[Resolved]  Micromax Q3 — Not support any gprs and not connect with computer

I baught micromax Q3 set this month for internet use but we get no any network support gprs in this set. i am using airtel,aircel,reliance smart,bsnl also but this set not support.Plese tell me how to use gprs in this phone and i load pc suite but not connect witi computer please tell me solution.
How can i download theme and application for this hand set.My email id is [protected]@yahoo.Com

I also agree with the complaint above as I am also facing the same problem regarding the Handset.
Pls help...
Dont buy any micromax product
DEAR ALL,

A REMINDER TO ALL, PLEASE DO NOT BUY Q3 MICROMAX MOBILE PHONE. I HAD BROUGHT 10 PHONES FOR MY OFFICE. EVERYTHING WORKS FINE.. GPRS/OPERA/NIBUZZ.

BUT THE MAIN PROBLEM IS THAT IS DOES NOT WORK WITH ANY LAPTOP OR DESKTOP OR YOU ARE UNABLE TO CONNECT IT INTERNET THROUGHT IT.. THE PC SUITE SUCKS AND IS CORRUPTED.

I HAD A WORD WITH MR ROHIT THE TECHNICAL HEAD IN MICROMAX AND HE IS ALSO NOT ABLE TO HELP WITH IT. I CAN ALSO PROVIDE HIS NUMBER ALSO.

IT IS HIGHLY RECOMMNADED DO NOT TAKE THIS HAND SET. I AM ALSO FILING FOR CASE AGAINST MICROMAX FOR THE SAME, IN THE CONSUMER COURT.
I have bought Q3 a week back. i am using gprs with Airtel and Bsnl both are working fine.
pcsuit is also working fine. i have downloaded all my contacts by using it. it takes some time to detect in my laptop.
I am arjun saini . i baught micromax q3 for use internet in my pc but it is not supported any gprs setting please give me solution because i have recharged with 395 rs in airtel to purpose of internet. it's validity soon 26 october again please for help
Hi...

I baught micromax Q3 set this month for internet use but we get no any network support gprs in this set. i am using airtel, aircel, reliance smart, bsnl also but this set not support.Plese tell me how to use gprs in this phone and i load pc suite but not connect witi computer please tell me solution.
How can i download theme and application for this hand set.My email id is [protected]@indiatimes.com
All,

GPRS works fine, however it is not the advanced version. You won't be able to use your emails and other stuff from Q3 model.
issue first gprs is not working
for this u need do following simple stems
u need to call ur respective service provider
and ask them the following details
at first the compatible plans are
airtel- mobile office
vodafone - vodafone connect
aircel- pocket internet
idea- idea internet

after activating one of the following plans u need to take the mannual setting in mannual setting u need to take mainy the following for details from ur respective service provider
1> apn
2> proxy ip
3> proxy port
4> homepage

username password should be blank
primary and secondary dns should be zero zero
auth should be normal
in account name u can enter any short name for example mo, idea, aircel, or vodafone

after taking this configuration u need to enter these details in two options

1> services> data account ( here u need to enter only a/c name n apn and u need to enter thease details in GPRS option that u will get in data accont after that u need to rename the account 10 and enter your respective service provider configuration)

after doing this u need to go in wap>setting> u will get two option
select sim :- select ur respective sim card in which ur gprs is activated
edit accout:- u need to select ur sim card
then select add new
1.> enter ur a/c name
2> enter the home page
3> data account
go in gprs
select ur account that u have created in data account
4> connection type
select view
u will get two option
http and wap
u need to select http
then select use proxy yes
enter proxy address
n proxy port

now take back and save the all the configuration
after that go in wap > setting > edit account>select sim> activate ur account

these is the configuration
for any other issue just wright here... i will be happy to help u

se
hey saurav,

thanks for your info. using these steps i m able to user internet in mini opera. But still i m not able to use nimbuzz, msn and email.

i have already subscribed to Reliance active data connection.

Can you help me further in this direction?

