Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Mega Cabs — cheating and fleecing

Dear Sir/Madam
we had booked a taxi on 5/1/2010
cab number MH-01-JA-9953
Chauffeur Mohd, Gufran Khanfrom
From andheri East mahakali to Virar west Agashi
and was told the approx. fare will be Rs.650/-
As only ladies were traveling in the car your driver crossed Virar and almost took them to Saphale
and then turned and reached the destination after 3 hours
there he started demanding Rs 1200/- for no fault o[censored]s
As we were in the function we didn't want to make a scene and paid him Rs. 1000/-
and then I complained to your office about this fleecing of money
till nw i have not received any feed back
so am writing this mail
is this the way your costumers are cheated and fleeced
waiting for your reply
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Mega Cabs — Non arrival of Mega Cabs even 20 minutes after scheduled time

I had booked a Mega Cabs on Sunday 22nd November 10 p.m for Monday 23rd November 8: 30 am from Kandivili ( West ) for Mumbai domestic airport. My booking ID was D000367. I was informed that the chauffeur and vehicle details will be smsed to me half an hour in advance. No sms came . On calling up at 8: 15 am for details, I was kept on hold for 10 minutes post which the call got disconnected. I waited till
8: 55 am which is 25 minutes post scheduled time , but there were no details nor any Mega Cab in sight

I had to look for an auto post 8: 55 , and reached the airport just in the nick of time for the flight.

I have also written a mail on their mail id regarding the same

Mega Cabs — Extremely harrowing behaviour and unruly attitude of the customer service staff

I am a regular customer of Mega Cabs and have been using their services since jan 2009. I had booked for a cab from Bhandup to Goregaon East on Friday 12th December and also on 14th December 2009 with pick time 9am on 12th and 8.45am on 14th.The booking was made more than 9 hrs prior to the pick time.My bookng Id for 12th dec is b390 and for 14th it is B445.On 12th I received the driver detail message at 8.57am followed by a call from the Driver Mr.Iqbal Ansari that he is in Kalina and has just received the message at 8.57am for the Pick up, I had to cancel the booking as he was unable to reach on time and had to take the regular cab, It was realy dificult as I am a Pregnant lady and thus for easy travel i had opted for this Cab and again on 14th, I havent received any call or Message from their end regarding the Driver or the Pick up.When called at their Cutomer Service number spoken to Ms.Anushka who was very arrogant and rude and just didnt bother to resolve my problem, .She just hung up the phone by saying there is some Technical problem and the driver will reach us, she herself did not have any details about the Driver who would reach me.When asked for some one senior person to whom I could speak and tell my problem she said the Senior would also give you the same answer and just disconnected the call.It was a complete harrasment from at their end and an irresponsible behaviour of the employees.Next day I again booked the Cab for 15th dec and the cabbie arrived, the driver said that there is a retrenchment of the call centre staff and thus even the drivers are facing problems, they are not given appropriate pick ups and also have been not communicated on the correct addresses of the customers for pick up.the License for these kind of Service providers should be cancelled .
i have faced the same problem
Cab No. 3225, Date-15 march 2010, Place-Airlines Apartments Sec 23 Dwarka Delhi
It's a desaster cab, AC does on work, Driver says that there is no GAS in the cab so he can't run AC, Driver does not have basic manners
ADVERTISEMENT
I had written this mail to the customercare.[protected]@megacabs.com two days back but there is no reply and they have not bothered to call back also.

Hi,

Today morning I had booked a cab from my home at Sanpada to Domestic Airport, Santacruz. The booking time was fixed at 12:20pm and the booking executive provided all the details including the charges for a waiting time exceeding 15 mins which is a grace time and sent an SMS regarding the booking.

However, when your cab did not arrive till 12:30pm, I called on the drivers number [protected] (Mr. Wasim) and he informed me that he was filling in the Gas and will be at my residence soon.

At 12:40pm, I called him up again and he was still at the Gas station. Then I called up the booking office to report the issue at 12:50pm (the cab had not arrived till this time). The cab arrived at 12:55 after I registered a complaint with the booking office.

