[Resolved]  NMMC Water Supply — Incorrect bill & Notice

Address:Maharashtra

Date : 26/03/2010
Respected Sir/Madam,

We have the owned accomodation and we are residing at the given address below past 14-15 years. Initially we had lot of water problems. For days the water supply failed & we had to fetch water from private water tanker suppliers.
We have been paying water bills regularly. We are receiving two bills one for residential and another for commercial zone.
It may be observed that there is no separate connection nor any separate water meter for the commercial water supply at our premises.
We are receiving bill for consumer no.'cz31065' past couple of years. Recently we received a notice asking to pay Rs.10746/- otherwise the water connection will be disconnected. Also there is no meter reading for the above mentioned bill.
I would also like to bring to your notice that in the area where we are staying lot of illegal water connection exists and they are being cherished for years.
Few years back I did submit a letter to the ward office for the same and received no reply till date.
Long back we had submitted all documents for name transfer this too and that is also pending, the bill does not come in our name.
Is this the way people who pay bills should be treated ?,with no justification ? I strongly feel that had you been in our place you too would not pay a bill for which you have not availed any service. I request you to kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

Hoping a favourable reply.

Gama Roy Choudhury

Plot no.56,Dutta mandir road,
Vashivillage
Navimumbai 400703

NMMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    NMMC Phone
    +91 22 2756 7070
    NMMC Address
    Plot No.1, Palm Beach Rd, Sector 15, CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    View all NMMC contact information