[Resolved]  Nokia — COMPLAINT ON NOKIA CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE CENTRE

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan

I Dr. G. Jeyabalan, had purchased a Nokia E63 mobile phone few months back. The mobile phone was having the problem of hanging at one page during internet surfing. Last week, it so happened, and I tried to restart the mobile phone. The moment I switched it off, it was not responding any key after that and till now the mobile can not be switched on.
When the mobile had been submitted to Nokia care (Jain Communications,) Alwar, they asked us to wait for two hours, then one day, then two days and finally they said the mobile had to be sent to head office and would take 8-10 days. And finally I had taken my mobile handset back and now I decided to lodge a complaint to the consumer forum for the ignorance and lethargic of the service center.
They prefer to do services for paid service customer rather than warranty service customers like me. If at all they can not provide warranty services, why the company claims for warranty for one year for their products?
This can be taken seriously against Nokia who provides false claims as warranty, and the service center for not providing prompt service, reception to the customers.

my mobile is having the same problem
This is regarding a comlaint on behalf of EMEI No. [protected]
The Phone (Nokia 6275) was submitted M/s Global vision nokia care udaipur on the 18th of feb. for repair of does not swich on problem (Target Delivery Date: 18 th Feb...). On the 19th of feb. the executives over there told me that My phone has been sent to the Nokia Office and I'll get a replacement.. i am recive my phone as on 15 mar.08 ( after 25 days ) when i collect my phone phone is repalced but network is not working then i told to eng . for about this problem eng. says this is hardware problem . can any body explain me why occure hardware problem in new handset & i am really shock when engineer open my handset in this handset one screw is missing . finally i am not collect my handset i am surely go to legal against nokia. this is really big cheating with me by nokia .

Raj

nokia 6500 slider — unreliability of product

I am fed up with the callous approach of Nokia care towards customers. They are not providing any solution to a problem in a brand new handset which restarts without warning anytime during the day also it happens during the midst of an important call. Please take cognizance of the fact that this hanset is not even three months old. it was purchased on the 1st feb 2008. All that they do is keep the phone with themselves and return it after 5 days. Is this how Nokia treats its customers or it is supremely confident of its position in India. I want this handset replaced.

nokia N95,1GB — PRODUCT WARRENTY

I had purchased nokia mobile N95, 1GB from BOOLCHANDS store San Martean (Netherlands) in 600US$ to give it as a gift to my brother in INDIA. At the time of purchasing the mobile Iwas told by the salesman that the it can be repaired in india in any nokia care center if it got any problem. But when I inquire about it in nokia care center in INDIA they said that there is no such facility with them it can be repaired at the same place where it was bought .I had send a mail for the same to BOOLCHANDS center but I didnt got any reply. And the handset get big problem of hanging . Please say me that what should I do now.
ya i would like to second you on this point. its very irritating at times. besides whenever i open the music player the playlist is populated fresh everytime which takes 5 mins. at times the mobile does not detect the memory card and has to be restarted
hi
i have hand over my nokia hand set to nokia care center bakul mobile world amravati maharahtra india
with job sheet number[protected]/080228/46dated 28 feb.2008 & hand set number 3110 & IMEI Number [protected]hi
i have hand over my nokia hand set to nokia care center bakul mobile world amravati maharahtra india
with job sheet number[protected]/080228/46dated 28 feb.2008 & hand set number 3110 & IMEI Number [protected]
but i am sorry to say that your nokia care centar unit is not given proper service to me like me thay have not given my hand set aftor visiting many time to centar every time thay say we will give mobie in three four days i am realy surprised i saw in your site www.namscareonline.com
in this address we saw they have written above hand set has been repair long back . why they have not given my hand set up till now . They have told me your hand set hasbeen send to pune work shop you wait for 15 days to atleast 1 month. but up till now i have not hand over my repaird handset up till now. in fact nokia is the famous company in all over the world & i also impress nokia mobile this is my 9th hand set of nokia and my entire family using nokia
may i expect you will entarphear in this matter at your end and give me juistis from you coupration from your company . and inform your nokia care centar shop bakul mobile world.& his e-mail add is [protected]@nokiacareindia.com to give me repaird hand set with in a five days becausd alredy one month is pass away .
hello nokia i am hear that you get 4th rank in world in mobile phone.but whatis this? i have bought nokia 2760 4 months ago, and it works good for 3 months.suddenly it don't work and switch off.so i went to nokia care in gujrat in rajkotin fone zone i give the email addres of fone zone."[protected]@nokiacarelineindia.com so they says that we send this mobile to nokia compny and take it back after 1 month, after 1month i went to take my mobile from nokia care, but when i switch on mobile, the mobiles condition is as it is, so they says we sand it again to delhi and now a day i dont get satisfied answer. now a day i have no mobile, what can i do, your name says that nokia care but i think that you don't care customer, i give my mobiledetailsas above mobile:nokia 2760 jobsheet no:[protected]/080225/108 esn/imei no:[protected] pleasedosome action other wise i will case against nokia please take it carefully.ok bye