Please note, the cab was delayed by 35 mins and as per your regulations, if the customer would have made the cab wait till this time the customer would have been charged roughly Rs.100/-.

When I told the same thing to your booking representative, he asked me to send a mail to you. Do you expect the same when the Customer keeps the cab waiting, I mean a mail from the cab driver to the Customer and then you collect the waiting charges?

Please let me know how will you be compensating for the delay and waiting time? Not to mention the running around at the last moment in the airport to catch the flight.

Hoping for a prompt action.

Regards,
Dev
i've also booked a cab @ Amritsar (no. PB-02-BD-9829, chauffeur JUGAL KUMAR withcell [protected] on 08/04/2010, 4:15p.m.) as i was new in amritsar the cab driver took a long route&charged extra.

Mega Cabs — Not standing to its commitment

Hi,
I want to complain against the Mega Cabs. I had booked a cab for 21/05/2010 in the morning at 04.15 AM . When i was following up with them , they first told that they will be late by 15 min. After waiting for 15 minutes when called again , we were told that they will be late by an hour ( which is totally irresponsible of them). They did not even have the decency to atleast call themselves and let know about the delay.

Requesting you to please take instant action against them

Thanks
hi
I very much agree with others who have complained against mega cabs i booked for a cab on 5th of july for 6thof july 9.15 Am for international airport and these guys call me at 9.10 am on 6th of july to say that there r no cabs available and they r sorry for the inconvinence now that is so unproffessional as i have been left in lurch just saying sorry doesnt solve my problems the least they could have done was atleast called me an 2 hrs before time to say that the cab is not coming i would have accordingly arranged it would be a great help i[censored] could do something about it.
thanks
ADVERTISEMENT
I booked a cab via confirmation No.AAA4496 from Sector 52, Noida to New Delhi Railway Station for 3PM. Though the cab came on time, the driver was unware of the route. As per our experience the best route from Sector 52 to New Delhi Railway station is via Sector 18-Mayur Vihar-Akshardam-ITO. The driver started going to sector 58 and on questioning said that he is going to go via Ghaziabad NH24 to ITO. When the passengers called me and I objected to the route and confirmed him to go via Sector 18-Mayur Vihar-Akshardam-ITO, he turned back and wasted 15-20 mins. After 45 mins i again got a call from the passengers that they have reached Apollo Hospital via Kalindi Kunj and the driver refused to speak to me stating that he will be challaned for talking on the phone. Immediately i called up the customer care number and told the incident to the executive who in turn spoke to the driver and confirmed that they are about to reach station which was not true and the driver/customer care executive will speak to me after dropping. The train was for 4.30PM and after roaming all over Delhi they reached station only at 5.15PM (after 2.15 hrs from pick up) and the train had left. Later the driver got into an argument with my father waiting at the station and spoke to Mr.Ravinder (Manager) but to no avail.
As the passengers were from out of station and not aware of the route, we had send them in a cab so that they reach comfortably on time. But to our utter shock we never expected such kind of service from them. What is the difference between road side taxi operaters and private cabs when the passengers get such kind of service.
Moreover it only questions their credibility/training given to the drivers/parameters on which they are selected.
My father waited for 30-45 mins at the station for the passengers to arrive, got the tickets cancelled and came back home.
I THINK AS THEY ARE CHARGING ON KM WISE BASIS, THEY ALSO FALL INTO THE CATEGORY OF MAKING MONEY BY TAKING LONGER ROUTES AND HAVE NO CONSIDERATON FOR THE PASSENGERS TIME.
THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS FRUSTATING AND NEVER IN MY LIFE IM AGAIN GOING TO CALL AND AVAIL THEIR SERVICES.
I had booked a mega cab today and they were supposed to pick me up at 5.30 am to go to the airport.A regn number was given to me and later at 5 in the morning the drivers name and cell no was given. At 5.25 whaen I called the driver he said that he was not aware of any such pickup and was fast asleep at his residence. With heavy downpour in Mumbai and I was left with no option but to walk in the rain frantically looking out for an auto.
The worst part was that when I tried to call up Mega Cabs, a number which you get with lot of difficulty after listening to their crap ads, the man on the other end said he would just check up and coolly disconnected my phone. I tell u they are the most unprofessional cab services and I would like to take this up in the consumer forum.Worst cab service ever.They should learn a lesson or two from MERU CABS

