Ministry Of External Affairs — Passport not received

 
13 Reviews
Gwalior, Gwalior District, Madhya Pradesh, India
 Rajesh Gupta1968
Dear Sir,

I have applied for Passport of My wife and 2 children on the same date i.e. 05/12/2010 wide following application No.'s:

1. Deepshikha Gupta - Wife - Z228670
2. Kartika Gupta - Daughter - Z228669
3. Kushagra Gupta - Son - Z228668

I have already received Passport of wife on 19/12/2010 but not received till now of children. When I checked the online application status it is showing "Please furnish a fresh application form with all the columns filled up, all declarations signed and photographs affixed in the boxes given in the form."

Best of my knowledge I filled each information correctly and I never received any information from pasport office neither local Gwalior nor Bhopal about the any wrong information.

Is this the right way to simply update a status "Please furnish a fresh application" or the Passport office should inform to the applicant. What about the application fee DD's each Rs. 600/-. This all looks that still Goverment department required lot of attention to serve their custome properly.

Meaning of fresh application is again 4 months delay and lot of hassle and request to the local passport officials and police.

I would request to at least let me know the problem in the application form. If it is just a passport officials negligence why punishment to applicant.

I would appreciate a fevor and early action on the above matter urgently.

Regards

Rajesh Gupta
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Ministry of External Affairs — reg. not suitable channels

my complaint is that tatasky is not providing free to air channels like etc music, zee music, 9xm and other music channels. Free to air channels should provide without thinking so much. Because we have nothing to pay for the service. this company is not thinking it seriously. We pay for monthly payment for Rs. 200/- as family pack but we are given only 21 days what is the reason. we are said that u r using english channels. this is not fair. u should give clear instruction which channels would be flashed. u should correct and pay attention to this point thanks
Dear Sir,

I had submitted for renewal of my minor son's passport 3 months back in passport office at Hyderabad. The file no is W234893. The police verification was completed and positive report submitted 2 months back. The passport status shows that the passport will be despatched within 1 week and this appearing in the status page of the passport website since last 1 month. However, there is no trace of my son's passport. Because of this irresponsible attitude of the passport office at Hyderabad, I had to cancel my travel plans and incurred heavy losses too.

Kindly register my complaint and please see how to expedite the delivery of the passport.

Thanking you.

Yours truly,

Sandip Banerjee

Ministry of External Affairs — Passport not dispatched

Dear Concerned,

My wife has applied passport at Chandigarh Office on 15/06/2010 vide file no. A0-27823. All the verification has been done on 06/08/2010 and website of the site shows the message that passport will be disbpatched on 31/08/2010 but till date passport is not dispatched. Moreover i need the passport on urgent basis because i have to submit it with Canadian Embassy.

Please advise.

external affairs ministry — Passport Not received

I have submitted my passport form 4 months back dated 07-Aug-10 but till date I don’t have information on the status of my passport.
My passport file no is DLH-A040133
i have applied the for passport in the month of june and still my police enquiry has not yet happen they are tell that so file of the june and july has been missing so what i should do for this please help me regarding this
I have applied for my passport on[protected]. My police verification was done in October and commissioner office in vizag confirmed that they dispatched the police verification report in the first week of november.
I have not yet received any information on this. In spite of mails and personal appearances in the passport office, I have not received any status on my passport.
Please provide me any help that can be done.
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : RAVI KIRAN CHADA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Thanks,
Ravi Kiran Chada
No use to log the complaint here. I have not received any response whereas I have already received Passports.
hi i am abdul mannan i have applied passport for my father i have done with all formalities police inquiry and all. but status is same from three months as given below.




File Reference Number : HYD-W[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : HAMZA MIYA MOHAMMED Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
STATUS :
Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order.
dear sir,
i, madhubala srivastava have applied for renewal of my passport on 25/04/2011 bearing file number LKOZ881874.but i have not received my renewed passport till today i.e.17/06/2011.please do needful for issuing the same. RPO LUCKNOW is the dealing office.--thanks

Ministry of External Affairs — No Trace of Passport

My File no is : DLH - G[protected], Application Date:[protected], I have written to the concerned officials starting Nov 4 adddressed [email protected], well no response until now.

It is over 3 monhs + yet the officials fail to respond. Ou tof my curiosity I search my status in the site only to feel dejected.

Can you please help.
SIR, I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON 21NOV.2011 IN JAIPUR PASSPORT OFFICE TILL NOW THERE IS NO POLICE VERIFICATION IS DONE.THE STAUS ON NET IS SHOWING FOLLOWING MESSAGE


Application has been transferred to policy section, Please See the PRO


WHAT DOES THIS MEAN AND PLEASE CONSIDER MY QUERY AND PROCESS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKS
Myself ANNIRUDDHA KUMAR GHOSH, OF Qtrs No 4016, Sector 12B, Bokaro Steel City Jharkhand PIN No.827012
applied for Indian Passport through Bokaro Steel City Main Post Office Sector 2 on 09.12.11
through file reference No.RCH W02338411 dtd 09.12.11 .My date of birth is26.02.1991 Every formality like police, CBI verification has been done.Fax Complaint has been made to Passport Officer Ranchi thrice but no result till date 08.06.12

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Ministry Of External Affairs - Passport not received

    Contact Information

    Gwalior
    Gwalior District
    Madhya Pradesh
    India

    Add Company Information