Nokia 93i — Poor Response From Company

Dear Manager,

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems.The phone also hangs. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

I request you to look into the matter urgently and revert to me as soon as possible

Awaiting your response – hopefully this mail doesn’t go unnoticed as thousand other complains………..

Job Sheet No.[protected]/080325/99

Regard's
Avinash Patil

Nokia — 9 month not warranty

Rameshwar Gomase From chakan
My hanset model no. 6070 six month receive.sai enterprises
fram chakan, pune.
warranty not available for this nokia care bhosari.

nokia N-73M — repalce the set

I bought a New
Nokia N-73M Phone
on 17th may 2007 from kutchery road,
ajmer, rajasthan.

But Now the current position is that my Phone is not working properly (the battery is very low i chrges 3times in a day ) . i repaired this set before 7 times . also I am without a phone for almost 25 days, which is a basic need for life.I submit the phone to Nokia Care Service Centre, amar plaza, on 18 th march 2008.
The set is hardly 11 months old and you people at service center are not able to identify the problem and they are taking more than 20 days to convey the status Due to this I am going through mental stress and lot of inconvenience as I have other liabilities too and important work to do. Due to not availability of my Phone I am unable to Contact anyone and wise versa. I tried to contact Nokia many times through different medium i.e. Phone, through internet, I also visited to Service Centre to check the status of my report.
My
jobsheet number is[protected]/080318/19
(18th-march'07),
SERIALNUMBER: [protected],
CONTACT NAME : MR. LALIT given by Nokia care. Now I am fully dissatisfy with the services and need to get my Phone Replaced, or my amount with the suitable interest rate and compensation, else I will file a complaint with the Consumer Court .I seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services and inconvenience.The customer service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything is asked, It is quite pathetic that a reputed company like Nokia is taking such a long time to address this problem. I request you to immediately give instruction to replace the set

Nokia 2630 — I purchased the phone but no phone in the box

From
Sri Lakshmi Computers & Internet Center
(Santosh Computers)
Saibaba Temple Street, "S" Turning,
AKIVIDU - 534 235
West Godavari District.
Andhra Pradesh
INDIA
PH[protected]
Cell :[protected]

I am a retailer for nokia phones. i purchased 2phones from my area distributor Vasisht Cellular. The phone models is

1) Nokia 1208

2). NOKIA2630 (IMEi - [protected])
Invocie No - BHVM 346, Date[protected]
In the phone box contains a Chager, Battery and Ear Phones set.
in that box there is no handsets.
That means handset missing.

I complaint my area distributor because his response is very bad. i lose phone in caled box. So theft the phone in seal box.

So pls sove my problem as early as possible.

Thanking you Sir,

Nokia Care — No information regarding the service even after one month

I gave my N-72 handset for repair at Nokia Care, Korba(C.G) on 23rd March because of some Key pad related Problem. I was assured the rectification within 3 days, then the date extended to a week. After no information for long timefrom the service center, when I contacted them, I was told my handset has been sent outstation.Then they asked if I want it back as it was, but I refused as I already gave 25 days to them. Date after date, they give & everytime they have a new excuse for not delivering the handset.

Nokia N95 8Gb — awaited for my repaired handset

i have lodged a complaint for about my n95 8gb handset, that i have deposited my handset at dizitech, The mall Shimla against job sheet no.[protected]/080405/20 on 5th.April, 2008 and the IMEI no. is [protected], my handset doesnot show the display and after so many fake promises from them i got tired and planning to suit a case in State Consumer Forum, Himachal Pradesh at Shimla within a week.Kindly send me the handset immediately([protected]).
Namaskar to nokia india Ltd., I have deposited the N95 8Gb at DIZI Tech #, The Mall, Shimla(H.P) on 5th.April, 2008 against the Job Sheet No.[protected]/080405/20 and the IMEI Number of my hanset is [protected].My handset doesnot show the display and suddenly got ruined. After every week i got fake promises from nokia care centre, shimla for about my handset but still i have not received any handset, Pl. for God sake do something for me otherwise i will go for State Consumer Court immediately with all proofs and send u a notice within a week, please don't take it lightly. O.K

Nokia N70 — Problem in Instrument

I am having problem in my nokia instrument (N70).
I have givne it to Nokia care.
Address: ARIHANT TECHNOLOGIES,
1st Floor, Dharnidhar complex, Opp. Maninagar Railway Crossing, Maninagar, Ahmedabad.

Now they said, it will take arround 15 day. They need to send this instrument to delhi and further more.
Now i dont have instrument. I have asked to provide any instrument. I can not purchase a new instrument for 15 day.

They should provide me temporary instrument.

Please do the needful for this.
i have nokia 6020 and it got suddenly ruined, whenever i visited u'are nokia care center, shimla they said me that it could be repaired and total estimate of 1000/-Rs. should be charged, but my phone is under warranty period, Can U help me?

nokia-2630 — no care at nokia customer care,jalandhar.

dear sir, i purchased a nokia 2630 mobile on 28 march from 'mobile house' jalandhar against bill no.13971 .from the day it proved a faulty set and did not display any thing.the dealer reffered me to 'mobile clinic' basant chowk, near model town jalandher.there they collected the set for repairs and gave me job sheet no.[protected]/080421/6. from that day on i am being given new target delivery dates on every visit.some times they say set is faulty, other time they say battery is faulty.one time they claim to repair the same at their place, other time they say that it will be sent to chandigarh for advanced repairs and change of battery.
how rediculous !such a big international company like nokia, can not change a single battery at their service centres, and it takes months to replace it.
more over, the behaviour of imployees at above centre is not satisfactory.they did not let me talk to any senior officer there and insisted to talk to them only.verbally i was told that there is no specific time, within which i can get my battery replaced.
even two calls to national nokia customer care did not solve the problem, they only gave me assurance and no solid help.
plese help and suggest me in this regard.
thank you.

N 70 M — Replacement of Camera Flap

I wish to say that i have shown my mobile to Nokia care for replacement of my Camera flap but no action had been yet taken, is this is the goodwill which the NOKIA is leaving with the customers.
I will be very thankful if you help me in this case.
My Address
Ashok Sharma
Mobile : [protected]
2279, Kashi Quarters
Wright Town
jabalpur, M.P.
I am Asif Tamanna, I purchased the Nokia handset 6088 two months back and the IMEI No. [protected] and product code is 0515052. I was having the poor incoming audio quality and battery back up problem with the hand set so i went to the Nokia Care at Lucknow. They told me that my phone is having some hardware fault so it wil take 10-15 days. After 15 days i got a massage from Nokia Care that please collect your hand set. When i went there they handed my phone with adding one new problem, now the phone is hanging also...! So now my phone is having all three problems
1)It hangs
2)Poor audio quality with lots of noise
3)Poor battery back up
Now they are again asking for 15 days...!
I dont know is that a customer satisfaction Nokia talks about...?If a new handset is having any problem why a customer should suffer...?
My job sheet Number[protected]/080419/27
Service Center Details:
Leela Mansion, BH. Leela Cinema, N.K. Road, Hazratganj, Lucknow.
ASC 109_434038
Contact Number[protected]
Email: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com
Hoping for your favour
Thanks & Regards!
Asif Tamanna
GPRS cud not connect properly

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information