Mega Cabs — Missed my flight due to Mega Cabs

dear sirs,

i am one of the most dissatisfied customer of your service.

i booked one cab on 21st evening for 22/9/2010, for 22/09/2010 pickup time was 6;15 am in the morning, your call center provided me with the booking no. # 387 and promised me that the cab will reach to me on time at my address H.No. 547 sector 21 B Faridabad and he will drop me at domestic airport.

on the 22nd morning i waited for your cab till 6:30 am but i didn't got any call or intimation from your side, then i call your call center they put me on hold for a long time and, again promised me that the cab will reach to me within next 5 minutes. Then i got a call from [protected] it was your driver who told me that he will reach to me within 10 minutes not five, i said okay.

i again made a call to your driver he said he has reached to my sector and looking for my house address, when i asked him his exact location he said he has found my address and hanged up the phone. I waited for ten more minutes and made another call to your driver, to my surprise he said he is near NHPC chowk which is about 6-7 kilometer from my house. i very politely asked him weather or not he is coming to pick me up, coz i had my flight at 8:40 to chennai, he once again told me that he will reach to me with in next five minutes, and he will not let my flight miss.

mean while i called your call center so many time they also assured me that he (the driver) is coming to me any minute. But no body came to me, i left my home at 8:00 am in the morning and reached to the airport at 8:55. i missed my flight due to your irr-responsible behavior.

i made a complaint to your call center about it. they gave me a complaint No. 2 and promise me that some of the senior officer will call me after 11:00 am and revert me on my complaint. nobody called me, i remind your call center on the next day i.e. 23/09/10 i talked to vikas he made me a promise that his senior will give me a call next day morning around 9;00 am after talking to his driver, nobody called. i again called on 24/09/10 to your call center and shobha picked-up the call she once again promised me that somebody will call me up by the evening or tomorrow morning, nobody called once again. today once again i called your call center and shobha picked up the call and apologized
when i told her i am still waiting for the "call from the senior". she than transfered me to her senior Mr. Rajiv he communicated to me that "he cant do anything about it but to say sorry".

dear sir, this is the case can you please tell me what you people can do about it, (other than saying sorry). My losses were huge due to you, i missed my flight from delhi to chennai (Rs.5776) there were other losses too which accrued due to change in the itinerary (which was due to you).

waiting for your reply

deepak chopra
[protected]@technomatic.in
I had booked a cab from Mega Cabs last night to go to the domestic airport from my house. I had to leave at 5:00am for the 6:50 flight. I called them at 4:50am and the call center informed me that the car will not come and rudely cut the call. I had to miss the flight as I could not find any rickshaw/taxi that early in the morning to reach the airport.

NEVER BOOK FROM MEGA CABS.
ADVERTISEMENT

Mega Cabs — Cab did not arrive

I had a Mega cab booking ( B000227) on 21st Oct 2010 at 9:30 pm from Howrah Stn to Salt lake. The confirmation sms mentioned the driver name and his phone number. Between 9:15 pm to 9:45 pm, I made 5-6 calls to the driver, but he did not pick up the call. This kind of service need the provider to honour the committment, and at the very least inform the customer if there is any issue. Neither of this happened, and I had to make alternate arrangements.

