Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  NIIT — NON ACCEPTABLE RESPONSE FOR FEES REFUND

Hi Plz refer the no.of emails sent to NIIT which are all unattended till today right from the date of my 1st email to NIIT in Dec 2008.


From: Huseni Ratlamwala [mailto:[protected]@bilkish.com]
Sent: Tuesday, September 01, 2009 10:36 AM
To: '[protected]@niitstudent.com'; '[protected]@niit.com'; '[protected]@niit.com'
Cc: '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@niitstudent.com'
Subject: RE: NONACCEPTABLE RESPONSE FOR FEES REFUND // REGISTRATION NO: R[protected]

Hi,
Surprising to see that it has been 9 months since I have sent mail & reminders on this email id’s & found no reply yet on the same, plz let me know if this is to be escalated to higher management in NIIT. Hope to hear from you soon……….



Thanks & Regards,
Have a Good Day,

Huseni Ratlamwala,
Bilkish Associates Pvt Ltd,
Mob : [protected],
Landline :[protected],
Ext :106.
Fax :[protected].
Email : [protected]@bilkish.com

________________________________________
From: Huseni Ratlamwala [mailto:[protected]@bilkish.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 21, 2009 3:25 PM
To: '[protected]@niitstudent.com'
Cc: '[protected]@yahoo.com'
Subject: RE: NONACCEPTABLE RESPONSE FOR FEES REFUND // REGISTRATION NO: R[protected]

Dear,
I have been waiting since a month now for the reply on my mail below, I hope my query is addressed to RIGHT PEOPLE AT RIGHT PLACE. I expect at least a answer to my query as it was my hard earned money which I paid as fees to NIIT.
Your institute is an reputed institute & I expect a justified reply & not a delay on it because unless mistaken I thought I had approached the right people for right answer.




Thanks & Regards,
Have a Good Day,

Huseni Ratlamwala,
Bilkish Associates Pvt Ltd,
Mob : [protected],
Landline :[protected],
Ext :120.
Email : [protected]@bilkish.com

________________________________________
From: Huseni Ratlamwala [mailto:[protected]@bilkish.com]
Sent: Saturday, January 10, 2009 3:50 PM
To: '[protected]@niitstudent.com'
Cc: '[protected]@niit.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'
Subject: RE: NONACCEPTABLE RESPONSE FOR FEES REFUND // REGISTRATION NO: R[protected]

DEAR ALL,
Awaiting your reply on my below mail.



Thanks & Regards,
Have a Good Day,

Huseni Ratlamwala,
Bilkish Associates Pvt Ltd,
Mob : [protected],
Landline :[protected],
Ext :120.
Email : [protected]@bilkish.com

________________________________________
From: Huseni Ratlamwala [mailto:[protected]@bilkish.com]
Sent: Friday, December 26, 2008 11:30 AM
To: '[protected]@niitstudent.com'
Cc: '[protected]@niit.com'; '[protected]@yahoo.com'
Subject: NONACCEPTABLE RESPONSE FOR FEES REFUND // REGISTRATION NO: R[protected]
Importance: High

DEAR ALL,
This is to say that I, Huseni.K.Ratlamwala had taken admission in your esteemed institute’s Ghatkopar branch in Mumbai for Diploma in IT course in June 2006, the tenure of the course was supposed to be of 1 year & the fees for the same was RS 44000/- (inclusive of the taxes). I paid it in 12 installments in 12 consecutive months without any delay in the PMT every month despite of the completion of 1st semester which took around 1 year. During this 1 year’s time I received the complete courseware components of DIT.
I also wanted to upgrade my course to GNIIT after completing DIT for which I also paid upgrade fees of RS 561/- on 15.05.07 as I was advised to do so by Pratima (in the center) on phone at around 7.00pm on same day so that I need not pay the inflated fees which would be levied on from 16.05.07. This amt was paid by me late in the evening at around 8.00-8.30pm so I did not receive the computerised reciept that time as the accountant(Tushar) had left for the day, I only received a hand reciept & was told to collect the computerised reciept on the next day from Tushar that would complete the upgradation process. But when contacted Tushar on next day he told he was busy with his work & would do it later & need not worry about the upgradation as it would happen without any problem. I took his words & kept in touch with him after every 7-8 days for the reciept, but got the same answer that he was busy & not yet done the work. Finally after 2 months I was told that the upgradation was done but only for the 4 semesters & not for the last 2 semesters (of PROFESSIONAL PRACTISE), the reason I was told was – “ their might be some age problem i.e. your age must be crossing 25 yrs by the time you complete your GNIIT course & you need not pay for the PROFESSIONAL PRACTISE.”
My question is when I m not eligible for PROFESSIONAL PRACTISE which provides us an idea of the Corporates way of working & their requirements & also a JOB GUARANTEE then why do I pay for only academical 4 semesters which gives me only the academical knowledge which stands nowhere in today’s world full of I T Professionals.
I also had to pull myself back from completing the 2nd semester last year of which I attended 2- 4 lectures last year because I am a working man & was also doing the studies & could not afford to miss the lifetime opportunity of getting upgraded in my co where I was working as a field executive since last 6 years to a Collection Manager what I am now just because the course was yet to be completed in NIIT. I went to NIIT Ghatkopar centre 7-8 months back & met the Centre Head of that time (Mrs Kadambari) for quitting NIIT & getting the refund of my tuition fees of 2nd semester but for my disappointment I was told that the fees cannot be refunded because I had attended 2-4 lectures of the 2nd semester. This is completely unacceptable that the delay of 7 months in the completion of 1st semester can be accepted by the student but the institute cannot accept the student’s position & give the refund. Secondly for my surprise when I sat on the PC in my office & started working on MS Excel I felt that whatever I studied in NIIT regarding excel was completely insufficient & does not stand enough in today’s demanding situation.
Lastly but not the least if a student makes a delay in paying 1 month’s fees he is charged late fees charges so I kept paying fees on time despite being the 1st semester not being completed on time, the situation which I went thru make me feel that this was the mistake I made of paying the 2nd semester’s fees also in advance. If wanted I can provide all the PMT reciepts available with me for your review.
Hope to hear from you soon on this.