PS: I have Reliance GSM sim card.
thanks for your advice, now it is working on my Q3
Dear all i have brought Q3 15 days back and for me phone is working very fine...im using airtel gprs with my micromax Q3 and its working perfectly...thing is that u need to configure proper setting...
here i can give you the setting for airetl-gprs these setting are working very fine for me...
go to manin menu -- services --data account -- gprs ---select account 10
edit account 10
account name---MO
APN -- airtelgprs.com
username---(leave blank)
passward---{leave blank}
auth type-- normal
primary dns---202.056.240.005
secondry dns--202.056.230.005
save these setting and go back to WAP
wap-- settings--edit account- select sim ---add new
account name---MO
home page--http://google.com
data account [-select it ]----gprs---MO [select it]
connect type--http
use proxy -no
proxy add--000.000.000.000
port --0
user name---[leave blank]
passsward--[leave blank]
save the setting and
then activate this account
then check for jave setting in fun and game
data account shouls be MO
switch off and switch on the phone
hi dis is dilip i got dis [censored]in phone last week!!frnzz pl pl don buy dis phone!!!can any tell me which format for application works in q3 i mean java, rar, jar, .exe, sis...chalta kya hai ish phone meh!!
i bought this q3 ...on 01/11/2009 ..excellent phone...no problem in connecting with computer...and also i m using gprs in it...

dont know why its not working in all your phone.

my contact no. is [protected]
Prashant jain
U can connect Q3 with PC and even use internet using GPRS and it is not that tough. First download or get Phone suit. install drivers. then connect ur phone to PC. Go through COM port. after installation of new hardware by windows. Open Phone suit. In the settings menu. Go on COM port and select where ur phone has been installed. There u find COM 1. by default Just change it. Then go on create connection option. Ur modem will be installed after u furnish ur service providers APN etc. Then go on dial up. try it
I HAD BROUGHT MICROMAX Q3 PHONES . EVERYTHING WORKS FINE.. GPRS/OPERA/NIBUZZ.

BUT THE MAIN PROBLEM IS THAT IS DOES NOT WORK WITH ANY LAPTOP OR DESKTOP AND UNABLE TO CONNECT IT INTERNET THROUGHT IT.. THE PC SUITE SUCKS AND IS CORRUPTED.
PLS SEND ME DNS ADDRESS PROPERLY FOR EMAIL SETTING FOR MOBILE. AND HOW CAN I DOWNLOAD MICROMAX Q3 PHONE SUITE?
Hii to all...

i had brought Mmax Q3 n using idea n vodafone sims..

but unable to connect net on that..

can anyone temme settings for dat...

n how to backup contacts from the phone also..

Pls reply

Thanks...
Well i have successfully connected this handset on a pc with windows XP service pack2. Below goes the instructions to connect..

1. First install the USB Cable driver, please do not connect your cable to your mobile until you installed it correctly. You will receive a message USB cable driver installed successfully.
2. Then connect your mobile with your pc. A message on your handset appears with three options.
Mass Storage, COM Port and PicBridge. Select COM Port.
3. Now your PC will detect a new hardware found and a window will pop up. Select the third option..No, Not at this time then click next.
4. Select installed the software automatically and click next. Wait for 10-15mins depending of the speed of your PC, until window finishes installing your modem to the com ports. if a pop window appears in between then just click "continue anyway tab". Selecting this will not harm your computer.
5. Now you will see a message "Your modem has been successfully installed on com 4 or what ever the number it has."
6. Now copy your PC suite to C drive. Actually Micromax Q3 PC suite doesn't have the installer exe. So you have to copy the whole folder to the root drive of your PC.
7. Run the PC suite exe. and go to the settings tab on the left hand side of your PC Suite. select the drop down for COM4 or the COM number on which your modem was installed and wait for few seconds..

That's it..now you can see your status bar it will show you "Connected"
yar pc suite dowanload ki site ki link ...???
PC se connect ho gaya but ab airtel ki sim se pc me net kaise chalega ...??

username---???
pass---??
dial----??

help help help...???
mine is the same prob, only nop is working with airtel.i also pur for the internet

Micromax Informatics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Micromax Informatics Phone
    +91 12 4481 1000 [Head Office]
    Micromax Informatics Address
    Micromax House, 90B, Sector-18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all Micromax Informatics contact information