Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia 5310 — SMS received for Mobile Draw UK

Hi,

Received from your end on 03/03/2009 as "Congratulation ! your Mobile Number has won 200, 000.00 in the 2009 (SHELL) Mobile Draw UK. To claim your prize contact REV D RICHARD on [protected] or email : [protected]@live.com"

Please let me know further steps.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  60 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Nokia 5310 — poor speaker and gets switched off automatically

THE PHONE GETS STUCK WHILE USING....... THE PHONE HAS VERY POOR SPEAKER WHICH IS NOT WORTH OF THE PRICE PAID.......... SO I REQUEST SOME COMPANY OFFICAL TO REPLACE THE PHONE WITH SOME OTHER MODEL OF NOKIA

Nokia 5310 — Volume Keys gets hanged

The volume keys of this set gets hanged and does not respond when either the Volume Up or Volume Down button is pressed. The volume level remains as it is.
And this problem arose in 2 sets, one which I bought initially and the other which was the replacement of the first one.

Nokia 5310 — set hang on

Automatic key lock is not active. when contacted the
local dealer software has to be upgraded but all the
stored Nos.photos, music would be erased once
the software is upgraded. The set hang on quite often
when "unlock" key hangs on and we have to restart the
set.
ADVERTISEMENT
HANGING PROBLEM AND AUTOMATIC RESTART

NOKIA 5310 — Sim

hi

i activated intl roaming (vodafone)on my 5310 n they asked me to upgrade my sim now only if any one could help me out with this problem as it needs ot be addressed immediatley.Presently im in Bahrain.

How do i change my network settings??

thanking you
aishwarya
My nokia mobile has ben stolen near mira rd station while I was travling in a bus no. 6115. IMEI #[protected]. If you can locate, it would be a great help for me. My current mobile number is [protected].

Nokia 5310 — Harassment By Nokia care

Dear Sir,

Greetings

This a worldwide organization, very popular, but now we afraid to Buy mobile from your company.
two times i have given my mobile(5310), nokia care(Sec2, Noida). first time Dec 29, they told me that there is some hanging problem it will take 2 days, after that i get my phone on 10 th Jan" stating me madam your phone can not be repaired here so we will send to our head center".

Then again I am facing the same problem after 4 days and again I have to go to the same nokia care, on 17 th Jan I deposited my mobile again, i received my mobile on 31 st Jan, every time stating that " madam your mobile can not be repaired in our center so we i have to sent this to head office".

Now the strange think happen,
1)voice clarity is not there(while talking some sound in background)
2)LCD screen is not fit right way
3) music keys are broken

Again I go to the Nokia care residing at sec2 Noida on 7th Feb and deposited my Mobile, first of all manager is not agree and then she agree to replace the panel, But when I visited to Nokia care again on 18th Feb. the mobile is in same condition, Manger told me if you want to take the mobile you can take, we cannot do any more. Is that right way . In my entire life neither me or my family member are going to buy Nokia mobile.

Kindly suggest how could we trust such a big organization.
when I talked with manager to replace my mobile, told me if mobile is not repairable then only we replace the set.

My mobile is in guaranty period, what does it mean by Guarantee ?such mental harassment I have never faced before, I want that my mobile is to be replace.

Is that the right way to repair, suggest me how the big organization will help the people. If any of your higher manager wont going to help us, then forcibly I am going to consumer court.

My job sheet no:[protected]/090207/43

IMEI No:- [protected]

Warranty Ref No:- APAINY[protected]


Thanks and regards
Anupama([protected])

Nokia 5310 Mobile Phone — NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SET

SIR/MADAM
I BHUPINDER SINGH PARMAR WORKING AS A LECTURER IN KHALSA SCHOOL DEV NAGAR KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI... BOUGHT NOKIA 5310 MOBILE PHONE FROM VENUS ELECTRONICS WITH ADDRESS:( 152 MCD MARKET KAROL BAHG NEW DELHI 110005 PHONE NO[protected] ON 4TH APRIL 2009 @RS. 8000 (RS. EIGHT THOUSAND ONLY) . I WAS EARLIER USING NOKIA N 72 PHONE...WHICH WAS VERY GOOD WITH ITS PERFORMANCE. BUT UNLUCKILY I SWITCHED OVER TO THE SAID PHONE, WHICH IS HOPELESS PHONE BY ALL MEANS...
1. PICTURE TAKEN BY THIS PHONE IS NOT UP TO THE MARK, THAT IS CAMERA OF THE
PHONE IS NOT UP TO THE MARK AS IT IS 2 MEGA PIXEL CAMERA
2. PHONE IS VERY SLOW
3. IT KEEPS ON HANGING WHEN USING
4. CONTANCTS SEARCHING DOESNT WORK PROPERLY

I CONTACTED TO THE SHOP BUT GOT NO RESPONSE BY GETTING THE ANSWER...GO TO THE COMPANY

NOW I AM VERY MUCH UPSET WITH THE PHONE... I AM NOT EVEN USING IT


KINDLY SOLVE MY PROBLEM AND TRY TO SOUGHT OUT IN MY FAVOUR


THANKS

BHUPINDER SINGH PARMAR
1956 SECTOR 37 NOIDA
PH. [protected]
[protected]
sound is very low n battery backup is very low... music gets on automatically

NOKIA 5310 — asking for money to repair

I had earlier send a complaint.But I forgot one thing.I bought the set on Jan 22, 2009.But now the nokia care people, Banerjee Road, Cochin are asking for money to repair.I think this is not the right way from your side since it z a manufacturing default.

Nokia 5310 — INDIAN SIM NOT WORK

HI I AM JIGNESH I BOUGHT NOKIA 5310 FROM UK. CURRENTLY I AM LIVE IN INDIA .MY PHONE DOSE NOT ACCEPT INDIAN SIM CARD.SO GIVE ME RESTRICTION NO FOR UNLOCK THE SIM LOCK
while listening songs automatically it will switch off

NOKIA 5310 — defalt product

i have purchased nokia 5130 model but the piece which i have got is defalted piece.
i frequentlyget switched off.
Sir,
I had received an sms last week saying that I had won GB 200000 in the NOKIA MOBILE DRAW 2009 and asked me to contact one Mr.Anthony through email.His email id is Dr.[protected]@yahoo.com.Is this true or is this a fake sms.What shall i do to claim my prize if i had won it.waiting for a favourable reply.
Yours faithfully
Padma Kumari M.S

Nokia 5310 — replace my handset

Dear Concern,
this mail is to bring to your notice that I bought a nokia 5310 model on[protected], from cell touch, g2, g3, oppICICI bank Gopika aptts M.L.Furtado Road Margao, goa Ph.No.([protected]). in the name Nivette Rodrigues.The item number is [protected]. But within 3 month of the purchase we faced problems of a black line getting displayed on the screen. i showed this to Nokia care Margao Goa
. As per them there is some problem in thedisplay of the phone and it has to send to nokia company for repair.company send the Nokia phone after 15days. on very same dayi face the problem of cell getting hanged and finally swichtoff and not in condition to be used.the nokia care is not ready to replace the cell nor ready to repair it under warranty.and they are not ready to accept their mistake.

Now you are kindly requested to look into the matter and reply me urgently expalinning your stand in this matter and what all you are doing to help me in this matter.

Finally you should rememebr that each and every customer of yours expects highest level of professionalism for a comapny like yours, so you shoud act accordingly.

Looking forward to your quick and possitive response

Nokia 5310 — defect in cell phone under warranty

CELL PHONE UNDER GUARANTEE / WARRANTY
Sir, I have purchased a mobile from Pantaloon Retail India Ltd., south City Project, Kolkata Ltd., 375 P.A. Shah Rd., Kolkata-70068 on 14.07.2008.From the very the set had some defect in display mode alongwith other problems.On no. of occassions I met wih the personnel
of the store and repoted about the problem. Ultimately on 27.05.2009
there was complete breakdown of the set. I handed over the mobile to
Nokia authorised service centre A.M.Mobile telecom Pvt.Ltd., G-7 Merlin Manor, 32 D.P.S. Rd., Kolkata -700033.and I paid Rs.1455/- as service charge although the guranty period of the phone had not expired. The set again started malfuntioning and has become completely non-functioning.
Their Service job sheet no:[protected]/090527/36, dt.27th May'09 at 12.46 p.m. Phone No:[protected].
The entire matter is informed to the shop from where I purchased on 07.07.2009 through letter, but nothing has come out. I am convinced that the set suffers from manufacturing defects which is beyond repairable. I had been put to so much harrasment with the set.

Pl ask them to repay my purchased value in cash of Rs.9400/- with applicable rate of intrest alongwith a claim of Rs.25, 000/- as damages towards my mental agony as my total purpose of purchase is get defeated and huge loss in my professionalearning since I am an advocate.

I kindly request you to do the needful at the earliset for me to buy a new mobile without any further delay.

Saumendranath nandi
E-28 Katjunagar, Jadavpur
Kolkata -70032

Nokia 5310 — cell phone block

hi,

I lost my cellphone last july 22nd, and i'm a little drunk, but i don't know where to find. please someone help me to block my cellphone unit. NOKIa 5310, i just both it last sept. 4, 2008 and my
IMEI: [protected]
color is C. Gothic
please notify me if my phone got blocked already.

Thanks Sheila!!!

Nokia 5310 — Please Trace My mobile

Dear Sir,

3 days before my mobile missing please trace my mobile block
This Is my mibile IMEI Number[protected]

Nokia 5310 Mobile Phone — complaint against no appropriate action taken, rather being harassed

ref: job sheet no0565586 NOKIA CARE CENTRE, A.M.MOBILE TELECOM PVT. LTD.
P-17, Mission Row Extension, Kolkata- 700013
date: 25/06/2009

Sir,
May please be noted that reffered mobile set ( Nokia 5310) was purchased from Prime Watch World, Kolkata.Vide cashmemo no.11115/2009 dated April 14, 2009.As found the image colour problem (a red spot in the down part of the lcd), deposited to Nokia Care vide ref stated above, no action has been taken till date, harassed repeatedly quoting that replacement will be done on every meeting.
So I will be highly grateful if you take proper actions against the harrasment as early as possible.
Yours sincierly,
Basudev Bhattacharjee
Phone No: [protected] /[protected]
email: [protected]@gmail.com

Nokia 5310 — Cust people said that they can return my faulty hanset witin 2 hour

Hi, my name is Ashish Datta . I puchased my nokia 5310 on 6th aug, but my handset got faulty within 4 days . I went to Cust services of nokia on after 3 days { noida } . After checking my mobile phone they told me that they return my handset within 2 hour . Next day when i went to cust services they told me that they can return my handset within next 10 days . Just b'coz of this i lost ma job & now iam hand to mouth .

Plz help in this Context my cell num is [protected], [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    5549
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3832
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT