Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Morepen Laboratories Ltd — Non Payment of Matured Fixed Deposit FDR No DJ RDX 31454 TO MRS LILA SAHAI

Morepen Laboratories Ltd
4th Floor, Antriksh Bhawan
22 K.G.Marg,
New Delhi-110001
INDIA
TO :sanjay.[protected]@morepen.com,
[protected]@morepen.com, [protected]@morepen.com
www.morepen.com

Dear Sir,
Morepen Laboratories Ltd, New Delhi, India has not paid my mother Mrs. Lila Sahai of Rs. 17, 834/-, due on 17-Oct-2002, against Fixed Deposit No DLRDX 31454. The money is unpaid till date.

I have copies of several reminders letters, sent alongwith medical history, old age & illness proofs to Chairman & MD, Morepen thru Regd letters in year 2002, 2003, 2004 & 2005 by my mother.

The co. even neglected the Company Law Board order setting aside Rs 1 Cr. to refund cases of medical history & investors above 65 years.

THE COMPANY DID NOT PAY. She expired in DECEMBER 2005, aged 83 years, till her end deprived of these funds, invested from her precious retirement funds.

Now my father, Mr Nityanand Sahai, aged 85 years and in severe ill-health and in shortage of funds, legal heir to his wife, Mrs Lila Sahai, awaits the refund.

My father, Mr Nityanand Sahai and I await redressal of our complaint.

Yadvendra Sahai
Flat No 303, H-4, Riddhi Gardens, Gen A K Vaidya Marg, Malad (East), Mumbai - 400 097
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:18:06
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hey i m also facing the same problem.my father has invested Rs.2000/- in F.D in 2001 and the same amt was due in 2002.but till the date we didn't revised the amt...
MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com

pls update me i[censored] got money.also i[censored] r in mumbai than we can do something together for revising our money.may b consumer forum can help us??????/
Varinder Singh Aulakh, Lt Cdr (Retd)
Phone: [protected]
2/B-103, GE Links
Ram Mandir Road
Goregaon (W)
Mumbai- 400104

09 nd February, 2009

The Fixed Deposit Department.
Morepen Laboratory Ltd
Delhi

Release of maturity Amount Fixed Deposits Receipt Nos:

1) BOMDX08542 dated 24/5/2001 Due Date-16/4/2004 Rs. 12000/- principle amount
2) BOMDX08543 dated 24/5/2001 Due Date-16/4/2004 Rs. 12000/- principle amount

Dear Sir,

1. I am a retired Indian Armed forces officer; I am holding the above fixed deposits in your company, the maturity date of these was in April 2004. Since your company was going through financial crises I managed.

2. I am presently facing financial hardships in our daily life as most of my money has got spent in the medical treatment of my wife who is suffering from various ailments i.e Lungs fibrosis, Dubieties, Neurological problems and is admitted in the hospital five times in last three years.

3. My sole earning is pension amount which mostly get spend on in place like Bombay. This amount in above fixed deposit was invested by me from my hard earned salary and I desperately need the money.

4. Kindly do the needful and release the maturity amount of the deposits at the earliest. An early reply will be highly appriciated

Thanking You
Yours sincerely,

Sd/-
VS Aulakh

Morepen Laboratories Ltd. — REPAYMENT OF MATURED FD.

Even after the FD Repayment plan of Morepen gets CLB nod, we have not received any payment till date from the company.
Receipt no.BOMRQ16311
Dated.15.05.2002
Due date.22.03.2003
Amount.Rs.10, 000
i have been a similar sufferer as my FD matured in2002 and repeated reminders have been of no avail kindly let us all get together and find a solution
Fixed Deposit receipt No - BOMRQ 16311.
Dated - 15/05/2002.
Maturity Date - 22/03/2003.
Amount - 10, 000/-

Almost 6 years have passed but still my repayment is pending from the company inspite of FD repayment plan given by company law board issued in the Times Of India dated 22/08/03.
I had already taken up this matter with the company, but feel sorry to say that till date I had no response from the company.
I look forward to positive results.
Give complaint to companylaw board.
18, Kameshwer park society,
Jhodhpur char rasta,
satelite road,
Ahmedabad,
Gujarat

To,
Fixed Deposite Department,
Morepen Laboratory Ltd.
Delhi.

I am a retired officer since 18 years. I had invested my hard earned money in F D of Morepen
laboratory. I want the repayment of my own money as soon as possible. I had invested
in year[protected] in different 14 F D with joint name of mine or my wife's name with my
family members.

F D no. amount of date of date of maturity



deposite deposite maturity amount

AHDDX-
09691 Rs.13000 Dt.[protected] Rs.16468
[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

00136N[protected]-04 49695

00135N[protected]-04 33544
my father got 3 FD's of rs 20000 each and we are fwcing the same problem anyone who has the solution please contact to Col O.P.Gupta at[protected] or[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information