Thanks & Regards,
Have a Good Day,

Huseni Ratlamwala,
Collection Manager,
Bilkish Associates Pvt Ltd,
Mob : [protected],
Landline :[protected],
Ext :122.
Email : [protected]@bilkish.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Lodge a police complaint against NIIT if they are not giving your money back.
That is your right.
Dear Huseni,

Please appreciate that your NIIT Centre Head has been awaiting a revert from you.
You may fix up an appointment (contact details already shared) and meet her NIIT Centre.

We look forward to resolution of your concerns with mutual satisfaction.

Wishing you a successful career!

Regards,
For NIIT Limited
hello sir
i m praveen joshi
mene c programing niit (indore) se ki but mujhe 2 month se jyada time ho gaya c++ ki fees pay kiye bt na batch start hui na koi call aya jiska faculty ne kaha k they call me soon ab me apni fees return chahta hu so plzzzzzzzzzz return my fees & oblige
Dear all,

Be very careful dealing with Blikish Associates please see this I found in Indian express .

The Terror Squad (ATS) arrested a suspected Pakistani spy on Tuesday for allegedly passing on vital information about Army establishments to the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) since 2005.

Karachi resident Fahad Imam (30) was arrested from Mumbai where he had been staying since August 2008. Significantly, Imam has voted in this Lok Sabha elections — he has a genuine voter identity card issued to him in a fake name from January.

The ATS has recovered documents related to the Army, Personal Financial Information, maps of prohibited areas and a diary containing names and addresses of people living in different Indian and Pakistani cities from Imam’s possession. Besides, a driving license issued from Sikar in Rajasthan, a mobile phone, a motorcycle and money receipts of the Western Union Bank from Pakistan have also been found on him
he DIG, Rajiv Sabbarwal (ATS), said: “A Class IX dropout, Imam s revealed that he was recruited by one Debt recovery agency “Blikish Associates”, an ISI Sister concern in Karachi in 2004. After an extensive training, he was sent to India through Wagah border with a Pakistani passport on April 16, 2005.”
During interrogation, Imam said the ISI official had given him a ticket of an India-Pakistan cricket match to be held in Delhi. He had crossed the border on the pretext of watching the match. He stayed in Surat and at last in Mumbai’s Bhaindar area. Imam had visited to Shimla, Ambala, Patiala, Lucknow, Chandigarh, Agra and districts bordering Nepal to collect and pass on information through email and fax.
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,
I am C.K Ebenezer, living at chennai few years back I joined niit gowrivakkam branch in the course .net frame work. I was asked to pay rupees 27, 000 in two installment so I paid around 15, 000. The front office told me that they are waiting for students to join the same course so they asked me to wait for some days for the rest of the seats to be filled. And the course details, id number and password will be mailed to me. but for more than 6 month I dint receive any response from the center. when I called them back they asked me to come down to the center. when I went in person I was told that the faculty and the front office employees are changed and it might take some time for them to retrieve my file and then they will schedule and let me know the details and class timings. but still I din receive any response from their side and when I called there was none to pick my call. unfortunately I had some other personal issues to carry with I forgot about the course at niit. when I realized and went back to center I was told that the center is closed. For few days I remind confused as how and whom to contact to get the details as I had no id on my name. later my she cousin joined niit ambattur center in gnnit course and through her I meet her center head after explaining the head about my situation they guided me to mail and explaining my situation.
Presently I would like to continue with niit if not with the same course I'm even fine to join any other course in niit. I dont have any id and I lost the fee receipt I paid; I only have books that they gave me when I paid the fee.

P.S: I have already forwarded this complaint mail to these following websites ([protected]@niit.com, [protected]@niitstudent.com, www.niitstudent.com/india)

I wish if I am guided in a proper way to carry on further with niit.

C.K Ebenezer,
Tamilnadu, India.
Contact no : [protected], [protected]
ebe.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    822
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    451
    NIIT Address
    The Confluence, A-24 InfoCity, Sector-34, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    ADVERTISEMENT