Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  MTNL Delhi — Broadband Issues

Hi,

From last few "Months" I'm having problem with my MTNL Broadband.

DSL Router: UT-300R2U
Name: Dharmendra Singh

Everyday most of the time it just keep trying to connect to internet and i get "Authentication Failure" or "PPP Down" messages, It works fine for some time (Around 2-3 hours in brakes in 10 hours of time). But whenever i start my laptop i never be sure that internet will work or not, and most of the time it take hours to connect to internet.

When i complaint to 1504, they register complain for problem in line/cable, but no lineman comes to correct anything when i call them they just say you phone is ok so your line is also. I ask lineman to replace the old cable (it has multiple joint in it), but they say that they don't have new cable to change.

There are too many complaints i made on 1504 the most resent (unresolved) complaint no are : 41600457 (06-June-2008 ), 41600457 (01-June-2008 ), 41600457 (20-May-2008 ), [protected]May-2008).

Now before giving up the my broadband connection i want to know if the problem is in my line/cable or your server is used to work like this. But i don't know how to find out.

If you can, please let me know how to resolve this issue.

Thanks,

Dharmendra Singh
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  42 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Well sir i am having just the same problem you mentioned.
when i switch on my 300R2U :
firtstly it takes about 5 minutes to open the 192.168.1.1 page.
after the page opens it shows ADSL LINK DOWN, PPP DOWN and AUTHENTICATION FAILURE alternatively.
It takes about another five minutes to connect to internet & the status shows UP. But still that doesnt last long and i have frequent disconnections and the page shows the mentions status.

The first complaint i booked was on May 16 2008 and since (July 1) then i have called up 1504 almost 3-4 times every week without any posistive response.
My complaint no. is 41600614
My Phone line no: 25051938 is not working since Saterday. There is no dial tone and it is dead.
Broadband Phone no : 26270453
DSL Router: RT 2561_1
Name: Rajesh Menon

We have lodged a complaint about the same yesterday but no response

we are having a very low speed internet connectivity

could you please resolve the issue as soon as possible
urgently seeking your discretion in the matter

Rina
ADVERTISEMENT
The problem is with the CPE or modem or router whatever is used to connect to the MTNL Broadband. Replace it. Also ensure that your computer system is properly earthed/grounded as these equipments are mostly damaged by the residual currents emnating from Computer Motherboards.

Cheers
dear sir
same problem is here...but main problem is that nobody is listening into this matter...i am complaining since 1 month but everybody says that it will be solved and nothing happening...
my phone number is 25038476...and my problem is that
ADSL link is not working...

is there anybody to look out into this matter
YES Really …MTNL NET does not work . It works totally 5-6 hours in whole month . After every 15 minutes it gets disconnected and whenever i check in MODEM page it always gives Point to Point protocol down (PPP down) .& sometime ADSL data link does not come . It gives maximum problem in disconnection during Month end . & access speed is also getting slower . I have also been complaining for the last 2 months but there is no hearsay from the MTNL . .. Although it was working fine 4 month before... There is very poor customer service from MTNL also ..
leave 5 or 6 hours, it didnt work at all. its useless to spend ur hardearned money on mtnl broand.
My connections was working fine since 1 month, but since yesterday router configuration shows PPP down.
Kindly leme know if anyone faced the problem & how can I resolve the same.

Thanks,
Sumitkumar
I HAD GIVEN AN APPLICATION ON DATED 08.09.2008 TO SHIFT MY LANDLINE PHONE[protected] AT MY NEW ADDRESS i.e. 46/1-A/1(OLD), 384-A/2(NEW), GALI NO-16, EAST AZAD NAGAR DELHI-110051 BUT TILL NOW MY PHONE NOT SHIFTED TO MY NEW ADDRESS. PLEASE ARRANGE TO SHIFT IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
THANKING YOU,
JAIN ROHTASH KUMAR
[protected]
My phone No. is 27111575 it is under shakti nagar exchange. I am getting the same problem with Broadband it is giving problem from last month but after so many complaints and mails to helpdesk and phones to senior persons of MTNL, problem is still there. NO one in MTNL is listening. I think it is better to go for any other operator, dont waste your hard money with MTNL.

is there anybody to look out into this matter and solve my problem.

Thanks
Mukesh Kumar Rangan
[protected]
i have applied for broadband connection on 28 aug wide booking no 48000286 . till date nothing has been done even after repeated reminders my phone no is 25074743
kindly look in the matter

thanks

Shruti
[protected]
I have started using MTNL's Internet braodband, 199 Plan, from 19 Aug, 08. but in the bill of Aug MTNL has asked tp pay the wrong amount. They have asked to Rs. 300, while after the connection I didnt use the Internet so much and for one week it was not working.

and when I called on 1504 and 1500 and asked the executives to tell my account usage, they replied that they dont have my account details. and give me few other numbers to call upon.

and the MTNL is such a third class department where no one picks the phone.

I hope that the MTNL management will take the necessary action to resolve my problem.

with Best Regards,
Vipin Bansal
[protected]
I HAVE SEND SO MANY MAIL TO MTNL HELPDESK BUT PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED. BELOW ARE THE MAILS SEND TO MTNL HELPDESK.
IS THERE ANY PERSON FROM MTNL TO TAKE ACTION ON THESE MAIL.

