Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia 5610 — Not getting replacement o[censored]nder warranty newly purchased mobile phone

This is to bring to your kind notice that i had purchased a cellphone "Nokia 5610" on 22nd December 2007.

Upon completion of only one months time the phone developed a malfunction with the "display going blank" and also a "hang problem".

I deposited the cell at Nokia service centre "Aryans Communication, Jaiswal Complex, 6B, Park Road, Lucknow-226001" on 22nd January 2008 and was told to wait for a period of one week.

Even after passage of one weeks time the phone was not repaired and i was made to wait for another 4 days.

I received the phone on 2nd February 2008 and was shocked to find the "same problem still present", even after waiting for such a long time and minimal usage of my newly purchased phone i was still facing the same problems.

I again deposited the phone with the service centre i.e. on 2nd February 2008 and am really very unsure as to what to expect.

The job sheet number is "[protected]/080202/106".

My faith in Nokia has been totally shaken by this incident and also by the standard of customer service i got.

Hoping to get a speedy response.

Thank you.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Nokia 5610 — replacement of phone

My job sheet number is[protected]
i purchased a nokia handset 5610 on 12th january. but soon i started facing problems. my flash stopped working and radio button got cracked. as my handset was in warranty i gave it to nokia care(dwarka sector4) on 4th march. they told that they ill get it replaced on 18th march. They called us on 1st april but my red handset was changed to blue one. and the replaced one ws used for 10hrs.
now again i have given them and they have given the date 22nd april but today they called and asked for 300 rs so that they can send it to the company as soon as possible but if i don not give them the money they will take one more month. please give me the explanations of this sort of service...
i never expected such kind of asking for bribery from nokia people.
please see into the matter and take some step asap
hi,

i have bought the same set 3 weeks ago. used just 1 day and gave it NOKIA Care for replacement but got the same piece back. again within one day the same problem occured for which i had given it for replacement.

its headache only... thinking why did i buy NOKIA cell phone. it would be better if i have bought Sony erricsion cell phone.
I completely agree whatever i read..
even i got nokia 5610 and i am also getting the same problem
loosing display
phone is getting hang
and taking too long to restart

Nokia — Replacement of handset (5610) within warrenty period

I bought Nokia 5610 on 6th april 2008. Within 2 days it started switching off automatically. So i had given it at Bright point Nokia Care centre at Lower Parel, but even aftre repaiping the problem was still there. It happend three times, now they have taken my hand set for replacement on 30th April, & today is 20th May, till now I haven't received my handset. the estimated date was 7th May, now theyare saying that there is shortage of the handset 5610! who will believe that? Nokia is very poor companywhich can not replace a single (faulty) handset.
ya the same i'm also experincing
Im getting the same problem wth my cell phone and i think it is the software problem.
Give the phone to the nokia care ie the one near leela cinema hazaratganj, it is locates just near SKD coaching or in front of Books and books shop, they will handle the problem efficiently.
The aryan communication is the biggest FRAUD as two of my friend's mobile didn't get repared there even after one month but completely repared in the other nokia care one above.
So try out that ne as im too going to give my 5610 there.
Never ever give your nokia phone to ARYAN COMMUNICATION as it is FRAUD.
ALL THE BEST
my nokia hanset 6300 bought on 08 may 2008. Within an hour it heat up with in 2, 3 mins when it rang . So i had given it at Nokia care 7 times in but the problem is still there.They sent my hanset 3 times to delhi.It battery back up is very very poor. nokia care are not taking it seriously. My harmful request to you to give new hanset . For along times they trouble me a lot.My almost work is stop with this problem.I hope that you will understand my problem and take an action.

nokia/5610 — Replacement of Nokia 5610 set Colour Blue Sr.No-358652010259188

I brought nokia 5610 phone on 23/11/07 and since then i have given twice that phone for repairing for the same problem(display chip is not working).
on last time when it went out of service i asked them for replacement as my phone is a brand new phone with a proper bill but Nokia Care centre flatly refused.
Well I shoud have read all these before I bought my 5610. I am having the same problems. I gave it EdgeComm in Bangalore thrice. Never did they gave back on time. first 2 times they gave back the mobile saying that its fixed. Both times it didnt even last for 1 week. Now I have given it again, this time its over a month and i have not still got it back. They keep on extending the dates..

Any idea what should be done? I have called their call center, mailed them but without any success.
I am also facing the same problem. Please suggest me if you have get any solution.
I purchase a Nokia 3110 mobile bearing No.[protected] from M/s Shavik Mommunications, Shop No.2, Anand Complex, The Mall, Solan (H.P.) vide bill No.5689 dated 5th November, 2008 amounting to Rs.4450/-. Already I am having a nokia 1100 mobile. Due to the good functioning of Nokia 1100, I preferred to pruchase an other mobile as referred to above. After sometime, I found that there is a diagnal type line (breakage in LCD). But the function of the pictures was satisfactory. I was feeling cheated due to the line in new mobile set. One day i.e. on 11th December, 2008, I had to appear in the Court in a case and swtiched off the mobile four five times while going inside or outside. After that I found that due to vibration or otherwise, there was a breakage in the outside mirror and the diagnal type line in the LCD has been omitteed. I immediately rushed to the Nokia Care Centre, Solan and told the whole episode. They are asking for replacement of front body cover and demanding Rs.685/- in liew of that. I decalre that neither this phone was fallen nor pressed. The breakages have been occurred due to manufacuring fault/above process. Therefore, I request you to kindly replace the above set. If it is not feasible then front side cover may be replaced free of cost by directing the Nokia Care Centre, Solan under intimation to me. My Mobile No. is [protected]. If my request will not be considered then I will left with no other alternative except to apprach the the Hon'ble Court of Law.

(Gopal Krishan Sharma)
MA, LL.B., PGDPM & LW
10-Teachers Hostel, UHF Campus,
Nauni, Solan 173 230.
while replacement of handset the give the second hand (in there word Reengineering handset) so thing before giving any replacement.
Nokia 5610 is the worst phone by Nokia ever..This set has end number of problems where the ph hangs after every half an hour, the display goes blank & the music slider of my cell broke with in 2 months of purchase... I have lost my faith in Nokia now

nokia/5610 — replacement of my phone

sir,
I want to get rid from my phone which creating p[roblem again n again. Ihv complained today.
my phone emi no is [protected]
set no 5610d-red

Nokia 5610 — Warranty Related

I bought a Nokia 5610 cell with a two year Manufacturer's warranty from a Planet M outlet in Dadar Planet M, Mumbai.

Within an year there was physical damage to my phone which makes the warranty void. I am supposed to incur the cost of the repair which I'm ok with. But is it not the responsibility of the outlet to atleast have the piece sent to Nokiaservice center? Or can they deny that too?

Is this something that Planet M can deny? Please let me know as I'm paying 1/3 of the price tag on the phone as damages.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    5843
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3829
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016