ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  MTNL — FALSE & HIGHLY BILLED FOR BROADBAND USAGE

Dear All,
There is still no reply from your department yet, as i would once again request you to please dont get your consumer troubled becuase of your technical or any problem i.e. internal department of MTNL.
Note:
Even though Mr. B.N. Ram (DGM SKN) told Mr. Gaikwad to bill me total 1000 MB as actual usage in my disputed bill, in which 600 MB is free as per the plan i.e. COMBO plan, and all that was also told in front of me and my father, then also there is no step taken from your accounts department.
Also they were i.e. accounts department were pretending as if they are unaware of the amount debited from my account for the disputed bill and other, also Rs. 1100 is also charged to me by my bank for ECS bounce of the next disputed bill.

Would request you to get this resolved at earliest within max 7-10 days, cause the same is pending more than 2 months.

regards
Vikas Dangi
[protected]



----- Original Message -----
From: DANGZ - GMAIL
To: [protected]@mtnl.net.in
Cc: [protected]@mtnl.net.in ; sakinaka.[protected]@mtnl.net.in ; Vikas Yahoo
Sent: Sunday, November 07, 2010 1:33 PM
Subject: VERY SERIOUS COMPLAINT 3 - DANGI[protected]


Dear Sir (The concerned Mr.GM-W2)

Cc: Mr. RAM (DGM SKN)

Cc: Mr. Panchpande(DE SKN)

Cc: Mr. Gaikwad (Accounts Department)

I am Vikas S Dangi from sakinaka having a landline connection no.[protected] bearing CA no as [protected].

This is with reference to the complaint given by me dated 19th October, 2010 at your sakinaka division regarding the false and highly billed for broadband usage and the copy of the complaint is attached with as Annexure A.

Later when there was not any satisfactory reply I made a second complaint by email to your helpdesk, Vigilance and also to the Consumer Forum online and the copy of the same is attached with as Annexure B and Passbook details as Annexure C.

For the above complaints I had met Mr. Panchpande and later I was called by Mr. Ram (DGM SKN) for resolving the issue mutually.

But when I got the revised bills for the same disputed period after being mutually agreed, the bills given to me was not as per discussed and also when I had checked online for the bills, I noticed that the payment for the disputed period was also debited from my Bank Account via ECS.

I have an ECS facility for MTNL bill payment from last 2005 and is still continued in which I have a Limit of Rs.1,500/- (i.e. Less than or equal to Rs.1500-). Then too the amount of Rs.(Debit Amount) is debited from my account without any information given to me in the month of July, 2010 and also the same was shown balance in the next bill. Also the amount of Rs. 810/- is debited form my Bank Account in the month of September, 2010 when my line was totally dead, both Voice and Broadband. Also the other ECS was also raised for the payment of disputed period for which i had got the ECS return charges as you can see in the passbook details sent.

IT IS CLEARLY A CHEATING WITH THE CUSTOMER AND I WILL NOT BEAR THIS AT ALL, SIR. YOU CANNOT DO SUCH THINGS WITH A CONSUMER.

I would strictly protest the way the Customer is being ill treated at your MTNL office i.e. ME. One Mr. Gaikwad at your accounts office at Marol does not even have that much courtesy to speak with the Customer in proper manner and also it is moral duty to explain the customer if any doubt of question is being raised by the Customer. On asking the FAX no Email also he says that I don’t have that and you will have to come personally i.e. the Customer has no JOB, if any problem arises the customer has to leave all his work and go for the resolution as and when called by your officials.

There is also one more new problem that is arised now is,, the non payment of about Rs.460/- for the bill of July 2006, which is being asked to be paid now. For this, could you please answer me that how can the bill be pending for more than 4 year and when I make any query regarding the bill I am asked to pay the same and when I have an ECS why the bill was not raised and why I was not given any intimation for the same balance bill either by phoneletteremail or any.

