Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — replacement

From
N.MOHANDOSS
16,SATHYA NAGAR,2ND STREET,
EKKATTUTHANGAL,
CHENNAI – 600 032
CELL : [protected]

To
CHAIRMAN & MANAGING DIRECTOR
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED,
GURUGON,
HARYANA.


Sir,

Sub:- INDIFFERENT AND ARRUGANT ATTITUDE OF YOUR TSM,RSM AND MSM (CHENNAI)

Ref :- MARUTI DZIRE TN 09 BD 8479

With great interest and liking I have purchased my dream maruti dzire vdi from popular Chennai on 22/06/2010 after disposing my indica just to buy the dzire.
I have given my best opinion about maruti vehicles during the survey conducted by your agency in mid of july at my residence which was recorded in audio, which can be referred.

On 11/07/2010 I went up to Trichy and on my way back I had run over a small stone at 20km before my destination and I have noticed light oil leak and stoped the vehicle. By keeping the oil level in mind I have brought back the car to my residence. On 12/07/2010 I called msm people who is near by my residence to come and have a look and I have requested them to do the first service also. They have checked the oil level and drive the car to their works. On inspection they have suggested me to go through insurance formalities as the oil sump was damaged. On 17/07/2010 I was called and told that the car service is completed and it will be delivered on 19/07/2010.

To the greatest disappointment on 19/07/2010 I was told that turbo of car is defective and needs replacement and I asked them the because of oil leagage and I asked them the car has done only 1000km and how the turbo can fail, if there is no oil, how they will be able to drive the car upto their workshop . inspite of my repeated effort to contact your tsm & rsm went in vain as they are indifferent and they are not customer friendly, further I was told on 7/08/2010 by msm people that based on the oral apporoval from maruti they have replaced the turbo and found all the parameters are ok ,
The car will be delivered on Monday 9/08/2010 after obtaining the written approval and also they asked me a written commitment letter that I will not claim any consequetional damages and I have accepted also on 07/08/2010 evening, till 10/08/2010 msm people told methey were waiting for approval and requested me to wait for delivery,On 11/08/2010 when I called msm at 12.30 pm to my surprise they told me that maruti has not approved and hence I have to pay the cost of the turbo. Why should I wait for more than 30days to pay and take delivery of the brand new car.

With this circumstances please let me know how I can rely on maruti ? I expect justice for your loyal customer.


Thanking you
Yours faith fully



N. MOHAN DOSS
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Ritz vxi was purchased in 2011 as we required a hatchback for local runs in Mumbai

This is not our first vehicle.
Currently we have
Audi A4 ( 2012 model -7000 kms done),
Toyota corolla (2007 model -55000 kms run)
Ritz VXi ( 2011 model, 12000 kms run)
Hyundai i10 Kappa2 (2011 model, 50000 kms )

Previous vehicles:
1993 - Premier Padmini
1997 - Premier Padmini ( sold 2002, 60000 kms )
2002 - Hyundai Accent ( sold 2007, 60000 kms )
2011 - Ritz vdi ( sold 2013, 45000 kms)

We had problem with Ritz vxi from first month of ownership
1. Burning smell coming while running . This was present from the first day, service centre people never able to find out, it went when I replaced clutch at my own expense at 10000 kms, I have never changed clutch in any of my previous cars . service centre people telling that I don't know to drive . Maruti always right in commenting when I never faced this issue in any of the other cars and still going strong

2. gear slotting was a problem ( now its working properly)

3. Wiper motor had to be replaced as it got rusted ( within 3 yrs of ownership, never i have changed this in any of my cars)

4. Clutch and all the components had to be replaced at 10000 kms ( Ten Thousand Kms )

5. Rear speaker some sort of nice coming
6. Body panels have already started rusting, all the 4 window pane steel panel have rusted
7. Rattling issues
8. Fuel gauge never shows full . even if I fill it to top also, it will show 1 or 2 blocks less, Pathetic quality control from Maruti

Can anyone imagine this ?
All cars are parking at same place inside my building and none of my vehicle has got rusted anywhere expect Ritz.
Even after have driving experience on so many cars, none of the vehicle clutch plates had to be changed anytime till I sell the car

Maruti service centre people will tell that driving is not proper so clutch is gone bad, this is inspite Ritz is driven mostly single person and you can see how less its being driven around ( 10000 kms / 3 yrs = 3333 kms per yrs)

Most of the companies have gear box oil change interval of 1 lakh kms, but maruti had 20000 kms, This should make customers realize the poor quality of oil used by them.

Many have body antirust warranty for 6+ years, i don't even think Maruti will offer this . They can't as they know about their quality of parts

Maruti sells vehicles with very poor parts and puts blame on customer for their failure, Need to see how long does this company run like this . I will never recommend Maruti products to any of my friends nor family members and even in my company will let my colleagues know about the pathetic quality . Guys never buy Maruti, their diesel car sells just due to FIAT engine, else they would have lost the market by now

The next Kingfisher in the making

I will submit n number of pics if any one wants to see the rusting issue, never buy ( vehicle age is 3 yrs only and all my vehicles are parked in same compound and its garaged most of the days )

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5683
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1658
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT