,

ANY TIME MARUTI

(Call- [protected] or Toll Free[protected]

International Toll Free Numbers:

[protected]From USA and Canada )

[protected]From UK )

Please Visit us at http://www.marutisuzuki.com

008

==============================================

From: [protected]@maruti.co.in

Received: 5/7/2009 12:45 PM

Subject: Maruti_Support Service Problem in Vehicle/Swift



Salutation: Mr

Name: PANKAJ NEVATIA

Address : 23 a n.s. road

Dealer City :

State : 0606MOHAN MOTOR UDYOG

Region:

Postal Code :

Vehicle: Swift

Enq area: Service Problem in Vehicle

Telephone-off :83107

E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Url: www.maruti800.com

Veh. Reg no :WB02W 8449

Cap_Date:7/5/2009

Cap_Time: 12:40:18 PM

Details : MY CAR HAS BEEN RUSTING WITHIN 6 MONTHS OF PURCHASE. HAD MADE THE FIRST COMPLAIN ON 25/5/07. BUT NO ACTION WAS TAKEN. HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING EVER SINSE BUT TO NO AVAIL. TELL ME ARE YOU NOT RESPONSIBLE IF THE CAR RUSTS IN 6 MONTHS.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    6228
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1666
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT