is this mail is true can i trust this r else

i recieved a mail fromMICROSOFT PROMOTION.IncoperationBaley House, Har RoadSutton, Greater LondonSM1 4teUnited Kingdom while the email address says MICROSOFT TEAM ([protected]@microsoft.info),

well unlike many scams atleast this time they used windows live ids(no yahoo ids) actually that email id [protected]@microsoft.info caught me by surprise a bit anyway after checking net its easy to know that its a scam;)
i replied back with some false information and some right (ofcourse no question of giving bank details etc) lets see !
nothing is for free in this world!!!
The sender's address was:
[protected]@yahoo.com.hk

meaning, that the sender is from Hong Kong (hk), not Malaysia.

This is a typical fraud,
started by African organizations. don't get fooled guys.
They are all spam. Always send them to [protected]@uce.gov and also click the spam button so as not to recieve such mail from the same address. Take care

PS: You can better still add the above email to your address book or contacts folder so you can easily forward.
More so, most of such mails often indicate your identity (i.e you as a receipient) as "undisclosed reciepint".
Daer Mrs/ Ms and Mr !

I again thank you very much my MSN lottery won !!
Im very happy !

I know You untrstand so :

( 750 milli GBP + 250 thousand BGP ) x 2 = ... ... GBP !!!

Please !
Asssociation at my h. bankaccount ! Please : mode of payment
BANKTRANSFER !!
( My H. bankaccount avery datas : In Uk Nt. Lottery Group ! But if enything problem I send again to you !!! )

I very, very happy !! And thank you your banktransfer in next week !

Send my best regard to MS Lottery Group !!!

" Alfredo Torres "

( my real name, and "full" personal datas :also : in Uk Nat, Lottery Group !! )

And so be : "FULL STORY " !!!
Hi I also got this kind of mail and I am totally confused . Earlier I have received this kind of mail from Yahoo also which I could make out as Fraud as I checked the same in Google and it gave me clear cut info that Yahoo Lottery winning mail is Fraud and not to provide any details to them. But before I have sent my Information address and 3photos.When I understood that it is fraud and betray sending a message then also a fraud man sent a secret message to contract for shearing a mutual benefit named Mr Hassan Baba. Now I believe that it is fully a fraud and I don't send any message. That message given below:-

-----Inline Attachment Follows-----

Dear Partner,
I know that this message will come to you as a surprise. I am the Auditing and
Accounting section manager with Bank Of Africa Ouagadougou Burkina faso. I Hope
that you will not expose or betray this trust and confident that I am about to
repose on you for the mutual benefit of our both families.I need your urgent
assistance in transferring the sum of ($6.2)million to your account within 10 or
14 banking days.

THE LATE PRIME MINISTER, MR. RAFIK BAHAA EDINE HARIRI, DEPOSITED AS A FAMILY
VALUABLES. THE FAMILY DOES NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS DEPOSIT.RAFIK BAHAA EDINE HARIRI
(NOVEMBER 1, 1944 - FEBRUARY 14, 2005), MARRIED TO NAZEK AUDI HARIRI, WAS A
LEBANESE SELF-MADE MILLIONAIRE AND BUSINESS TYCOON, AND WAS FIVE TIMES PRIME
MINISTER OF LEBANON[protected] AND[protected] BEFORE HIS LAST RESIGNATION FROM
OFFICE ON OCTOBER 20, 2004. THE LATE MR. RAFIK BAHAA EDINE HARIRI DIED ON THE 14TH
DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2005 WHEN EXPLOSIVES EQUIVALENT TO AROUND 300 KG OF C4 WERE
DETONATED AS HIS MOTORCADE DROVE PAST THE SAINT GEORGE HOTEL IN THE LEBANESE
CAPITAL, FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE LOG ON.(http://www.hariri.info)

Please I would like you to keep this proposal as a top secret and delete it if you
are not interested. Upon receipt of your reply, I will give you full details on
how the business will be executed and also note that you will have 45% of the
above mentioned sum while 50% will be for me, and the other 5% will be for the
expences occur in this transaction, if you agree to handle this business with me.
I am expecting your urgent response as soon as you receive my message.
Best Regard.
Mr Hassan Baba
Private Email; [protected]@live.fr
Bank Of Africa Ouagadougou Burkina faso.

______________________________________________________Szezon nyitó nyárigumi akciók a www.gumi1.hu portálon!
Hello everyone
This seems to be every day thing for scums that are scamming for something for free now is that fare .Why dont their goverment fix it where they can., t hurt the public again put them digging trenches in sewer maybe they would change their minds after working in a nasty area FOR FEW YEARS OR FOREVER WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THAT.Also make then pay back what they scamed from us .Keep your reciepts of what you sent through money gram or western union transfer it sure looks like the gov.could do something to help us and keep the scams and the fraud of the internet Lock them up now .I ALSO RECIEVED AN E-MAIL TODAY i opened my mail which was Sept 13 -2008 MICROSOFT AWARD LOTTERY PROMOTION <[protected]@hotmail.co.uk>AOL 20 cRAVEN PARK, Harlesden London NW10 UK
pROMOTION Manager client services
Mr Monde Philip +[protected] fax
Sender --thanks for being a part of commemorative 2008 draws Mrs Bryan McDonald Microsoft Promotion
tel#+[protected]
Hi I too got this kind of mail and I am toltally confused . i call them i i give to the automatic system the pin they give i d on t indestan.
FAKE !!!

I just called number to make sure, if it is an "official" (Microsoft) office or lottery office or whatever.
I got on the phone an African ( bad english spoken) guy, without any clue .. just answering we need full Bank details immediately!! I realized it was very unprofessional how he was talking to me or either giving me any thrustworthy explaination..why...where...and how I won in this Microsoft Award Promotion ????????????????

F A K E !!!

WATCH OUT !!!

regards popolino8f
Are these people so handecapped they can't get a proper job.
They have to rip people off.
I have also recieved a similar letter in my email (copy and pasted below:)

[protected]@microsoft.co.uk‏
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent: Thursday, 16 October 2008 12:51:28 PM
Reply-to: [protected]@gmail.com
To: [protected]@microsoft.co.uk
--
MICROSOFT AWARD PROMOTION DEPARTMENT
Head Winning Claims Dept.
Ticket Number:[protected]
Lucky Number:[protected])
Ref: BTD/968/07, Batch: 409978E, You are Number (5)

Dear Recipient,

We are happy to inform you that you have just emerged a winner in our 2008End Of Year Microsoft AWARD PROMO. Consequently you have won(£500, 000.00GBP) Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds and a BrandNew Toyota Camry 2007/2008 Model Car.You are required to fill the claimseligible form below and forward it to your fiduciary agent on his emailbelow or via fax to claim your Funds and Car.

Fiduciary Agent: Mr. Robert Kard
E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Fax: +[protected]

CLAIMS REQUIREMENTS:
1. Full Names:
2. Residential Address:
3. Phone Number:
4. Fax Number:
5. Occupation:
6. Sex:
7. Age:
8. Nationality:
9. Present Country:
10.E-mail Address:
Congratulations from the staff and Management of the 2008 End Of YearMicrosoft AWARD PROMO.

Regards.
MRS SONIA LARRY
COORDINATOR GENERAL
2008 MICROSOFT PROMO.__________________________________________________________________________... (C)2008 Microsoft(R) Lottery Promotions. All rights reserved
Flag this message
Re: Ref No: 919347/749-0
Thursday, October 23, 2008 2:49 AM
"SANDER" <[protected]@me.by>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
undisclosed-recipients

MICROSOFT INTERNET PROMOTION .

The Microsoft Award Team
Morley House, 26-30 Holborn Viaduct,
London EC1A 2BP.U.K.

Batch No: [protected]-0TA/06.
Ref No: 919347/749-0
Winning No:[protected].

CONGRATULATION!CONGRATULATION!!CONGRATULATION!!!

DearLucky Winner,

The prestigious Microsoft / MSNhas set out and successfully organized a Sweepstakes marking theyear 2008 anniversary. Rolled out over US$ 300, 000, 000.00(Three Hundred Million U. S Dollars Only) forthis years Anniversary
The MICROSOFT 2008 PROMOTIONS was held onthe month ofSeptember 2008 in Stamford Bridge Stadium, London United Kingdom .

Youremail addresshas therefore been approved to claim a total sum of (US$ 1 Million) One Million United States Dollars Onlyin cash credited to File KTU/[protected]/03.

To file for your claim, please contactyour ClaimsAgent immediately through his contact information as follows:

Name: Mr. Richard Lioyd.
Tel: Tel: +(44)[protected], +(+44 [protected]
Email: mr.[protected]@hotmail.com or [protected]@googlemail.com

Please provide the following details for processing of your claim.
VERIFICATIONFORM.
1, Names in full:
2, Country of Residence:
3, Nationality:
4, Residential Address:
5, Date of Birth/Age:
6, Marital Status/Sex:
7, Telephone /Fax No:
8, Mobile No:
9, Occupation:
10, Company name:

11, Monthly Income:
12, Amount Won:
13, Email address:
14, RefNo:
15, Winning No:

Yours Faithfully,
Mrs. Grace Sander.

Mrs. Grace Sander
Online coordinator for MICROSOFT UKON-LINE PROMOTIONS.
Sweepstakes International Program.
Copyright ©[protected] The Microsoft UK Online Lottery Inc.
All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guidelines.
MICROSOFT LOTTERY PROMOTION 2008.
Microsoft has obtained your contact details from public internet sources. We thought that you could be attracted to be partof this promotion with our company
© Copyright 2008 MicrosoftLottery promotion All Right Reserve"
i received the same e-mail
and the phone number they gave me are not in service.
Its an arnaque
Microsoft
MSN
Microsoft Promotion
20 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW 10, UK

Ref: UKP/3756/08
Batch: 2243511PW

Dear Winner,

The prestigious Microsoft has successfully organised this End of Year Anniversary, we rolled out over 10, 000.000.00 (Ten million Great Britain Pounds) for this End of Year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected. Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number [protected] with serial numbers BTD/24354654/08 and drew the lucky numbers[protected]) which subsequently won you 1, 000, 000.00 GBP (One Million, Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw. The draws was held in United Kingdom on the 1st December, 2008.

To file for your claim contact the claims agent;

Mr. Vyncent Smith
Fiduciary Agent
Microsoft Promotion
Email: [protected]@msn.com

You are advised to contact your claims agent with the following details to process your winning release:

1.Full Name:
2.Address:
3.Occupation:
4.Age:
5.Sex:
6.Nationality:
7.Country Of Residence:
8.Telephone Number:

Thank you for being part of this promotional award program, we wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Sincerely,

Mr. Parker Willis
Microsoft Promotion
MSN
© 2008 Microsoft MSN Corporation. All rights reserved
Microsoft
MSN
Microsoft Promotion
20 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW10
United Kingdom.

Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

Ref: UKP/3756/08
Batch: 2243511PW

Dear Pradeep,

I am Mr. Vyncent Smith, I have been assigned by Microsoft Promotion to process your payment file. I wish to congratulate you on your winnings. The winning information presented by you has been verified and i must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this years lucky dip sweepstakes. As you already know your email address was randomly selected along with others from over 100, 000 individuals and companies, attaching email addresses to ticket numbers. Each email address was attached to a ticket number.

Your email address (pradeep.[protected]@gmail.com) was selected along with Ten others as winners. A certificate of winning and some vital documents will be sent along side your winnings cheque. The documents to be sent are; Winning cheque (Cashier's cheque), original copy of your winning certificate and Money Laundering protection/Letter of Affidavit for Claims. Your prize will be remitted in a cashier's Cheque (check)

Contact our delivery department with the contact information below for further instructions on how to send the package to your location.

Please you should also send a Personal Information to the Courier Department to authenticate your Promotion winnings

1, Reference Number
2, Batch Number
3, Full Names
4, A medium of identification, that is either a copy of drivers license or international passport or any other legal means of identification.
5, Mailing Address, that is a physical address where you want your parcel delivered.
6, Amount Won.
7, Contact Phone Numbers.

Below is the name of the Courier Company you are to forward your data to:

DELIVERY DEPARTMENT.

ECourier Delivery Company.
Cityside House, 40 Adler Street, London E1 1EE, UK.

Contact person:
Mr. Tony Ormsby
Head of Operations
Tel: +[protected], Fax: +[protected]
Email: ormsby.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

I will require a concise update on proceedings with the firm as soon as you are in contact with them. If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Mr. Vyncent Smith
Dispatch Officer
Microsoft Promotion

Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and contains confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.

Microsoft ® Inc.
Promo © 2008 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved
Even I m recieving this kind off mails everyday frm Microsoft.
And they are telling I ve won some 400, 000GBP.
When converted to indiann currency it approximately crosses 40 crores.
I ll be tomorrow's Ambani...
Bloody ...
Sreejith Nair

You will not become Ambani ... he is 4000 thousands crore worth of man ... yes with 40 crores ... you can do lot of things which Ambani cannot do ... yaaar he dont have time ... ha ha ha

Sunil
this is [censored]in mail is send too u, only they want to cheat you nothing else so plz do;t transfar ur money to any one
after reading all views in disfavour of such mails, i have to be suspicious about such fake pastures.
i too have got such mail and i wanted to check the authenticity.
which now i feel is at stake.

i can't play lottery with my life which i earn with sweat and blood.

so will stay away with such greedy offers and will suggest people to prevent themselves.
what is my email is registered as winner at promo microsoft 2008, 30th October 2008. information settle gratitude its ([protected]@yahoo. co. id)
yaar come on i had also got this type of mail i am also confusd pls s yor brain bfor giving any amount
The next time you get such e-mail please i beg you to ignore it and go ahead to do other things.

Microsoft
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Microsoft Phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    Microsoft Address
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Microsoft contact information