I would like to request you to reverse all my charges debited from my account for ECS returned, otherwise there is no other option to fight for this kind of GUNDAGARDI in CONSUMER COURT and i am very much ready for the same, as mentioned in the previous COMPLAINT.

Sir, I would also request to please look into this matter very seriously and resolve the same, otherwise for the consumer who is cheated and that also by the organization like MTNL there is no other option for him to approach CONSUMER COURT for relief.

Please do the correct to your Customer and don’t let me loose FAITH from MTNL where we have a SLOGAN as “MTNL HAI TO SAHI HAIN”, I would request you to please don’t let this SLOGAN a FALSE SLOGAN.







ANNEXURE A




ANNEXURE B

----- Original Message -----
From: DANGZ - GMAIL
To: ghatkopar.[protected]@mtnl.net.in ; sakinaka.[protected]@mtnl.net.in ; sakivihar.[protected]@mtnl.net.in
Cc: Vikas Yahoo
Sent: Tuesday, October 19, 2010 8:14 PM
Subject: COMPLAINT - VERY SERIOUS - REPLY URGENTLY


To whomsoever it may concern,


Subject: False and very highly billed for Internet usage.

I am Vikas S Dangi residing at sakinaka is having a landline no.[protected] since more than 10 years and is regular in payment of bills throughout the tenor till date.
My consumer no. is [protected].
Currently I have a combo plan i.e COMBO BROADBAND and was regularly using internet since long. My internet usage is limited, there is no extensive usage as you can see my history o[censored]sage, which also reflects in my regular bills. I have a ECS facility for bill payment.
Now the problem is that i have been billed by your billing department for Internet i.e. BROADBAND usage very highly which is totally false or may be mistakenly billed. I had also given an complaint letter dated 4th August, 2010 at your sakinaka telephone exchange in which also i had mentioned the same. There are two bills as follows
Bill No. [protected] Amount 5,229/-
Bill No. [protected] Amount 4,522/-
Both the above mentioned bills are totally fasle or mistaken bills.
Once again i request you to please look into this matter at earliest and resolve the issue or else i will approach CONSUMER COURT for the relief.
This is a clear cheating with the cunsumer and i will definately take you to the court for such a behaviour with the customer.
It is not like that i cannot pay the bill, but why should i pay for the bill which is not used by me and i am damn clear about it. I am not a new user for MTNL i am your consumer since so many years and you can check my previous records, so i would request you to please look into this matter.
My landline was also totally shutdowndead after this bill in the month of July 2010 on 2nd or 3rd August 2010 itself then also i am being billed by your department regularly for the dead line and the bill amounting to Rs. 810/- bill no. [protected] is also cleared by ECS from my account. In this bill they had charged me for 611MB broadband usage. I want to ask you one thing that "How can a consumer use his Broadband with a dead line" Please explain me the same.
The sakinaka division of your MTNL has sent me a letter dated 31st August, 2010 in which they had mentioned that they are giving me the rebate of 2000MB in the bill for broadband usage of both the months of MAY & JUNE duly signed and stamped by Mr. DC PACHPANDE (DE SKN). On this i want to tell you that i had not used the broadband as mentioned in the bill and does not need such favour, it is clearly a cheating with the consumer. It is very much clear that either there is some technical mistake or someone else must have used the broadband and that is being billed to me.
It is also mentioned below that "If you want to avoid excess billing it is advised to go for suitable unlimited plan" which i feel is a funda of your department to send false and high bills and compell the consumer to turn to unlimited plans.
Dear concerned once again i would request to please do the needfull and correct the bills or else i will have to finally approach the CONSUMER COURT for futher reliefs and will also demand for the harrasment and problems faced becuase of disconnection of line for such a false billing.


ANNEXURE C
Passbook Details of Payment Debited from my Account



PLEASE REPLY ME ON MAIL AT EARLIEST.
|||/
@ @
---oOOo--(_)--oOOo---
VIKAS DANGI
--------Oooo[protected]
oooO ( )
( ) ) /
( (_/
_)
FALSE
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    35%
    Complaints
    2607
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    925
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT