Microsoft Award 2007 Winning Notification — Microsoft lottery scam!

 
10 Reviews
India
 oula90
i really dont understand those emails

Hang Seng Bank Ltd,Des Voeux Road Brach,38 Des Voeu Road,Central Hong KongHong Kong. Email:

[protected]@yahoo.com.hk Dear Friend, I am Mr. Patrick Chan Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Hang Seng Bank Ltd.I have a Secured business suggestion for you. Before the U.S and Iraqi war our client Col. Hosam Hassan who was with the Iraqi forces and also business man made a numbered fixed deposit for 18 calendar months, with a value of Thirty million United State Dollars ($30,000,000.00) only in my branch. Upon maturity several notices was sent to him, even during the war early this year. Again after the war another notification was sent and still no response came from him. We later find out that Col. Hosam Hassan along with his wife and only daughter had been killed during the war in a bomb blast that hit their home. After further investigation it was also discovered that Col. Hosam Hassan did not declare any next of kin in his official papers including the Paper work of his bank deposit. And he also confided in me the last time he was at my office that no one except me knew of his deposit in my Bank. So, Thirty million United State Dollars ($30,000,000.00) is still lying in my bank and no one will ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me most is that according to the laws of my country at the expiration 6 years the funds will revert to the ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody applies to claim the funds. Against this backdrop, my suggestion to you is that I will like you as a foreigner to stand as the next of kin to Col. Hosam Hassan so that you will be able to receive his funds. MODALITIES: I want you to know that I have had everything planned out so that we shall come out successful. I have contacted an attorney that will prepare the necessary document that will back you up as the next of kin to Col.Hosam Hassan , all that is required from you at this stage is for you to provide me with your Full Names and Address so that the attorney can commence his job. After you have been made the next of kin, the attorney will also file in for claims on your behalf and secure the necessary approval and letter of probate in your favor for the move of the funds to an account that will be provided by you. There is no risk involved at all in the matter as we are going to adopt a legalized method and the attorney will prepare all the necessary documents. Please endeavor to observe utmost discretion in all matters concerning this issue. Once the funds have been transferred to your nominated bank account we shall share in the ratio of 60% for me, 40% for you, Should you be interested please send me information's below, 1. Full names and Age2. Private phone number3. Current residential address. I will prefer you reach me on my private Email address below ; Email: [protected]@yahoo.com.hk And finally after that I shall provide you with more details on this transaction. Your earliest response to this letter will be highly appreciated. Kind Regards,Mr. Patrick K.W Chan.
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Me too,i got that junk and i've receicing others too

ATTN: Cash Winner,

Finally today,we announce to you the results of the Microsoft AOL Lottery DRAWS held on 30TH of OCTOBER,2007. Your E-mail address attached to winning numbers 11.28.48.34.44.34, Consequently won in the Eight category.

The online draws was carried out through random sampling in our computerized E-mail selection machine from a database of over 1,000,000 E-mail addresses drawn from all the continents of the world. This is to encourage our prominent Microsoft AOL Internet Explorer users all over the world and for the Continuing use of E-mail facilities.

Since the draws was conducted through zonal batching of the emails sampled,and the globe was divided into Zones,You are hereby notified that your winning falls under Europe Zone,and hence you are to be paid by our European Payment Center.

You have been approved for lump sums payout of £610,000.00 GBP {1,267,000 USD}. Which has been credited to File with Ref No: MSAOL/8700/LOM/008 and winning NO: 11.28.48.34.44.34.

Below is the security agency contact details:
NAME OF AGENCY: AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED
DADDRESS: 165 Hythe Heatherwold Newton Newbury Berkshire RG 209BG UK
CONTACT OFFICER: Mr. David Oliver
TEL:+[protected] {DIRECT LINE}
FAX:+[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

As the lottery beneficiary of £610,000.00 GBP {1,267,000 USD}, you are hereby advised to fill the Microsoft AOL verification form with the complete information requested in order for us to verify your claims before approval of winning funds payout.

FIND BELOW THE MICROSOFT AOL VERIFICATION FORM
Name:.................,
Country:......................
Place of Residence.......
Occupation:.....................
Sex:.............................
Age:...........................
Amount Won:.......................
Land Telephone no:....................
Mobile Telephone Number:.............
Marital Status:......................
Email address:..........................
Company if any:.........................

Please select which option you would prefer for receiving your winning funds after approval by the Member Board of Microsoft AOL Lottery Team.

A} By courier delivery of winning funds.
B} By online wire transfer of winning funds.

After filling, do send us back the verification form immediately via email for further action from our office.

You can confirm receipt of this email with a telephone call to my office.

Mr. David Oliver
Customer Relations Officer
TEL: +[protected] {DIRECT LINE}
FAX: +[protected]
AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED

NOTE: WINNINGS SHOULD BE KEPT FROM THE PUBLIC, THIS IS TO PREVENT MULTIPLE CLAIMS AND IF THIS HAPPENS, YOU STAND EVERY CHANCE OF LOSING YOUR WINNINGS. BE AWARE OF THE FACT THAT YOU ARE THE ONLY LUCKY WINNER FOR THIS MONTH OF OCTOBER.

Regards,
Mrs. Linda Rose
Vice President
Microsoft AOL Award Lottery Team 2007
i also got this....
Microsoft Promotion
20 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW 10, UK

Ref: BTD/968/05
Batch: 409978E

Dear Winner,

WINNING NOTIFICATION!!!

Microsoft and AOL has set out and successfully organised a
Sweepstakes marking this year anniversary, the selection was made
randomly
from
World Wide Web site through a computer draw system extracted from over
100,000 individuals and companies, attaching email addresses to ticket
numbers.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number
[protected] with serial numbers BTD/[protected]/06 and drew the lucky
numbers[protected]) which subsequently won you 1,000,000.00
(One Million Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in
this draw. This draws was conducted in London, UK on the 1st November
2007.

Contact your designated agent who shall guide you through the process
to facilitate the release of your prize.

To file for your claim, please contact our fiduciary agent and Provide
him with the information below:

1.Full Name:
2.Address:
3.Marital Status:
4.Occupation:
5.Age:
6.Sex:
7.Nationality:
8.Country Of Residence:
9.Telephone Number:
10.Fax Number
11.Draw Number above:

Mr.Gabriel Michael
Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
Microsoft Promotion

That way your Winning Cheque, Winnings Certificate and all other
relevant documents (paperwork) can be prepared for you. Note that all
prize
funds must be claimed not later than two weeks. After this date all
funds will be returned to the MICROSOFT TREASURY as unclaimed. In
order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications, please endeavor
to
quote your Reference Number (BTD/968/05 ) and Batch number(409978E ) in
every correspondence with your agent.

For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information
confidential till your claims is processed and your money remitted to
you in cheque. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid
double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned

Thank you for being part of our this Year's commemorative Anniversary
Draws.

Sincerely,
Mr. Stan Willis
Microsoft Promotion
I just got a mail that i am one of the winners of ONLINE MEGA
JACKPOT held on the 15TH of october,2007, and i need more clarification and authentication of this news. Above is my email.

Thanks


THE ONLINE SWEEP LOTTERY
MICROSOFT AWARD 2007
Microsoft Campus Thames
Valley Park Reading Berkshire
RG6 1WG UNITED KINGDOM.


(CSC) Claims Security Code: CSC[protected]LV-UK

Finally today, we announce this year's winners of the ONLINE MEGA
JACKPOT held on the 15TH of october,2007. This is an Electronic Mail
Award in which email addresses were used. Selection process was
carried out through random selection in our Email Selection Machine
(TOPAZ). You have been approved for lump sums pay out of $500,000.00
(Five Hundred thousand U.S Dollars}) in cash Credited to Claims
Security Code Number CSC[protected]LV-UK. Selection process was
carried out through random selection in our computerized email
selection machine (TOPAZ) from a data base of over 1,000,000.00 email
addresses drawn from all the continents of the world. you must first
contact your CLAIMS PROCESSOR:Mr Christopher Vowles only via this
email address Email:[protected]@yahoo.it


NOTE THAT THE BELOW INFORMATION IS REQUIRED TO CLAIM YOUR
WINNINGS:1.Full Name....2.Address:....3.Nationality:
4.Tel/Fax:...5.Country:...6.Sex:



Sincerely,
Online Lottery Co-Ordinator

Microsoft Award 2007 Winning Notification — Beware - fake lottery mails!

is this scam?
i had got an email from microsoft+ aol,they had written that i had won (1million 3 hundered and 50 thousand britain pounds) by the lottery of microsoft awards 2007 & they had send me telephone numbers+email address([protected]@gmail.com)tele ph no([protected],[protected]).they also told my ticket,batch,serial,lucky numbers also.CONTACT PERSON :CALL DR.PAUL SMITH.
They said i have to claim within 1 week.so please tell me about this mail is it right or wrong.
THANKS
Sir
I am a biggest user of your side.I have [protected]@yahoo.co.in,[protected]@yahoo.co.in,[protected]@yahoo.co.in etc and i am a winner of 'NOVEMBER 2007 'as you know my identification numbers: Batch number...................12/25/0340 Reff number.......................MSN-L/[protected] Winning number...................YM09788 To begin your claim please contact
1. Full name............Shah Fahad Ali
2. Country..............India
3. Contact Address........Mohlla Mutriban qazi street Saharanpur (u.p)
4. Telephone Number.......[protected]
5. Marital Status.........single
6. Occupation............. software saler
7. Company..............Mobile clinic
8. Age.................... 22
pless send my award plessssss....
is this scam?
I had got a massage from Mr. SCOTT ANDERSON
TEL:[protected]{DL}
Customer Relations Officer
AMS SECURITY AGENCY INTERNATIONAL UK
massage as follows:

CONGRATULATIONS:koli baban jagnnath


Your information was received and the verification process have been carried out successfully by AMS SECURITY AGENCY INTERNATIONAL UK.
A Winning cheque has been prepared and issued in your NAME. and we have concluded the processing of all documents that will facilitate the clearance of the cheque in any of the international Bank in your country.

This document include the following:

1. WINNING CHEQUE VALUED THE SUM OF £2,500.000.00 GBP.
2. WINNING CERTIFICATE FROM FREE ONLINE LOTTERY GAMES AWARD 2008
3. CLEAR SOURCE OF FUNDS CERTIFICATES (C.S.F.C.)
4. LETTER OF AFFIDAVITS FOR CLAIMS From the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through FROM FREE ONLINE LOTTERY GAMES AWARD 2007.

Your prepared parcel have been sealed for security reason by AMS SECURITY AGENCY UK and subject to no DEDUCTION of any kind in any way because you are the only person who has the sole right of having complete access to the sealed parcel upon delivery to your home /office address.

Find below our delivery options, you are required to choose the most convenient .



AMS SECURITY COMPANY 48hours 2Working days 72hours 3Working days 116hours 5Working days
Mailing. £300.00 £200.00 £200.00
Insurance £150.00 £130.00 £100.00
Vat (5%) £100.00 £100.00 £30.00

TOTAL COST GB(Pounds) £500.00 £430.00 £300.00
Amount in Rupees 42,500.06 INR 33,050 INR
28,800 INR



YOUR ORDER NUMBER: (cpel/own/9877)

NB:Due to the diplomatic content of your parcel, it will be illegal to deliver without being insured with the BRITISH INSURANCE MINISTRY, as it will violate the federal delivery rules governing diplomatic parcel delivery. This means the courier charges must be payed in full before shipment to avoid risk. This is because of some bad experience we had in the past. We can not afford to re-issue your cheque if anything goes wrong. In this case payment for the insurance fee is absolutely compulsory. Please indicate your option of delivery with the following information of yours as confirmation of delivery address:

1}COMPLETE RESIDENTIAL/OFFICE ADDRESS:
2}YOUR MOBILE NUMBER:
3}YOUR STATE:
4}YOUR COUNTRY:
5}VALID ID:

Your prize is protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from the money before remittance. This means that the above insurance charges cannot be deducted from the prize and hence must be provided by you before your parcel is delivered. This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the international gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD july 1996 by the constitutional assembly.

Your complete complaince is hereby requested in order for SHIPMENT OF PARCEL to be carried out to your provided home/office address.

NOTE: NO DEDUCTION OF THE INSURANCE FEE, IF ASKED BY LOTTERY BENEFICIARY, YOU WILL RECEIVE NO FURTHER CORRESPONDENCE FROM MY DESK BECAUSE YOU STAND TO FORFEIT YOUR WINNINGS IF DEDUCTION IS BEEN ASKED BECAUSE YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT DEDUCTION IS NOT POSSIBLE. IN THIS VAIN, YOU HAVE BEEN ADVISED TO SELECT FROM THE OPTIONS OF DELIVERY AND RESPOND BACK FOR FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW PAYMENT OF INSURANCE FEE SHOULD BE EFFECTED FROM YOUR HOME. YOU AREALSO REQUIRED TO KEEP THIS INFORMATION CONFIDENTIAL i.e. KEEP THE INFORMATION TO YOUR SELF, DO NOT LET ANY BODY KNOW ABOUT YOUR WINNINGS UNTIL YOU RECIEVE YOUR WINNING PRIZE. THIS IS AN OPPORTUNITY OF A LIFETIME TIME, DO NOT TOY WITH IT.


let me know that this massage i got is correct or not . They said i have to claim within 1 week.so please tell me about this mail is it right or wrong.
Even i got the above mailer.

subject(CSC) Claims Security Code: CSC[protected]LV-UK
mailed-byeircom.net

MICROSOFT AWARD 2008
Microsoft Campus Thames
Valley Park Reading Berkshire
RG6 1WG UNITED KINGDOM.

Date: 2nd February,2008

(CSC) Claims Security Code: CSC[protected]LV-UK

Finally today, we announce winners of the MICROSOFT MEGA
JACKPOT held on 30th January,2008. This is an Electronic Mail Award in which email addresses were used. Selection process was carried out through random selection in our Email Selection Machine (TOPAZ).

You have been approved for lump sums pay out of £1, 200 , 000:00 GBP in cash Credited to Claims Security Code Number CSC[protected]LV-UK.

Selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email selection machine (TOPAZ) from a database of over 1,000,000 email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world. You must first contact your

CLAIMS PROCESSOR: Mr James Wise
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.de

NOTE THAT THE BELOW INFORMATION IS REQUIRED TO CLAIM YOUR WINNINGS:

1.Full Name.........................
2.Address:..........................
3.Nationality:......................
4.Age/Date of Birth.................
5.Occupation:.......................
6.Tel/Fax:..........................
7.State of Origin:..................
8.Country:..........................
9.Sex:..............................
10. Claims Security Code:...........

Sincerely,

Mrs. Helen Armstrong
Secretary.
Dear sir Please send money

A/C No:[protected]. Sampath Bank Colombo 08. SriLanka

Tel:[protected]

[email protected] — scam mail

Dear sir,

I kindly request you to take action against the mail sent to me is below:

--- On Sat, 3/5/08, Mr.Patrick Chan <[protected]@dodo.com.au> wrote:

From: Mr.Patrick Chan <[protected]@dodo.com.au>
Subject: KINDLY BE MY PARTNER
To:
Date: Saturday, 3 May, 2008, 10:04 AM




--
Good Day,

Let me start by introducing myself. I am Mr.
Patrick K.W. Chan (ExecutiveDirector and
Chief Financial Officer) of the Hang Seng
Bank Ltd.I have an obscured business suggestion
for you. Before the U.S and Iraqi war our
client Gen. Abbas Radhi Ismail who was with
the Iraqi forces and also businessman made a
numbered fixed deposit for18 calendar months,
with a value of (Twenty Four million Five Hundred
Thousand United States Dollars only) in my branch.
Upon maturity several notices was sent to him,
even during the war which began in 2003.
Again after the war another notification was sent
and still noresponse came from him. We later find
out that the General along with his wife and only
daughter had been killed during the war in a bomb
blastthat hit their home.

After further investigation it was also discovered
that Gen. Abbas Radhi Ismail did not declare any
nextof kin in his official papers including the
paper workof his bank deposit. And he also confided
in me the last time he was at my office that no one
except me knewof his deposit in my bank. So, Twenty
Four million Five Hundred Thousand United States
Dollars is still lying in my bank and no one will
ever come forward to claim it. What bothers me most
is that according to the laws of my country at the
expiration of 5 years the funds willrevert to the
ownership of the Hong Kong Government if nobody
applies to claim the funds. Against this backdrop,
my suggestion to you is that I will like you as a
foreigner to stand as the next of kin to Gen. Abbas
Radhi Ismail so that you will be able to receive his
funds.

MODALITIES:
I want you to know that I have had everything planned
out so that we shall come out successful. I have an
attorney that will prepare the necessary document that
will back you up as the next of kin to Gen. Abbas Radhi
Ismail, all that is required from you at this stage is
for you to provide me with your Full Names and Address
so that the attorney can commence his job. After you
have been made the next of kin, the attorney will also
fill in for claims on your behalf and securethe
necessary approval and letter of probate in your favor
for the move of the funds to an account that will be
provided by you.There is no risk involved at all in this
matter, as we are going adopt a legalized method and the
attorney will prepare all the necessary documents.
Please endeavor to observe utmost discretion in all
matters concerning this issue.Once the funds have been
transferred to a nominated bank account we shallthen
share in the ratio of 70% forme, 30% for you. Should
you beinterested please send me the following:

1. Full names
2. Private phone/fax
3. Current residential address

and I will prefer you reach me on my private email
address below and finally after that I shall provide
you with more details of this operation.

Your earliest response to this letter will be appreciated.
Kind Regards

Mr. Patrick Chan.
Email:[protected]@yahoo.com.hk
[protected][protected][protected]--------


Thanks & Regards
Bala

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    650
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    location
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Microsoft Award 2007 Winning Notification - Microsoft lottery scam!