It works for 2 days and again problem starts. After so many complaints on 1504 but no action.Most of the time its not working.

I am attaching 2 files for the STATUS and PING TEST result for your reference. Pl. check and do the needful.

Thanks
Mukesh Kumar Rangan
Phone No. : 27111575 Mobile : [protected]
H.NO. : 6 State Bank Colony, Near R.P.Bagh, Delhi

--- On Tue, 9/16/08, mukesh rangan <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

> From: mukesh rangan <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> Subject: Fw: BROADBAND PROBLEM NOT SOLVED SINCE AUG-08
> To: helpdesk.[protected]@bol.net.in
> Date: Tuesday, September 16, 2008, 6:21 AM

> It works for 4-5 days and again not it is down from saturday
> 13.9.08. Pelase look into the matter and do the needful.
>
> Thanks
> Mukesh Kumar Rangan
> Phone No. : 27111575
> H.NO. : 6 State Bank Colony, Near R.P.Bagh, Delhi
>
>
> --- On Wed, 9/10/08, mukesh rangan
> <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> From: mukesh rangan <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> Subject: BROADBAND PROBLEM NOT SOLVED SINCE AUG-08
> To: helpdesk.[protected]@bol.net.in
> Date: Wednesday, September 10, 2008, 6:59 AM
>
> Please note that I am facing broadband connection problem
> since last month i.e. Aug-08. After so many complaints MTNL
> is not able to correct the problem. I also requested to
> Sh.S.C.Mandal ji, Area Manager-Shakti Nagar on his Mobile
> Phone but problem is not solved.
> Please do the needful.
>
> If it is not going to be solved then the only way for me to
> disconnect it and to go for an other service provider.
>
> Hoping for favourable action soon.
>
> Thanks
> Mukesh Kumar Rangan
> Phone No. : 27111575
> H.NO. : 6 State Bank Colony, Near R.P.Bagh, Delhi
dear sir
I am user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last 2 weeks, some time working some time not. i have reboot my mordem in every 2 min, i has complaint about this problem in mtnl office problem is not solved till now please look into this matter as soon as possible
I am user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], our yahoo site is not working since last 2 months. I had already complaint about this problem but no action has been taken yet. please look in to this matter as soon as possible.
I want deactivatemy mtnl connection pls send me what some formalities for deactivate the connection
My no. is .. 22854061 and the costumer name mr. Raj kumar
I am using MTNL Broadband connection last 3 years & my Ph: 25355682
Same here last 35 days i am facing internet problems. It works fine for some time (Around 2-3 hours in brakes in 10 hours of time). But whenever i start my laptop i never be sure that internet will work or not, and most of the time it take hours to connect to internet. When i complaint to 198 & 1504, they register complain for problem in line/cable, but no lineman comes to correct anything when i call them they just say your phone is ok so your line is also. I ask lineman to replace the old cable (it has multiple joint in it), but they say that they don't have new cable to change.

There are too many complaints i made on 1504 & 198 the most resent (unresolved) complaint no are : 5296 (01-january-2009).

Now last 6 days my phone is dead. Before giving up the my broadband connection i want to know if the problem is in my line/cable or your server is used to work like this. But i don't know how to find out.

Every month i am paying our internet charges. If i delay one or two days they taking fine for late payment. but last 35 days i suffering this problem & lost money who is responsible?
Hi,

I have been suffering from the discontinuity of my MTNL line every month. I have logged on many complains ( thru 198 and internet services ) since 24th Dec. 2008, but no action has been taken by MTNL. In that case I would like to disconnected my MTNL line. Also refer to all those people who would be going to take the connection from MTNL.

S S Rawat
[protected]
MY MTNL DELHI NUMBER IS 27296976.

I have subscribed mtnl broadband unlimited plan but I am not satisfied with the service
speed is too low 20 kbps & it disconnects automatically, I have made so many calls to customer care but there is no response .

PLESE DO THE NEEDFUL & TAKE SOME SPEEDY ACTION.IF YOU WANT TO CALL ME THEN PLESE CALL ME ON MY MOBILE MENTIONED BELOW.
THANKS
ANIL KUMAR
[b]MTNL Triband Issues[/b]

I am using MTNL net since Jan 2008 & I took Triband Unlimited plan that time. Everything was going good. Until on 12 jan 2009 They upgraded servers and changed ports. Since after that till now my net is breaking a lot (Request Timed out). I can not upload, download or play online games etc. I had contacted them many many times but nothing is working out. Lineman come check and told me there is an earthing issue in telephone line. They keep saying tommorow we will get it fixed bla bla bla.But since 12 jan 2009 till now there hasn't been any improvement in any thing.

My net is worsen then Dial up connection now. 1504 can't do anything they always give me Area manager number & I call them they say we registered complaing it will be done. Even my father called General manager many times GM did some action and that day 3 line men came but issue didn't resolve. I am thinking to file case against MTNL for customer harrasement & cheating in consumer court. Please help me out best to resolve this issue as i am tired calling MTNL people now as they are total and dumb in computer lines.

Regards

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    2493
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    924
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT