Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia — Warranty claim

Salutations:Mr.]
[First name:Chirag]
[Last name:Sanghani]
[Country:INDIA]
[Language:English]
[Gender:M]
[Contact topic:My Nokia]
[Contact subtopic:]
[Message:IMEI No: [protected]
Job Sheet No:[protected]/091026/17

I have purchased above set on 17.10.09 FM Key not working due to internal physical damage but service dealer not entertained the same under warranty hence set retained by me under protest, at the time of purchasing customer cannot see internal damage, my set is having internal circuit damage due to loose soldering which is clearly manufacturing defect

I have email to Nokia care on 26.10.09 & 30.10.09 and case reference no 1-[protected] is given to me and on 5.11.09 I have contacted to Sri Nikhil Akhoon /Technical Representative over phone but he has also not entertained the claim under warranty

Please look into the matter & do the needful

Chirag Sanghani
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Nokia — Claim under warranty

Dear Sir,

This in context of my phone which I have submitted in Nokia center to get it repair.

Actually, I had purchase 5800 model this feb.The phone display was damaged accidently, but the screen was okey. I showed the phone to customer care . They informed me that the Repairing services will be chargeable. I agreed for the same .Initially, this was the only problem.

They have taken the phone in first week of April.09 and informed that target delivery date will be after 10 days. But then the problem arosed. They are as follows :

1.Neither the phone repaired in the targeted time frame nor standby was provided for that time span.

2.The phone was given to me approximately after 40 days.

3.When phone was given to me, the display problem was fixed. But none of the other functions were working, even the kye pad was not working.
I asked the executive over the counter for the same. But he replied me that they were said to do only display and will not fix any other problem.
4. On the next day, when I asked the manager about the problem, he fixed the problem and assured that phone is okey.

But again the problem arose, and they were unable to fix it.

Even after 2 months, the phone is still in there custody.

The service center name and details,

MAA COMMUNICATIONS
B-36 GURU NANAK PURA
RADHU PALACE ROAD
OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR
NEW DELHI.

Ph:[protected]

My Details,

AMIT YADAV
REGENT 605,
SUPERTECT ESTATE
VAISHALI SECTOR -9
GHAZIABAD-201010
PH:[protected]
MOB;-[protected]
[protected]

My Phone Details

NOKIA 5800
IMEI NO.:-[protected]
WARRANTY REF NO.:-GLBINY[protected]
PRODUCT CODE:-0575586
1 JOB SHEET NO:[protected]/090413/37
DATED:[protected]
TARGET DELIVERY DATE:-23/04/09
ACTUAL DELIVERY DATE:-18/05/09
WORK DONE:- UNSATISFACTORY

2 JOB SHEET NO:[protected]/060603/8
DATED:-03/06/09
TARGET DELIVERY DATE:-03/06/09
ACTUAL DELIVERY DATE:-NOT YET RECEIVED
WORK DONE:- UNSATISFACTORY

Sir, therefore I am seeking your intertvension in the aforesaid issue, as because I am clueless that where to ask and what to do ?

In the anticipation of your response,

Amit Yadav
[protected]
i purchased a mobile NOKIA C6-00 TOUCH/QWERTY [protected] on 01/05/2012 at cost of Rs.10500. It is under warranty period.It is not getting switched ON, though battery is fully charged. I went to NOKIA CARE, Sanjay Place, Agra. A lady employee named Rachna attained my mobile phone. She told me that my handset had got moisture inside. So, its display has become unserviceable. The Nokia Care is charging me Rs.2800 for repairing the same problem, they are refusing to cover this problem in warranty period stating that moisture problem is out of warranty agreement. At the same time they are refusing to show me the warranty coverage for nokia C6-00, this raises doubt in my mind.
Please look into the matter.



from
Mithilesh Pandey,
6/5 ML,
Air Force station Agra,
Mob-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    5855
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3831
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    ADVERTISEMENT