Also, when I call the customer care, I was 2nd person waiting (as per the voice message), but even for 15 minutes, nobody was free to answer my call, and thus I had to disconnect (as I did not want to spend any more money on the phone call). I find it pretty strange, given the fact that whenever I do booking, the complete call is over within 1 minute. There is no way 2 bookings (customer calls) can take 15 minutes.
Had a mega cabs booking today for 8 hours within Delhi, was quoted 200 INR by the driver Sanjeev Kumar but he put the meter on so expected that plus the meter charge which and came to 870 INR. Instead at the end he demanded 2000 INR plus all his parking charges coming to over 2200 INR. After an argument we gave him the 2000 INR and checked after with Mega Cabs call line, they said it should have been 1500 INR, so basically we were still ripped off by 500 INR. Plus part way through he took us to some back street shop (National Emporium) which we hadn't heard of and had no desire to visit and demanded we got out to see their goods for which we were marched into some little room where they attempted to sell pashminas for 3500 INR each to us. (Lonely planet guides warn travelers against this type of trick as drivers get commission from shops like this). Needless to say won't be using them again and wouldn't recommend them to anyone else either.
I completely AGREE WITH the complaint put up by Mr. Deepak Chopra.

I had a similar experience on[protected] when I nearly missed my train due to very Late arrival (almost 30 min after Pik up time) of the Mega cabs. Fortunately, I could arrange a taxi from local stand and had left for the station when the cab arrived.
I am from Gurgaon and I booked a cab from MegaCab as I had to take a flight to Kolkata on 4th Feb, 2011, and I booked for the pick up at 6 o'clock in the evening. After talking to them several times I go a SMS at 5:55 pm regarding my booking detail. It says : "Dear Customer, (Booking No-B000033) Your cab DL 1RX 3489, chauffeur Yogender with cell [protected] will reach you as scheduled."
After waiting a while I got a call from that Mr. Yogender, telling that he is stuck in traffic jam and will be little delayed. So I asked him, and he confirmed that he won't be delayed more than 20-25 minutes.
And I waited and waited, then he again called me up, and started to tell me that it is not possible for him to reach me, and I must contact his center for further query. And he hung up.
I tried and tried to call MegaCab office, but they did not pick up. I tried at least 25 times to talk to them, and every time I got a recorded voice speaking that everyone is busy.
I again called up that Mr Yogender, and to the height of my astonishment I got a reply that - I have already cancelled the cab, and that Yogender fellow told me he already picked up a new passenger. I asked him, who the hell told him I cancelled the cab? And he told me, it was their center that sent him new passenger details, by cancelling my booking.
I was at a fix, and there was nobody to answer my call when I tried to reach Mega cab again and again and again and again - they indeed have a very good system of auto replying technology when they don't want to receive a call from their clients.
I will definitely tell all my friends not to opt for that company while booking a Cab. But the authority must take a very strong step against them, and I will suggest this company should be suspended infinitely to stop them harassing common people.
ADVERTISEMENT
On 8th Feb, 2011 I booked cab from Goregaon (East) to Vashi, I was mearly late by one min after 15 min grace time, but that cab driver (Manoj K. Upadhyay Cell No. [protected] Cab number MH-01-JA-9911) started talking rudely & was asking for waiting charges and didn't even returned remainig money to me after reaching my destination.

When there is the rule to pay 50 Rs extra after 15 mins grace time then why same is not applied when cab driver doesn't come on time. As this happened many times with me.

Today Morning 10th Feb, 2010 when cab driver was suppose to reach by 8:30 am he delayed it by 25 mins cab details (Ashish K Pandey, Cell No. [protected], Cab No.MH-03-F-9690).

So Please make sure when there is rule for us same applies to you also
Im from Delhi and have a booked a Cab on 18/ 02 from my Home to New Delhi Railway Station. Pick up was 3.00 p.m. At 2.55 the Cab drive calls and inform " Im stuck in the Jam & will not be able to reach on time + you will miss you train, so please make a alternative arrangement".

Given a Call to Customer Care at 3.15. inspite to listening to my problem, they inform me to Call be cab drive.

Pathetic service.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    116
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    73
    Mega Cabs Phone
    +91 11 4151 6171
    Mega Cabs Address
    261, Ground Floor, Okhla Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    ADVERTISEMENT