Nokia — Bad experience with nokia care noida centre (sector 2)

 
19 Reviews
India
 chnadra kanta
I had bought a Nokia N70 music adition mobile phone (IMEI Number-[protected]) on 22 December 2006 from "The Hello Station" Nokia priority dealer in Laxmi Nagar, cost of Rs. 17,499 (Bill Number-4692). In the month of August 2007 I had some problem with my mobile, as its keypad was not working. Hence, I had given it to Nokia Care (Noida centre, sector 2) in the same month. Job sheet number for the same is 194280, that was in the name of my friend Lalit, who had given it for servicing on my behalf. On 16 August 2007 he went to Nokia care to collect the mobile. They told him that it could not get repaired due to technical problem, it would be getting replaced. They asked for battery and memory card to be handed over for replacement purpose. On the same date they gave him my mobile and closed the case in their records. On 25 August Lalit visited to them and handed over the mobile along with memory card, battery and zerox copy retail invoice for replacement purpose. They gave him a handwritten manual sheet as their software was not working at the moment and told to come after one month. Unfortunately I had lost this manual sheet. As per time given I visited to them on 8 October 2007 to collect my mobile, they asked me the job sheet number that I did not have. I had given my old Job sheet number to Praveen. He told me old service request status that mobile had been handed over and case had been closed. I argued about it, he told me come the day after tomorrow, as he would check it in their manual records. Hence, I again visited to them on 10 October 2007. Praveen denied check it. I met to his senior Jatin and Nishu. Nishu was looking least bothered about my problem, he kept the zerox copy retail invoice and told me to come after 1 week. I know, they will do nothing for it, they all are only making me fool. I am very desperate. HCL Nokia Care Team is just a bunch or jokers running a Freak Show.
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

To,

NOKIA CUNSUMER COMPLAINTS

Actully i want to Know about the STATUS of my phone :--

GIVEN Date:- 29/may/2008

Name :- Rahul Bhure
Address :- 17/502 Chopasni Housing Board Jodhpur Rajasthan
Model no. :- Nokia N73m
IMEI no. :- [protected]
warranty Ref. no. :- APAINY[protected]

Job sheet no. :- [protected]/080529/50

SIMPLEX SERVICE CENTRRE
688 10th C"D" road sardarpura jodhpur rajasthan

Job sheet no. :- [protected]/080529/50

Please do Replay me PHONE status ASAP..

Thanking You,
RAHUL BHURE

Please
Sir,
I have purchased a nokia phone 2626 in Aug 2007. I have faced problem regarding no/off.
It happned after purchase the set. I m residging in Ghaziabad. When I reach to nokia care ghaziabad (ambedkar road) centre first time. He send my set to noida centre. and on that time he resolved the problem. but next time my set have same problem. nokia care refuse to take my set, he told me your set is repaired somewhere else. so I cant take it under warranty.

Sir, If I have a set under warranty, so why I check my set outside of Nokia care.

I am not satidfied with the working of nokia care person



Prof. Yogesh Tomar
Dear Sir,
i purchased a nokia handset NOKIA N72 black IMEI no.-[protected] from CLASSIC STATIONERS AND
GIFT SHOP booth no.-6 nuhon colony market, Ropar vide bill no.-117 dated 15/04/08. After 2 months, the set and the memory card got out of service.The Memory Card datas are vanishing automatically. I approached the shop from where i bought the nokia set, he refused to solve my problem and advised us to go to the nokia care centre, Ropar. We approached NOKIA CARE CENTRE, ROPAR on 18/08/08. They refreshed the handset but refused to replace the memory card and said that memory card is corrupted.
Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the memory card at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

My details are- Harinder Singh, address- # 136 type-5 nuhon colony, P.O.Ghanauli G.G.S.S.T.P Ropar.
PHONE no.-[protected] pls contact fast

Nokia N-72 — bad service providing by nokia sec-2,noida

my complaint is the bad service providing by your management .i am giving a mobile phone for repairing and the manager is say me . you submit your mobile phone and you collect your phone in next week . but when i am going next week after that he say me you come another next week .and my cmplaint date 16/08/2008 but he is not giving my mobile yet now. i dont know where i am going to complaint for this and rude bhaviour of manager some reputed person please help. against this type of company hcl is the bad company .he is providing a bad service
plz arenge for contect no.
switch off again nd again
i bought 6300.after 7 months there is problem in sound quality i gave nokia care gzb {rdc} after 20 days they gave me swappd set this set use only 13 hours & it hangs & switch off again nd again i gave to nokia care they gave ma 7 days later that set i use about 1 month one day it restart again and again i gave to nokia care but they refuse to take repair they said there is solding in head fon bt i said i did not sseee this set to other care so i waste my 7432 this set is worst set so i request to guys to not buy this set.
I had give my mobile at nokia care, hanse plaza, Ghaziabad on 3 jan 2009 for repairing camera, which is not properly work. My phone is under warranty period. i recieve my phone after 20 days and knew that camera is still not working and DISPLAY of my phone is mal-functioning. Then my phone goes two time again to delhi head office but still the problem is same. I am very tensed about the behaviour of employee in nokia care and still my phone is in service center. I go to service center about 15 times in this period. I gave my phone for camera repaire but a new fault (a gift from nokia care) is handed over me.

Is this is the service of the largest mobile selling company???

I am going again for my phone day after tomarrow in the hope that my phone is repaired...

And there is no replasement policy of nokia what a surprice...
Sir,

I had purchased my Nokia 7610s (GSM) in January 2009 from Hotspot, Model Town Jalandhar (Punjab), and from the beginning it is giving problem. Hotspot people directed me to go to Nokia Care Center. Now I had gone to Mobile Clinic, Nokia Care Centre, Shop No 4, Green Mart Complex, Basant Chowk Near Dera Sat Kartar, Jalandhar, Punjab INDIA. I had given my phone on 15th May and they had told me to collect it in the evening. The technical problems in the phone are
1. The keypad light is not coming while typing any message, any number or any alphabet.
2. The message timing is not correct. For example if I send the message at 12.00 in the afternoon then the sending time comes 2.00am and the date is also wrong. The receiving time is also wrong.
This problem is coming from the first day when I purchased the mobile. I tried to correct it by myself thru setting but there are no such setting. The Nokia Care center in Jalandhar had told us that this is a software error. They kept the phone for one day on 15th May 2009 and delivered back without repairing the error. And they stamped the receipt as delivered. I checked the phone there only It was again not repaired. So they took it back at the same time and told me that we are sending your phone to head office in Noida. They said we cant repair the fault. If they cant hten how can they stamp the receipt as delivered? What is the use of having Nokia Care Centers in local cities? If they are not capable to repair the phone and deliver it without repairing & without checking, then what is the use of purchasing Nokia phones and opening Nokia care centers.
Now they are telling that my phone will come after 10 to 12 days. How can I do my work without phone for so many days?
I need my phone to be replaced. I dont want to get harrassed again and again.

My details are as follows:
Job Sheet No:[protected]/090515/5
IMEI No: [protected]
Product Code: 0563047

Rubina
I am fully agree with the irresponsible behaviour of the people sitting at Nokia Centers. Their service are not up to the mark and you will end up visiting Nokia centers n no.of time becoz they are bunch of frauds sitting there and making fool of the people coming for authentic service.

Just 4 months back I gave my Nokia N-72 for display blank repairing problem. They charged me Rs 1850/- and just after 2 days I realised that after 2 hr full battery of the phone is getting vanished.
and display was also sometime going blurred.

I took my phone to the center again and had a word with center manager they said cell has got some IC problem which will charge you Rs 4500/-.
I literally fought with them but then all in vain. Then one day I saw the feedback and complaints for Nokia Care centers and I realised that this is their business.
I thought of going to Consumer Protection Cell and sending a legal notice to them.
But then all this will take a good time which I am not available with.
Lastly I had sell my set.

Nokia Center is a bunch of cheaters.
I have deposit my 3110-C on 11.07.09 at Patiala nokiacare. My JS[protected]/090711/31 dt. 11.07.09 and your office shows the status " Closed/repaired" but mobile set has not been received at Patiala till date. Please tell about my mobile immediately.
i took my N82 to nokia care centre in Sector 10, the flash light was not working and 1 key(cancel key)...
the executive told me that flash light needs to get changed and UI(user interface)...they charged me rs2800 for that, i agreed nd submitted my phone...nd then they jst keep on postponding the delivery date...they calld me nd gave me the date to come and collect the phone bt they were unable to repair it, nd they just have 1 excuse, that"the particular component dint come yet"... the customer service is ridiculous. nd after going to the centre thrice, i gave up nd took my phone back as heard the feedback by the users sitting there for hours nd visited the centre for more than 25-30 times nd more than 3 months...the engineers there keep swaping the components from 1 phone to other as per their needs...nd guess what after taking the phone the same evening the display went off...nd i showd the phone to some one else nd i found that there were only 3 screws out of 6...nd it was handled very carelessly nd roughly...now im unable to use my phone now...the customer service like this will lose all the reputation which NOKIA have earned in so many years...i feel sorry for NOKIA..soon it will be on the 4th or 5th positon instead of 1st...
i was very surprisd that world class premium service in noida sector10

i.m very greatfull and thanks to nokia
for giving me best service in noida
after update of my phone, phone was not in starting local mode display on the sceen after that no response in nokia 5800xprees music plz tel what happen
I had bought a Nokia E63 mobile phone on 20 march 2009 from Nokia priority dealer in chd, cost of Rs. 13, 650. I had some problem with my mobile, as its ringer was not working. Hence, I had given it to Nokia Care (sector 22) in the same month.the name of my friend balwinder, who had given it for servicing on my behalf. 10 times he went to Nokia care to collect the mobile, it would be getting replaced.but the can't give any solution for replacement, nokia have very bad service, i am very tide with ur service, i never purchase nokia in my life. and i will also suggest my friend the same
To,

NOKIA CUNSUMER COMPLAINTS

Actully i want to Know about the STATUS of my phone :--

GIVEN Date:- 05/apr/2010

Name :- Abhishek Jain
Address :- 109/108 Nehru Nagar Kanpur 208012 (UP)
Model no. :- 6700 C
IMEI no. :- [protected]
warranty Ref. no. :- APAINY[protected]

Job sheet no. :- 427
Apex Tel
Branch Of Apex Distributors
80 Ft Road SBI Bank Building, Next to Hotal Swagat Kanpur

Job sheet no. :- 427

Please do Replay me PHONE status ASAP..

Thanking You,
Abhishek Jain
Nokia care is full of stupids and .I once go to Esplaned Nokia Care in kolkata, to repair my set... My warenty was over.They demanded 500 rupees for a small problem also said they will give my set after 3 days. I just take my set from there and I reapir it with 15o rupees within one hour...So persons of nokia care is totally , and frustated...

Nokia — pathetic service & idiots are sitting at nokia care

Sir,

My job sheet no. is[protected]/100804/15 & I gave my 1209 for repairing on Aug 4, 2010 to Platinum Technocrats 45/1 malviya nagar new delhi for the fourth time getting same problem of low battery back up. Till date received no calls from the centre & even they r not picking up the phones . If they r picking it up they r putting it down without listening with so much of arrogance.Plz do the needful .


Thanks
Varun Soodan
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5998
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia - Bad experience with nokia care noida centre (sector 2)